Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leaks Feathers like nobody's business!!!
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Jul 27, 2011

Initially I thought it just needed to be washed a couple of time in order for the down to settle in or something, but this blanket just keeps on leaking feathers and down all over the place. It got to the point where I just took them off my kids' beds, because it wasn't worth the feathers and down flying around. When I washed them, I had a lint filter full of down that was fluffly and floated all over the room. These are cheap for a reason. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great weight, nice fabric, good edging, horrible ability to contain feathers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as others
 from California,  Jun 14, 2011

The blanket is great except that the fluff comes out and I'm constantly vacuuming the bedroom to rid the floor of fluff. I have two of these and they both constantly shed their innards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaky Comfort
 Mar 30, 2011

Nice, warm, thin, light, leaks like a screen door on a submarine. Spreads feathers of death to every possible corner and crevice in your room. I find tidy piles built up even in my closet! If I wear black and simply lie down on my bed, I am bound to get a few fragments on me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds like a mother
 Oct 24, 2010

i would have loved this comforter if it wasn't for the fact that it SHEDS LIKE A ******. EVERYWHERE> The feathers are EVERYWHERE> I even tried putting a large cover over it and it sheds THROUGH the cover. *****. Save your money for something else. You'll regret after you start picking feathers off everything that you own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room full of down feathers
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Aug 20, 2011

If you're buying this, make sure you buy a comforter cover too, because otherwise you'' have a room full of down feathers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Down Blanket
 from Austin TX,  Oct 11, 2009

I couldn't be more satisfied with the famous maker down blanket after keeping it on my bed through four seasons. The blanket is light yet warm & looks neat & pretty. I'm so pleased with the blanket that I recently bought an identical blanket as a gift for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White down blanket
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2008

Luxiurious - too warm for our winter, I love it, if it ever gets cold enough, I will keep it, I would never return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bulky, but warm
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

I ordered these for my children. I was surprised when it arrived. It was exactly the brand and color of the one I had for myself, I had got from Macy's for $99 .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps you warm
 from Montana,  Apr 26, 2012

I slept under a blanket like this at my daughter's house. It was so comfy and warm that I had to have one. Living in Montana brings cool nights and this blanket is just the perfect weight. We also use it in the winter as an extra layer and it keeps everyone warm that uses it. Would definitely buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Obsession
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 9, 2012

I didn't have a "blankie" as a child, but this is my "blankie" now. I've had it for several years, washed it repeatedly, and it's still as good as new. The down is well distributed. I have a down comforter that has cold spots, but this one isn't like that. I love the feel of the high quality fabric surface. It comforts me. When I was recovering from surgery a couple of years ago, this blanket was nowhere to be found, and I whined for my blankie until my poor husband searched it out and return it to me. I was feeling lousy and this blanket made me feel better. Can there be a higher recommendation than that? I hope it lasts forever. Barring that, I hope I can get another here if I ever need one. Or maybe I'll purchase another just in case... It's that important to me. (blush)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this blanket in blue b/c I needed something lightweight for the summer. The price was right and when the blanket arrived, I was very happy with how the blue color from the website was true to the actual blanket's color. The blanket is the perfect weight for summer sleeping and is very comfortable. The price is very good too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DOWN BLANKET
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 8, 2007

I bought this blanket about three weeks ago, and I love it! It is very warm (sometimes a little too warm for Southern California!) BTW - the "famous maker" is Charter Club...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down blanket
 from Texas,  Oct 6, 2007

I read reviews prior to placing my order for this item as well as other down comforters, thus I knew what to expect. I was not disappointed and would recommend to others. summary. 1..odor---none 2..appearance--excellent 3..boxed stitching--excellent design 4..down fill well disbursed 5..unable to fluff down even after placing in dryer hope this helps others decide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
order ing another one!
 from The Texas Hill Country,  Jul 28, 2014

We are so impressed with this product we are ordering one for our :RV. Even though I ordered a twin size; it is really a full size and very, very comfortable for summer slumber. Perfect thickness and eight. My husband is cold natured and I am warm natured but this seems to be the perfect weight for both of us. Really a nice out fabric and it is all down, no feathers poking your skin. I would have one on every bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure and Simple
 from California,  Dec 11, 2013

A very good purchase, extra large size twin covers a standard twin bed very well with some of the blanket hanging over the sides. I bought a white and a red. The red is a very deep warm attractive red. If I would improve anything it would fill it with more down, but I would say that about any down blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect weight down blanket
 from Northport, Maine,  Nov 29, 2013

This is one of the best products offered by Overstock, in my opinion. The surface is very nice silky material but without the slipperiness you get in most comforters which causes the other comforters to fall off the bed so that halfway through the night you have to get out of bed, shivering, to replace it. The amount of down is just right and is stitched closely so it doesn't shift. I have a couple more of these down blankets and am very happy with t hem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!!!!!
 from TN,  Sep 26, 2013

GREAT!!!!!!! BLANKET LOVE IT NOT TO HEAVY NOT TO LIGHT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NH,  Jan 27, 2013

Bought these as a gift for my folks they love them! They live in New England state and can get pretty cold. They stated they only need this over their sheet plenty warm. Seemed thin at first but threw in dryer on air fluff and bounced up. Few feathers coming out but not enough to worry especially for the price. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down
 from Burlington NJ 08016,  Jan 20, 2013

Love it!!!!!! Would buy another if needed great for gifts!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but verywarm.
 from Lawrence, MA,  Dec 20, 2012

If you are always cold, this is the product for you! I purchased this for my elderly mother and she loves it. It keeps her toasty warm and lives up to its description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought