Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 484 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing value!
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 5, 2006

I was seeing a Chiropractor for my low back pain and he suggested a $135 contour pillow to relieve the pressure on my spine. I just couldn't afford it but figured I'd look into it more on my own. I found this on Overstock, was impressed with the reviews and placed my order. Shipment was prompt and I LOVE this pilow. It takes a little getting used to but I love the way it cradles my neck and head. For me, the best part is that it is difficult to sleep on my stomach with this pillow, which is the worst position to sleep in because it puts so much pressure on the low back. I rarely feel pain when I change positions during the night and get out of bed in the morning. I can't recommend it highly enough...I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Memory Foam Pillow
 from New York,  Dec 11, 2006

I am happy to say I am really glad I purchased this particular pillow. This is what I would have wanted to know before I purchased the pillow: Size--it is very spacious compared to other memory pillows I have seen and about the same size as a standard sized pillow Pillow Cover--It does come with a matching (off-white) removable cover that can be washed, which is soft and keeps the pillow clean. Comfort--It took two nights to "break in" but it is super comfortable and I sleep very well on it. It is good for me lying on my back or my side and I don't find myself waking up at night to shift the pillow or change positions. Quality-- as far as the other memory foam pillows I've seen out there, this is one of the higher quality ones. The "memory" is very good and it is resilient. It definitely does a great job of contouring to your head and bouncing back if you change positions. Overall-- I would highly recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from CAL,  Nov 12, 2009

These pillows are of excellent quality, very well fabricated and have a great cover material. Unfortunately they are very,very soft. After a few minutes of using them they compress to what seems to be about 1 inch of support. I'm a side sleeper, they may function better for someone who sleeps on their back but they didn't work for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super pillow
 from W.Warwick, RI,  Oct 9, 2009

This is the second memory foam pillow that I have bought on Overstock. The first lasted about 7 years and was getting a little too soft. When I saw that Overstock had the same pillow and it was on sale I immediately bought it. Compared to the expensive memory foam pillows out there(that I cannot afford) this pillow is of good quality and comfort. I have arthritis and bluging discs in my neck and used to wake up stiff from sleeping on a ordinary pillow, I then bought other memory foam pillows at a couple of stores and found that they had "no memory" and did nothing to help my neck. This pillow does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comparing to TempurPedic
 from Orlando,FL,  Feb 3, 2009

I purchased this pillow to replace my old contoured TempurPedic that I spilled oil on and had to toss. I will say it is not quite as firm as TemperPedic's but for the price, the difference is not a big deal and I've been sleeping fine with it. Overall, it's a good value! Oh, and I'm pretty sure it's a Sealy TrueForm (which is made from high quality memory foam) pillows w/out the name tag because I found the manufacturer name and they are Sealy producers. I found a Sealy TrueForm specs web page for their pillows and they match up with the specs on this pillow! Sometimes big companies sell their items in bulk without their name labels to others like Overstock to get rid of inventory. :) I love O-Stock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful for CPAP Users
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 17, 2006

I purchased this pillow for my husband. He is a new CPAP user, and was having a difficult time remaining on his back while sleeping. This pillow aligned his head and nec appropriately and made adjusting much easier. The quality of the pillow is excellent - perhaps because it's one of the higher priced models - definately worth quality if you'll be using it every night. Please note: this is a very firm pillow, and I cannot see how you could possibly use it if you were a side or stomach sleeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for price
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 21, 2011

I bought this pillow after trying two TempurPedic pillows purchased at Brookstone. I found both of these (the Suprima and the Standard Neck pillow) to be too firm for my head. Leaving the plastic on so that I could return them, I slept on each for one night but found that the thickness and density of the pillow to be too high for me to be too comfortable. I also tried another Sarah Peyton pillow but found that it was very cheap foam. This Luxury Foam Contour Pillow, selling for ***, was a good balance of density, but not too stiff that it pushed up my neck. I appreciate that the pillow is contoured to have two height levels that you can choose. I am petite at 5'2" and 105 lbs, which may affect my experience. Others may like the high density of the tempurpedic or other thicker pillows. After sleeping on this for 1 night, I knew it was a keeper and felt comfortable taking the plastic off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 4, 2009

I currently have a memory foam pillow shaped like this one that I had bought a couple of years ago for over $100. It was in need of being replaced badly. I had been shopping around, and had purchased one pillow which was on sale, but it turned out it wasn't a true memory foam pillow. I saw this one and decided to give it a try because I've been pleased with other purchases I've made from "O". When it arrived I was greatly impressed, the quality of the cover was even better then my previous one, the shape size and quality just as good as the previous one. But this one was much less expensive and I didn't have to drive some where to purchase it. I will definitely keep shopping at "O".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a bit of getting used to
 from MSP,  Apr 3, 2009

I bought this because we switched to a memory foam mattress and my old pillow was NOT jivin' with the new mattress. I'm glad I read the other reviews and chose the heavier weight (5.5) rather than the 2-fer-1 price lighter weight that were on sale. I switched from a cervical pillow (middle cut out, firm roll to support neck and higher firm on sides to support side sleeping) and am still adjusting. If you are a back sleeper, this is an ideal pillow. Side sleeping seems to compress the foam a bit too much, lessening support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this pillow!
 from Peekskill, NY,  Oct 15, 2008

Great for sleeping and stays cool. Does not collapse; keeps its shape. Helps me sleep more soundly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than a flat pillow
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 25, 2007

