Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great down pillow if you like firm!
 from Corona del Mar, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I haven't purchased a down pillow in years, because they usually are so soft that they flatten down during the night and don't provide enough head support. I tried one firm goose down pillow from another vender before buying this one, and it was so hard it made my ear hurt after sleeping on it. This one has turned out to be great for me. It is without a doubt firm - packed with feathers. If it was any firmer, it woudl be too much for me. If I push my palm firmly down on the top of the pillow towards the mattress, there is about 4" of pillow remaining between the top of the pillow and the mattress. The feathers don't stick through, and the cotton cover is high quality. I wasn't 100% sold after the first night, but now I am and I'll definitely keep it. If you are looing for a goose down pillow with substance, this may be the perfect one for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pillow is excellent.
 from Douglas, GA,  Nov 13, 2012

I am very happy with the extra firm goose down pillow and the prompt service by overstock. Good job to all you folks at overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra firm 600 fill power "75%" white goose down
 from Hempstead, TX,  Oct 24, 2012

I was really looking forward to these pillows and must say I am disappointed. When an advertisement states "white goose down pillow" that is what I expect. That is not what I got. The tag says "Downlite, finest quality, expert craftsmanship, minimum 75% white goose down" and these are indeed "lite" on the down. There is nothing exceptional about them, they are ok, but the texture and feel of the pillow tells me there is at least 25% feathers in there and that is not what I was looking for. And there are little prickly things poking thru the cover. Now what to do with them? I won't put something in the guest room that I wouldn't use myself. My dog is looking hopeful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 9, 2012

Typically I buy $30 to $40 pillows and still never like them. I thought I would take my chances with this one, and I can say that so far, it is worth spending the extra money. I have neck problems, and this seems to help. I have been using the pillow for about two weeks now, and no complaints. It is a nice, thick and fluffy (not hard) pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goose Down Pillows
 from Broward County, Florida,  Oct 7, 2012

Great pillows and worth the money !! They keep their shape and are firm but not so much that you can't sink your head down and get comfortable. They are much better than the last goose down pillows that I bought. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a great firm and comfortable pillow !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white goose down pillow
 from phoenix,  Sep 7, 2012

I haven't used the product. I sent it to my wife who works in the Chicago market. She is particularly fussy about her pillows. I sent her these and she said it's the best sleep she's had in many weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

excellent just as discriped is product details not to firm but just enough to support you neck and not to hard for you head. My grandson just ask for one for his birthday he liked then so much . great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband likes it
 from New york,  Aug 23, 2012

I ordered 2 of these pillows because for my husband all pillow I bought before were too soft or flat. Well these two are not soft or flat. He is trill with how firm they are. Even too firm (LOL!). So, I guess, it was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pillow
 from CA,  Aug 16, 2012

This pillow is beautiful, it was a little too hard for me, it is really full of feathers, very dense, I am a medium person, so I give it to my husband and he loves itÂ…..NO smell, none.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Pillow
 from South Florida,  Aug 15, 2012

An extra firm down pillow at a discounted price. This pillow is truly "extra firm" as compared to less costly down pillows available here and elsewhere. The extra money gets you more goose down inside the pillow and 600 seems about right for the fill power. It compares favorably, altho not quite as good, as the more expensive 700 fill power offered by high end makers. In other words you'll probably never notice the difference except for the 1/3 cheaper price. This pillow is targeted at back and side sleepers only. Others will find it too hard. And so far my spouse says it's cut down on my snoring too. ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow ever
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

I am particular about pillows. I'm a stomach/side sleeper and I need a pretty firm but not rock hard pillow. This was all that and more. It has really helped my sleep at night. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pillow
 from Vermont,  Jul 6, 2012

This pillow is great. Full but not too firm. I can sleep on my stomach or side. On my back, it's a little high. It's big enough to hug while sleeping on my stomach. I really love this pillow. I'm sleeping a lot better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding pillow
 from Brooksville, fl,  Jun 7, 2012

These are firm for down, well made, absolutely no feathers sticking out or poking in any way. Some people have said they are too firm but we only sleep on down pillows and truthfully they can be too soft at times requiring two pillows at all times. These are perfect and they do allow your head to ease into the softness without collapsing. I noticed one person said the sides went up when they laid on them but this is not happening for us. Best fill yet on any down we have owned. I only bought two to see how they were and I am ordering more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW- CLOSE TO 80% OFF!
 from Boston MA,  Jun 6, 2012

Been using the pillow for over 3 weeks and it's MORE then I couls ask for. Remarkable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST Pillows ever!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 2, 2012

I read some of the reviews before purchasing these pillows, since I am particular about our bed pillows, and I was not disappointed at all! These are the best pillows I have ever slept with, and it's rare for my husband to approve of any pillows before these arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Firm White Goose Down Pillow
 from Chicago, IL,  May 31, 2012

The pillows are firm and full of 75% goose down. They are very comfortable and exactly what I desired. You will not be disappointed. There was no odor although I aired them out before I put them in pillow protectors and then in their pillowcases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly extra firm
 from Shrewsbury, NJ,  May 11, 2012

This is definitely for side sleepers. The pillow will not sink down or need refluffing throughout the night. Still it is soft against your face. It may be a bit high if you roll over onto your back, so may be too firm for side+back use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable pillows I've ever bought!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 25, 2012

I have never owned feather pillows before because I like a very firm pillow and am a side sleeper. Most of the feather pillows I've slept on at hotels and such were too flat for me. I took a chance on these pillows and I love them! They are firm and yet soft and pliable. They are really stuffed with feathers and the feathers don't pop out like other cheaper pillows I've used. My husband loves his too! If you like firm pillows and want a good firm feather pillow, I can't recommend these enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm for sleep
 from Georgia,  Apr 21, 2012

These pillows are super filled and look pretty on the bed but they are not for sleeping. They do support the head but the weight of the head poofs the ends up and thwarts breathing. I read all the reviews before purchasing and thought I was getting great sleeping pillows but that was not the case. My advice is keep looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Fluffy
 from Illinois,  Apr 10, 2012

I bought two of these pillows in King size. They did have a slight musty smell but nothing that a few minutes in the dryer couldn't get rid of. These pillows are as described.....extra firm. Filled to the max with feathers. We've had them a few weeks now and are getting use to them. Your head will not sink to the bottom. Lots of support. We had pretty flat pillows before, so these have really been quite a change. Great deal for the money....we were going to buy the High-End brand of pillows from Macy's but they were $360.00 each. These are very luxurious, comfortable and well worth the price. I would def buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought