Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These make us happy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

If you can feel a pea under a pile of mattresses, then maybe these pillows won't be luxurious enough for you. For us, we are giddy trading our cheap pillows for these wonderful pillows. They are a good price and high quality. I think I'll just buy 4 more, so a war doesn't break out over them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overrated !!
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 28, 2012

I've always slept on down or feather pillows. These seemed to be exactly what I'm accustomed to. I was sadly disappointed! I know all feather & down have an unusual smell at first but these are unbearable!! I aired them outside for an entire day. I live in lower Midwest so it was about 70 outside that day. It did not help. Also these pillows absolutely MUST have a cover/protective cover plus a quality pillowcase as they have a lot of sharp quills (?) in them. I also found they broke my face out every time I slept on one! They've now been donated to a charity! Do not buy these!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow make over
 from Colorado,  May 4, 2013

We get a fair number of guests and I was embarrassed by our old stained pillows. Now when guests want to strip the bedding, I don't panic. The pillows are nice and comfy as well as a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like them
 from somerville tn,  Sep 24, 2012

I love the pillows because they are not flat like alot of feather pillows, my husband doesn't care for them because he does prefer a softer flatter pillow. I think it is a matter of personal preference they are well made and I think I will enjoy for along time

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Washington DC,  Aug 28, 2012

These pillows are great quality and are not too soft or too hard. I can sleep in any position comfortably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 from Burton, MI,  Aug 24, 2012

I have had my pillows for about a month. At first they seamed to be too fluffy . I loved it, my husband not so much. After about a week they loosened up and are now PERFECT!!! Juat like any feather pillow you can fluff and adjust them to fit you. But they are full enough that your head will not sink down to the bed. I love my pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from ironton mn,  Jan 9, 2014

Bought these for a daybed but needed another Xmas present so gave these away I am told they are very comfortable and everyone loves them they are being cuddled and loved every night. Tried to buy more but they were out of stock Picked out some different ones sure I will like them too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Pillows
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 8, 2014

This pillows are wonderful and you cannot beat the price! They are so comfortable. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy these again
 from NC,  Dec 18, 2013

These pillows are a great value They are odorless and we haven't had a problem with feathers poking through the covering, although I do have pillow protectors on them. The only drawback has been that they are a bit too overfilled at first. After using them for 2 months they are a little better and I expect after more use they will be perfect

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Sep 22, 2013

Buy these you'll love them! As a product they wear extremely well, are fluffy and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 from Russell, PA,  May 15, 2013

I was nervous to buy these because I have never used a feather pillow. Normally, I have laytex foam pillows, but I needed some new ones. I decided to try these out because 4 pillows for the price is a good deal. I LOVE THEM! You can feel that there are feathers in the pillows but I have not noticed any sticking through. I put a pillow protector on them just in case it occurs over time. I love that with a quick shake, they are all fluffed up. There is enough feathers inside so I don't end up sleeping on a pancake by morning. I also didn't notice any odor from the pillows. I did air them out for a day after they arrived. Im going to buy another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hefty pillow
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2013

It really depends on what you like in a pillow. This one is heavy and pretty thick - not light and fluffy - so if you like that in a pillow, then you will be happy with this one. It definitely is substantial - it weighs probably twice as much as other pillows around the house! I kept one for myself (I am a side sleeper, and I'm finding that I actually like it pretty well), gave one to a daughter and donated the other two to a charity drive at church.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer pillow
 from Tennessee,  Jan 3, 2013

I purchased these pillows as gifts and have been told that they were the best gifts received this year. They are a softer pillow and fluff up nicely. They are also made by the same famous west coast manufacturer who does pillows for the major hotels. No regrets. The price is great for a quality pillow, especially if you like a softer one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good deal for the money
 from Akron, Ohio,  Nov 29, 2012

just what i wanted for a very good price! i would and have told others to buy this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 26, 2012

These pillows are great. I have paid this price and more for one pillow. Can't believe I got four pillows for this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillows
 from Maryland,  Sep 19, 2012

I have only had these a short time but love them. We are using two and have given the others to family to use and they love them as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality pillows
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 12, 2012

Bought these pillows with the matress and wow- they are comfortable! no need to fluff them up or pat them down- just lay back and enjoy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neck pain
 from nashville,tn,  Sep 8, 2012

I was really excited to finally get new pillows. I got these pillows after reading the reviews and thought they must be better than the basic feather pillows I had been using. Unfortunately I was wrong. I think the design and pillow is well made, but a pillow is such a personal thing and to me there is way too much fill in these. This would be a good thing if there was more down and less feather. I got the king size. These aren't very fluffy (airy) they are very firm with lots of compressed feather stems. I feel like I'm sleeping on a feather pillow with an encased bag of socks in the middle. I think this is the center chamber that is causing this to happen. I am mostly a side sleeper and stomach sleeper and the high center chamber just makes my head slide to the bottom of the pillow making my neck tilt all the way to my other shoulder. This is my third night sleeping with them and every day I wake up and my neck hurts. Hopefully they will loosen up some but if not I am going to gift the other two out and keep looking for a fluffier-more giving pillow. I may just have to dish out the money for all down. If you like very firm pillows and have a longer neck where the middle chamber will stay in the curve of your neck then these make work for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best pillows we've ever had!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 10, 2012

These pillows are so excellent, we ordered a second set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 2, 2012

These pillows are big! A little too stuffed for my liking and they are not very soft. If you like a firmer pillow that's a little prickly, then it's a good deal for the price since you get four.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top