Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from wisconsin,  Feb 6, 2010

love the blanket - very light weight but added the warmth needed and washable. I always choose light weight so I can use them year round - one in summer and two in winter. Price excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Layering Piece
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 5, 2010

I need to sleep more warmly than my husband. I layered the twin size under our light-weight down comforter, on my side only of our King bed. Perfect. (I live in Southern California in the Los Angeles area where the night temperatures are between 35-45 in the winter.) My only "complaint" would be that, because it is oversized, it drapes over the edge of the bed a little too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from Northern California,  Jan 27, 2010

very comforting to have prompt service and have the warmth and beauty on my bed. i would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2010

I was looking for a down blanket for my guest bedroom - something that would work for the occasional use, but also not cost me an arm and a leg. This was perfect! And my guests liked it as well. Its a bit cold for the winter, but i added an extra blanket, and they were great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter blanket
 from CT,  Jan 22, 2010

It"s not particularly warm. The description was a bit misleading

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Famous Maker White Down Blanket
 from Denville, NJ,  Jan 15, 2010

Very happy with this blanket. The color was exactly like the picture so it matches the decor perfectly. I am very pleased that it is machine washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Blanket
 from NY, NY,  Jan 6, 2010

Great quality. Needed a comforter that was not too warm, not too cool, and it was just right. Live in an apartment in NY and the heat is not always reliable but I want to use it in other seasons as well. This fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 31, 2009

I didn't know what to expect, but when it arrived, I was very happy. It's a very beautiful lightweight blanket. We use it with another blanket in a contrasting color and texture which looks great in our bedroom. This is a year round blanket. Nothing to lose here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair to average
 from Islesboro, Me,  Dec 28, 2009

The best feature is the oversized size. Otherwise, I found the fabric cover lacking, good thing there is a sheet between me and the blanket. I have had down blankets with more fluff, this one is nearly flat. Even though the price was good, I would not order this again, nor would I give it as a gift, but to be fair, I am picky about my linens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 Dec 26, 2009

This is a great down blanket for the money. It's just the right weight for us--easy to warm up with an extra flannel blanket (also from Overstock) on top, or to dial down the heat by removing the top layer. Overall fit is generous, so keeping my share of the cover is not an issue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Blanket
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 17, 2009

I love this blanket. It's so warm and without all the weight. I would have given it 5 stars but it does come out of the dryer faily wrinkled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goose down blanket
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Dec 13, 2009

This blanket is wonderful and very pretty....it is warm without weighing you down like a down comforter....wish you had more of them! Your prompt service was appreciated....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Blanket
 from WA,  Dec 12, 2009

I bought this blanket for my mother to use in a nursing home. It is very light weight, but warm. It was washed before putting it on her bed, and did fine in both washer and dryer on delicate. The fabric was a little wrinkly and stiff after the wash, but as it goes under the spread, was not an issue. It will serve exactly as I had hoped for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mmmmm...warm
 from RI,  Dec 2, 2009

Living in the North East winter nights are chilly. This blanket is warmer than any blanket I have owned. It is attractive in color and style. I ordered the blanket not knowing what I would get concerning it's true warmth and I am very pleased. I even ordered one as a Christmas gift for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Blanket
 from St. Peters, MO,  Nov 19, 2009

The blanket I received was exactly as expected. It is light weight but very warm and comfortable for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly nice
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 16, 2009

I like the blanket - it's a bit thinner than other down blankets I've purchased, but is still nice. I imagine I'll use it in connection w/ a light-weight down comforter in the coled months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Down Blanket
 from Chicago, Il,  Nov 12, 2009

I have to say I was really impressed. The blanket is very lite but yet warm on cool nights. I got it in less time that I thought it would take. In overall, I am glad I purchased the blanket great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blanket is thinner than I expected. However, it is warm enough, and fits nicely on the bed -- the "oversized" descriptor is accurate. Good value for the dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pghnancy
 from I'm from Elizabeth Pa and have two grown children,  Oct 22, 2009

This blanket is wonderful. The material is like a polished cotton and the stitching is great to keep the down in place. It is just warm enough and the size is great. I did order a king size for a queen bed because our bed sits up real high off the floor. The blue is a beautiful color and just looks wonderful. It is a true color to the one they show on line

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Blanket
 from IL,  Sep 2, 2009

I was looking for a warm blanket but yet not to heavy. I'm very happy that I ordered this one. Very Nice, Warm, Light Weight. My husband was very surprised on how warm it keeps us at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought