Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from West Viegibia,  Feb 7, 2014

Very Firm, all-down Pillows are hard to find, and when you do find one, the prices are very high. This was reasonable, exactly what I expected. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow
 from Texas,  Dec 23, 2013

This pillow is a great! I was surprised that it was so light but that has not been an issue. It's firm but not stiff. I put it in the dryer on the wrinkle release cycle before using just to fluff it up. Some reviews stated a slight odor however I didn't have that experience. I will buy more when I need them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Support was not great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 19, 2013

I ordered this pillow as well one that was about a third of the price for comparison. The less expensive down pillow was actually much better and I ended up returning the Extra-firm Cambric Cotton Pillow. It was not "Extra-firm" as described. I was actually quite disappointed at how it flattened out and didn't offer much support.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Quality
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 6, 2013

This pillow has amazing support and high quality. I ended up buying several more and in other densities so I could have the best of all worlds in pillows. Great brand - thank you Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very comfortable down filled pillow
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought a down-filled pillow that was too soft and this one was soft but also had some firmness.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more sore neck
 from Minnesota,  Jul 31, 2013

Pillow is a little thicker than I expected, but it will probably compress a little, over time. I do not have a sore neck when I wake up, and that was my goal. I tried an expensive memory foam pillow that made my neck worse, so I'm very pleased that I got my money's worth this time. FYI - I am a side and back sleeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Indiana,  May 15, 2013

this pillow is soft, firm and holds it shape. nothing is leaking out and I have had it over a month. I would definately buy more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I wanted
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 2, 2013

There are enough positive reviews here that I might not have written this review but I felt I needed to counter a couple of negative reviews I read. When I fist got the pillow unboxed I placed it in my dryer for about 15 minutes on air dry just to tumble it. You should do this on a regular basis with any down/feather pillow,it completely re-fluffs it. This restored the pillow from its squished state due to shipping. It also got rid of any smell that might have existed. I actually didn't smell anything from the beginning. Also someone mentioned the "minimum 75%" down label on the pillow. I've had more expensive all down pillows from different manufacturers and this is what they all have on their labels. I believe that's a legal requirement, I don't think they can use 100% even though that's what they are. The pillows that are some combo of down and feathers must state that on the label, and in my experience they all do. As far as I can tell this pillow is 100% down. I use down pillows exclusively because I have several bad cervical disks in my neck and can wind up with severe pain and headaches if I sleep incorrectly. I am most comfortable with firm down pillows that don't allow my head to completely sink through the pillow. After much trial and error I've found that "firm" can be defined quite differently by various manufacturers. High quality down pillows use 600 and up premium down loft. You will see less expensive down items using 500 or even 550. However down loft - 600,700,800 etc., does not determine firmness. The number refers to the size of the down clusters that the pillow uses. An 800 pillow has larger clusters than a 600. Theoretically this means that an 800 pillow would rebound more quickly to its previous shape when a load ( your head ) is removed than a 600 pillow would. Also, theoretically, the down clusters would last longer giving the pillow a longer life. I've not tested that but feel that this pillow should have a long life and many people have used lesser pillows for many years. Plus if you re-fluff it in the dryer as I do you will be amazed at how this restores it. The firmness of the pillow is determined by the fill weight. The jumbo pillow I got has a fill weight of 28 ounces, many down pillows, even those called firm, will only have a fill weight if 18-21 ounces. Many manufacturers don't even disclose this number they just use the terms soft, firm, and extra firm. This makes it impossible to compare different pillows or even to have a good idea what you're getting leading to tedious product returns which is a problem with pillows. This pillow is an extra firm as I wanted. Comparable pillows from quality makers such as the Company Store, Down and Feather Company and others run about $200 for this level of down and fill weight. Of course some will be using a high quality and expensive thread count for the cover. That's very nice but I'm planning to sleep on mine not just look at its cover. I have pillow cases for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from GA,  Mar 30, 2013

Best night's rest I've had in a long time. Soft but firm, filled with REAL down. Makes it hard to get out of bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hard as a rock. No sensation of sinking down into a lovely goose down pillow. Husband liked they are as hard as a rock. Pillows also had a mild odor, and not a good one. Hubby and guests can use them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not the best
 from Colorado,  Feb 1, 2013

I bought three well reviewed firm down pillows from the site with the idea that I would buy more of whichever one was our favorite, the rest will go on the guest bed. This one took second place. The quality is very good and the pillow is medium firm, not extra firm. The best and firmest of the bunch was the Tommy Bahama 600 fill French down. This is a good pillow if you don't truly need extra firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra firm 600 fill power white goose down pillow
 from duxbury, ma.,  Jan 31, 2013

Recently purchased down pillow and am very happy with my purchase, very comfortable and not too soft

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not 100% goose down as advertised!
 from jackson hole,  Jan 29, 2013

I researched the down pillows on this site quite a bit & settled on this pillow as it was advertised as white goose down. someone even wrote in a question to the overstock customer service inquiring if it was 100% goose down & the answer was 'yes', so i bought two. They're not. they say right on them 'minimum 75% goose down'. Very disappointed & would have saved myself the time & trouble of ordering to start with if the info on the product was actually correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a firm down
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

Usually I find down pillows way too soft. This one has a ton of fill, and therefore, does seem firmer than most. It might almost be too firm because it can get a bit flat and hard, but it fluffs up really nicely again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mislabeled - these are NOT 100% down
 from Virginia,  Jan 10, 2013

Online description was 100% down, even the Q&A customer service stated 100% down. Unfortunately they are NOT 100% down, but 75% down and 25% feathers. Returned immediately, no problem whatsoever, Overstock customer service was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra fluffy!!!
 from Hoquaim, WA,  Jan 5, 2013

The pillow is great!! Nice, and extra plump make it a first rate pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuffed Closet
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2012

My closet is "stuffed" with the pillows that I thought would give me the night's sleep that I needed. This pillow does not disappoint. My husband was having problems with his neck when he awoke. With this pillow he has none. The pillow also holds its shape and is fluffy all night long. We recently took these pillows to our daughter's home and I let her borrow mine for the night. She fired up her computer in the morning and bought two for her and her husband. Thanks Overstock for the best sleep I've had in a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Firm is extra firm
 from MA,  Dec 27, 2012

I would only recommend if they liked sleeping with their head up in the air. I was persuade by other reviewers who complained about the pillows not being firm enough to buy this pillow. For my liking, it id way too firm. I like my head to sink into the pillow. As far as I am concerned, that's what down pillows are for. If you do not like your head to sink in, don't buy down!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Pillow
 from Satsuma, AL,  Dec 20, 2012

A little more firm than I like but then it did say "firm". Love down pillows and they last for years so worth the money. Love that it's machine washable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pillow is quite firm for a goose down fill, though not firm enough for me. I found that my head would sink half-way into it and that is a problem. I need to have my head rest quite high. It is comfortable and gently cradles one's head, so it should please many looking for a moderate amount of support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top