It is a good pillow, however I was disappointed. I had purchased a coutour pillow with the same density rating a couple of years ago through overstock and was buying a replacement. The density and neck support of this pillow does not compare to the prior purchase. I thought I would be getting the same quailty as the prior pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and welcoming
 from santa fe, new mexico,  Jun 22, 2007

i found this to be a wonderfully comfortable memory foam contour pillow. that said, not all memory foam is alike, so, as evidenced by the range of responses in the reviews posted, your experience is going to vary depending on your preferences. but, hey, this is a pillow! people will always have a difference of opinion on something this personal. i bought this pillow to replace my old memory foam contour pillow, which i used for years, so i didn't have a "learning curve" with this one. but memory foam can take some getting used to, as can the contour shape (though not always). if you have not tried either memory foam or contour pillows, you may want to go and try some in a local store a bit before buying, and check on different densities (usually from about three to five pounds) and whether you want a pillow cover or not. after buying, give it some time to adapt to the different feel. i find the contour shape is extremely beneficial, as it supports my neck throughout the night. this is probably most helpful for side and back sleepers. not sure how good it would be for tummy sleepers. my last pillow was over three times as costly as this one, and, no surprise, this one is not as fantastic as that one--but it is still a delight. it arrives fully expanded, not squished, and wrapped in plastic. there was a light chemical smell but a few sprtizes of ironing spray and some time out in the sun banished that. i did find this pillow a bit more squishy than i expected given the high density advertised. it is also not as responsive as the pricier models--while it gives easily, it pops right back into shape rather than slowly releasing. but i found these differences, though noticeable, not significant while sleeping and worth the lower price. plus, this pillow is about a third longer than my old costly one, which is quite nice, because these pillows tend to be substantially smaller than even standard pillows, not to mention king size ones. the zippered cover is ventilated velour (i would have preferred something silkier, but that is hard to find) in a pleasant eggshell color. overall, for the money this is a great pillow. i had a delicious night's sleep from the very first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this pillow!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 19, 2007

The Luxury Contour Memory Foam Pillow is a great value for the money. It is full-length, but narrower than a standard Queen pillow. I was a bit surprised at that, but it doesn't affect its performance in any way. It is nicely shaped; the high end isn't too tall, although I usually use the shorter end anyway. The velour cover is very nice (I also put a pillowcase over it). For the reviewers who have complained about it being very hard, please remember that memory foam is temperature-sensitive. The higher the density, the more sensitive it will be. A 5.3-lb. density will definitely firm up the cooler you keep your bedroom (especially now that it's winter... this also goes for memory foam topper pads.) This pillow also takes a few weeks to really "break in". I loved it right away, but I have to admit it's even more comfortable now than when I first got it a month ago. Once the break-in period is over, you'll have a keeper! My neck is not as stiff when I wake up now, and I do sleep better. It does take a bit of getting used to if you've never used a contour pillow before. The contours are designed to help to keep your head and neck properly supported, and this pillow is well-designed and does a great job. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Insomniacs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 8, 2009

No kidding. The pillow is great. I, no longer stick my arm under my pillow for the right firmnes..this pillow is 'da bomb' of quick sleep-I hate forgetting the sleep magic and just putting my head down for a minute-next thing it's morning! A friend, insomniac for years was gifted one by me..he calls it his 'Linus' {PEANUTS character} pillow for he carries it like a love blankie from couch to bed for guaranteed sleep. Fabric I rate 4 stars because I use lots of hair products at night which stained the pillow beneath my satin pillowcase..otherwise it's zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Contour Memory Foam Pillow
 from Calif.,  Feb 4, 2009

Was concerned after reading a review that this pillow may not be firm enough, but after sleeping 2 weeks on this pillow am very happy. But I do have to sleep with the larger side directly under my neck. The smaller roll felt to small. I am an average woman of average height. Couldn't swear what the "correct " way of using this pillow is. I think knowing the weight density of the foam is key.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 6, 2008

I have been having trouble with back and neck aches. My physical therapist recommended a memory foam mattress pad, which seemed to help some. I decided to buy a pillow as well to see if that would help. Last night was only my second night with it, but I seem to be in a little less pain. Not pain free yet, but it certainly isn't making the pain worse. Others have commented on the scent. I expected that because the mattress pad had the same odor. But it goes away in a week or so. After years of "normal" pillows this one is taking a little getting used to, but again, last night was better than the first and I expect that soon enough I won't be able to sleep without it. Delivery time was within a week of ordering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too Thick
 from Cleveland, Texas,  Jul 8, 2007

Most of these pillows I have tried have been too thick but this one is perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Racine. WI,  Sep 24, 2006

This pillow is of the highest quality in material and workmanship. It is the most comfortable pillow I have owned. I purchased it because I had been having chronic neck pain over the last 6 months. I have been using it for about 1 month and my neck pain is completely gone. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great!
 from monterey penninsula, ca,  Aug 28, 2012

I had purchased the same pillow type from the first manufacturer of the product. However, I found that pillow to be to hard for comfort. Still, the idea of a neck rest made me search for a softer pillow of that type. This pillow is just right for sleeping either on my side or back. Not too soft to keep my neck in the correct position but not hard and nearly unyielding as was the first pillow. I am very satisfied with this pillow and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a softer pillow of this type and a wonderful night's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 30, 2009

I ordered this memory foam pillow last Christmas for myself and have used it every night since. It offers firm but suttle support of my neck; I can't use any other pillow! I just ordered one this year for my boyfriend (he kept stealing mine).The pillow has retained its shape over the past year and has done a great job alleviating neck and upper back aches. The zipper cover is a nice added feature. I put pillow cases over the cover but it helps protect the foam and lengthen the life of the pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 484 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought