Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not 54 inches, poor quality
 from Arcata California,  Jan 23, 2010

These pillows arrived and measured at 46 inches not 54 inches, they are narrower that most pillows. They needed more fill and after 10 days of use the foam appears to be separating and bunching at the ends leaving a hole in the middle. I can not recommend these pillows to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
false advertising
 from Southern Humboldt, ca,  Mar 31, 2010

I should have believed the review written by the woman in Arcata. The pillow sucks. I live too far out to deal with the hassle of returning it. Now I am stuck with a pillow that I have to re sew because it's not stuffed all the way and I don't even really want it now. Also I bought two king pillow cases for it, and they are too long for it. WHAT A WASTE. This body pillow is made for Little People.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy pillow
 from New York,  Sep 20, 2012

Nice comfy pillow, it really easy on the knees and still hug-able, which makes for really nice sleep. Even with a nice mattress I'd still want something soft between my knees, but I found with this pillow I didn't really desire a new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 27, 2012

I bought a second one after receiving the first. I have bad hips and these pillows are perfect for keeping my hips aligned. I place one on each side of me rather than having to pull one over each time I turn over. They are thick but soft. They are also heavier than the feather ones. I think they will last much longer than my last one. I think they are well worth the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 from Hector, New York,  Mar 10, 2012

I've had this body pillow for a year and a half and I sleep/cuddle with it every night. It's also great when I watch movies because it's very floppy and versatile. I'm glad I got the 54 inch version because it only cost a little more and it gives you that much more pillow to rest on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Apr 21, 2011

Since using a memory foam pillow for years, I was excited to try this body pillow made of memory foam! After sleeping with it for several weeks now, I am more disappointed than excited. The pillow is heavy, but does not provide much support. The foam "noodles" separate unlike other body pillows I have used. They flatten out during the night and I end up with an empty spot in the middle of the pillow, waking up with my lower back and hips hurting! For the price of this pillow, it is a HUGE disappointment and I can't return it since I have used it. Definitely would NOT recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Questionable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Pillow Ever
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 21, 2010

I was excited to receive this body pillow but I was very surprised when I pulled this piece of junk out of the box. 54"?????? Yeah right! the cover may have been 54" but the actual memory foam barely measures 40". Also, the memory foam is not one solid piece of foam but instead it is a bunch of foam pieces so it is very flimsy. Don't waste your time on this with this piece of garbage. You get what you pay for I guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments received and take quality issues seriously. To clarify, the inside of the pillow is composed of memory foam noodles or foam pieces. The fabric stretches and recovers, allowing the pillow to be pushed or pulled, resulting in the pillow's fluidity and the pieces within to shift. Please be assured the pieces inside the pillow are cut so the finished product totals approximately 54".
 
 
Rating
Wonderful pillow
 from salt lake city, utah,  Jan 13, 2012

I am so pleased with the product. not only did it come really fast, which I very much appreciated, but it was exactly as claimed. Having recently had two hip surgeries, having this pillow has been a huge help. I am really glad that i bought this product, and hopeful to get other items from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs time to air out
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  Jul 1, 2011

this pillow is just the right firmness to support your leg and arm but not too firms as to cause pressure points. It did take a long time to air out and get rid of the chemical smell. If smell is an issue for you, then I would look for a soy based foam product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
body pillow
 from DAYTONA, FL,  Nov 16, 2010

LOVE IT!!! KEEPS ME WARM AT NIGHT I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE AND PROBABLY WILL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Washington,  Jul 20, 2010

I like this pillow. Because it is memory foam pieces it is easy to fit it where you need it. Not too big. It is just a regular size body pillow though, nothing extra long about it. I suggest getting out your tape measure to see what 57 inches really looks like. I believe this is a standard body pillow size, not extra long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product. Combines the good qualities of "memory foam" with plumpability and squishability that "memory foam" lacks. Good replacement for my body pillow that was filled with tiny little beads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE INCREDIBLE PILLOW!!!
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I have been looking for a real body pillow now for years. I want one that will be large enough, soft enough, and that will last. I found it now! this pillow is everything advertised. I saw a reveiw that said it is only 46" long - Sorry, my tape says 54". The memory foam inside is like down feathers, so formable and it can be fluffed. Very unique to anything I have seen in the market. I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noodle Body Pillow
 from WEST TENNESSEE,  Mar 25, 2010

BOUGHT THIS PILLOW TO REPLACE A SHREDDED FOAM FILL PILLOW. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PILLOW. I HAVE BAD KNEES AND CANNOT COMFORTABLY SLEEP ON MY BACK AND THIS PILLOW ALLOWS ME TO HAVE A FAIR AMOUNT OF COMFORT AND SUPPORT FOR MY KNEES WHILE LYING IN BED. THE MEMORY FOAM IS NOT TOO LARGE OR OVERLY STIFF. IT ALLOWS FOR NICE COMPRESSION WITHOUT FEELING UNCOMFORTABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PILLOW TO ANYONE WHO HAS DISCOMFORT WITH THEIR LEGS DURING SLEEP OR LYING DOWN. IF YOU HAVE NEVER OWNED A MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS OR PILLOW PLEASE NOTE THAT THE PILLOW WILL HAVE AN ODOR, FROM THE FOAM, THAT WILL QUICKLY DISSIPATE, THIS IS NORMAL. MY MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS HAD A NOTE ABOUT THE ODOR AND IT TOO DISSIPATED IN A COUPLE OF DAYS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from KY,  Feb 28, 2010

Love this and it's big and comfy... would like a pillow case option though...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll like it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 10, 2010

I've been looking for a Body Pillow for a while - am dating a girl from MN, so I've nicknamed it Dar. Being 6'4", I was especially attracted to the 'Extra-long 54-inch' length. It seems to keep its shape, and the memory foam works well. It's the perfect size for me, however it you're smaller than average, you may have difficulty wrapping your body around it - it's rather large. One thing I wish was offered along with it is a pillow case - looks like I'm going to have to get ingenious or sew a few king-size cases together. Buy it - you'll like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Pillow
 from Richlands, NC,  Feb 15, 2011

I have fibromyalgia and sleep apnea and sleeping has always been difficult. I now look forward to cuddling up with my memory foam body pillow and it just seems to fit all the painful areas. It is a bit pricey but I feel the sleep is worth every penny..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE AND COMFY!!!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 4, 2010

I just got my new body pillow and all I can say is... WOW!!! The cover is made out of this super soft velvety soft fur material. The pillow itself is Big, Soft and Fluffy. Unlike other Body pillows that are only 30" or 40" long this Body Pillow is nearly 5 Feet tall! Its not only the right size but with the memory foam a Super Value! I could not be happier!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top