For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Willamette Valley, Oregon,  Jan 17, 2012

We bought two of these down blankets in Oct 2008 and have been very pleased. The blankets are holding up well and if they weren't in such good condition I would buy more at the now reduced price. They're perfect for summer sleeping with just a sheet or over other blankets for chillier nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lofty Sleepping
 from MEDICINE BOW, WYOMING,  Oct 7, 2011

This is a fantastic sleeping solution. It provides the warmth you need without the weight of multiple blankets. You only need this one blanket for use all year long. It does keep you warm as toast in the winter and, as the old saying goes, down does keep cool in the summer. So, in the summer you still have the coziness of a blanket without the heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. supurb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin!
 from california,  Sep 6, 2011

Works as a sheet, but not a big, fluffy, warm down blanket for my duaghter for this winter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very thin and light. Like a sheet. Will not serve purpose of being a blanket.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't mention how THIN it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lightweight blanket
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 9, 2011

I was looking for a lightweight blanket as a second layer over my side of the bed, my spouse likes just one layer. Of course I never got to use it as winter zapped right into summer in the northeast but I think it will work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was as depicted
  • How is the quality of the product? seems okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Mississippi,  Feb 24, 2011

I needed a lightweight down blanket to take the chill off a back room. It did the trick. Good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from California,  Dec 14, 2010

Sent this blanket to Afghanistan , to my niece who is in the Army. It's very warm, yet small enough to easily transport should she transfer to another base.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Boston suburbia,  Sep 30, 2010

I bought it for our guests on short notice. The delivery was prompt. The product is as described. No surprises. Also a down blanket is hard to find in stores, especially in all colors. And the price is by far the lowest i've ever seen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where's the Down?
 from South Florida,  Sep 13, 2010

I just received this blanket and was shaking it out to uncompress the down. Since it was an ivory color I was able to see through the blanket with the sun in the background. As the review title says "Where's the down". Some of the squares have practically no down at all. The outside covering is nice enough but another one that I purchased from Overstock at the same time is much softer. I am keeping it because the person I bought it for wants only something that is really light for the coldest Florida days. Otherwise I would send it back. It is obvious the famous maker and seller thought this was a second because of the lack of down. My advise is do the see through test before falling in love with this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Sep 8, 2010

These down blankets are a house brand of a major dept. store and I have a comforter from this brand that I love. They should wash well since the binding is made of the same fabric as the blanket. They were extremely wrinkled in the packaging however and the wrinkles were impossible to get out even in the dryer with damp towels. However they did look better and the down was more puffed up after a time in the dryer. I ended up pressing the binding on the 6 blankets I bought which helped but it was a lot of work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Blanket
 from Western NY,  Aug 31, 2010

Love this blanket, washes beautifully, and is light but provides warmth. Will buy more once it is available in the sizes/colors that I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got a bad one
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 28, 2010

This down blanket was a good price, arrived quickly and in good shape, but after I followed the instructions to wash and dry it, the down not only filled my dryer filter several times during the drying cycle, it continued to come out when my son used it. I sent it with him to college, thinking it wouldn't be too bad, but he is not satisfied with it. I plan on sending it back. I ordered this after reading several reviews, and only a couple of customers said they had down coming out, and I thought maybe they got defective blankets. Many other reviewers reported positiively, so I was willing to take a chance on it, but evidently I got a bad one :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The service from Overstock.com was great. The down blanket arrived promptly. The first time I ended up with the wrong color, not sure whose fault that was. I returned it, shipping was free, and ordered another and it also arrived promptly and was the correct color - yeah! High quality cotton cover, nicely crafted, light fluffy down. It was just what I wanted. There was a bit of an unpleasant, not quite musty, but kind of stuffy acrid scent to the blanket though. I had read that on a couple of reviews and it was true for the one I received. I stuck it in the washer on gentle cycle and then tumble dried it on low heat and it came out smelling fine. The fact that it can be washed and dried is a huge plus in my mind. All in all, it's working great - the perfect warmth for my child who hates heavy blankets but needs some covering so she doesn't get cold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect weight
 Jul 16, 2010

This is jusst the perfect weight for a light summer covering, just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasently Surprised
 from Washtington, D.C.,  May 19, 2010

My intention was to purchase a blanket with substance but wasn't too hot for the summer. I chose a down blanket after hearing rave reviews from my sister. I was pleasantly surprised when I finally received the blanket- it looks different then the picture, much less like a quilt then the picture indicates. I also really like the color of the blanket- I purchased the light blue which matches many different colors of sheets. It is very soft but substantial, and you can machine wash it. It is slightly shorter then I would have liked, but I purchased sheets that are of similar colors so they blend well together. Overall I would recommend this product to anyone who prefers a lightweight alternative to a bedspread for the summer... and did I mention you can machine wash it?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Wakonda, SD,  Apr 8, 2010

This down blanket is absolutely wonderful!!! I will never shop anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises
 from Southwestern Arizona,  Apr 7, 2010

Blanket was exactly as expected, no surprises. No strong odor. Very comfortable for Arizona springtime. Nice size, doesn't rustle. Made in China. Does not specify type of down - goose or duck? - but neither is it listed on the label so I assume it is not a requirement for the sale of down products in the US.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from San Francisco,  Mar 25, 2010

I ordered this blanket in the blue color for the master bedroom and my son's bedroom. We are extremely pleased with the light weight yet warmth this blanket provides. Also, the oversize fit provides our California King and Queen sized beds with the perfect overlap. Love the color too. I shopped around at several department stores and the price on this blanket was at least $100 less expensive than the stores here in San Francisco. Couldn't be happier with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Minneapolis, mN,  Mar 22, 2010

I rely on reviews of others when purchasing items online and I am very disappointed with these down blankets. I ordered two blankets, one for each son, so this review is based on two blankets. I didn't just get the one bad blanket in a bunch, which I know can happen; I received two bad blankets. The first thing I did was wash the blankets according to the instructions and they smelled horrible when they were wet, I have since washed them and that horrid smell seems to have dissipated but it is still very odd. The down does not stay in the blanket, there is down all over the room, you can simply walk by the blanket and the down is flying. I do not recommend buying these blankets because this review is based on two blankets and they are identical except for size; smelly and the down is not contained. Sorry for the bad review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down blanket
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 13, 2010

I have a friend who also owns a blanket like this. What better place to shop for the same than www.Overstock.com.., and with such inexpensive shipping!? The blanket is exactly as I pictured. Recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down blanket
 from tx,  Feb 18, 2010

Perfect. Not too heavy or too light. Great for texas spring, fall, and summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top