Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Bellingham, WA,  Apr 15, 2012

I am extremely happy with these pillows! I had my last set of down pillows for about 8 years and they were in desperate need of replacement. I was a little nervous to buy them online because of the price and not being able to feel them and make sure they were the right firmness, but I took the leap because the fill power looked about right. (I used to work in the bed/bath department in a department store and knew what fill power and shape were what I always recommended to customers.) So glad I did! They are decently firm but still very soft and mold to my head well (which is what I love about down pillows, alternative down is just not the same). Being gusseted gives them a great shape but it's important to have the right fill power with that shape because otherwise they get very flat, these are not like that at all! I decided to get the queen since they're a little larger and have more fill, and they fit in my standard pillowcases well, although they were tight in the protective cover I had for my last set. (Note to those new to down pillows, you MUST get a protective cover. Feathers will always stick out a little of down pillows and it will keep them from poking you.) Overall, they're the same quality as similar pillows at the department store that are much more expensive. If in doubt, hit your local Macy's and compare the fill power and you'll be impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows that feel like a dream!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 16, 2013

I bought this set of two triple chamber pillows as an upgrade from my terrible, squashy, feather pillows whose insides constantly poked me while I slept. I was hoping for full, soft pillows with a good amount of support for any position (I sleep in all of them) and a sizable gusset. Like another reviewer before me, I was nervous about buying pillows online without being able to try them out, but based on the reviews I decided to take a leap of faith and go with my gut. I am SO glad that I did! These pillows are plump, soft enough that your head will sink down to a comfortable level, yet with a level of support that is amazing. For people who like squashy pillows, you won't like these. They are definitely firm, even with how far you sink into them. I however, prefer a slightly firm pillow so it works for me. The triple chamber construction keeps the down and feathers evenly distributed, so I don't have to fluff them up in the middle of the night like with my old ones. They fit perfectly in my queen-size pillowcases as well, which almost never happens. Love these pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW, Northern Nights pillows!!
 from Gadsden, Al.,  Feb 9, 2013

GREAT deal and Tremendous quality!! Very full pillows, Highly Recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased these for a gift - my daughter and her husband love them! Comfy pillows for the price. I think I might order myself some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they're good if you like sleeping with ducks
 from long beach, ca,  Nov 5, 2012

These pillows are stuffed well and appear to be quality. However, the feathers smelled like duck. First, I tried putting them in the dryer for over an hour. Then, I washed them and dried them. They still smelled. I ended up mixing a great smelling linen spray with white vinegar and spraying both sides until they were soaked. I let them dry in the hot sun all day. That finally worked. I'm not sure they're worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These were for my husband who is picky about his pillows. We got a more expensive pillow at a local store and he threw it on the floor half way through the night unable to sleep. I ordered these based on other reviews, and my husband loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just go on
 from Kingman, AZ,  Dec 10, 2013

Way to firm. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!!!
 from Jasper, GA,  Nov 28, 2013

These pillows are absolutely wonderful!! My husband and I love them. They're sooooooooooooo comfortable, with just the right amount of firmness. I've slept much better since I got them. Another great purchase from Overstock. They haven't disappointed me yet!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from utah,  Nov 1, 2013

i have order them over and over here there are great and hold up the best ever i have 10 they are use in are in my bedroom and in a high end condo we rent out and everyone love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from New York City, N.Y,  Oct 26, 2013

I have been looking for a while to replace original pillows and these definitely fit the bill. Very easy to adjust to and great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Buy
 from Washington State,  Oct 18, 2013

These pillows are of very high quality and will be durable as well. I looked at pillows for $120 apiece and these pillows are comparable to them but at half the price to buy two of them. The construction of the pillows makes them very comfortable, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm
 from Provo Utah,  Oct 3, 2013

These are SUPER FIRM. Sometimes my shoulder/neck cramps in the night when my down pillow collapses--that problem is corrected with these pillows. I can not stand synthetic pillows because they don't really form to my head and I wake up with a headache every time--these pillows form nicely but still prop your head up--way up. These are great pillows to lean on, I do a lot of writing on my lap top in bed and these pillows are very supportive. All that said, I think I'm going to buy a little bit softer pillow for nights when this firm one is too much. Still, I'm very glad to have these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much puff
 from NYC,  Nov 1, 2012

These pillows are too full and therefore do not feel like down Filled. My head feels unnaturally propped up. My husband also agrees that these pillows aren't fluffy, mushy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought