Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not 100% goose down as advertised!
 from jackson hole,  Jan 29, 2013

I researched the down pillows on this site quite a bit & settled on this pillow as it was advertised as white goose down. someone even wrote in a question to the overstock customer service inquiring if it was 100% goose down & the answer was 'yes', so i bought two. They're not. they say right on them 'minimum 75% goose down'. Very disappointed & would have saved myself the time & trouble of ordering to start with if the info on the product was actually correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a firm down
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

Usually I find down pillows way too soft. This one has a ton of fill, and therefore, does seem firmer than most. It might almost be too firm because it can get a bit flat and hard, but it fluffs up really nicely again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra fluffy!!!
 from Hoquaim, WA,  Jan 5, 2013

The pillow is great!! Nice, and extra plump make it a first rate pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuffed Closet
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2012

My closet is "stuffed" with the pillows that I thought would give me the night's sleep that I needed. This pillow does not disappoint. My husband was having problems with his neck when he awoke. With this pillow he has none. The pillow also holds its shape and is fluffy all night long. We recently took these pillows to our daughter's home and I let her borrow mine for the night. She fired up her computer in the morning and bought two for her and her husband. Thanks Overstock for the best sleep I've had in a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Firm is extra firm
 from MA,  Dec 27, 2012

I would only recommend if they liked sleeping with their head up in the air. I was persuade by other reviewers who complained about the pillows not being firm enough to buy this pillow. For my liking, it id way too firm. I like my head to sink into the pillow. As far as I am concerned, that's what down pillows are for. If you do not like your head to sink in, don't buy down!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Pillow
 from Satsuma, AL,  Dec 20, 2012

A little more firm than I like but then it did say "firm". Love down pillows and they last for years so worth the money. Love that it's machine washable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pillow is quite firm for a goose down fill, though not firm enough for me. I found that my head would sink half-way into it and that is a problem. I need to have my head rest quite high. It is comfortable and gently cradles one's head, so it should please many looking for a moderate amount of support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Firm 600 Fill Power White Goose Down Pillow
 from Atlanta/Boston,  Nov 15, 2012

They had no bad odor after a day in a room with a fresh air source and the occasional fluff. They are very plump and well constructed. I am a side sleeper and can get just the right comfort to sleep or prop myself up for a book. I purchased the King size and up to now am very pleased that I made the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great down pillow if you like firm!
 from Corona del Mar, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I haven't purchased a down pillow in years, because they usually are so soft that they flatten down during the night and don't provide enough head support. I tried one firm goose down pillow from another vender before buying this one, and it was so hard it made my ear hurt after sleeping on it. This one has turned out to be great for me. It is without a doubt firm - packed with feathers. If it was any firmer, it woudl be too much for me. If I push my palm firmly down on the top of the pillow towards the mattress, there is about 4" of pillow remaining between the top of the pillow and the mattress. The feathers don't stick through, and the cotton cover is high quality. I wasn't 100% sold after the first night, but now I am and I'll definitely keep it. If you are looing for a goose down pillow with substance, this may be the perfect one for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pillow is excellent.
 from Douglas, GA,  Nov 13, 2012

I am very happy with the extra firm goose down pillow and the prompt service by overstock. Good job to all you folks at overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra firm 600 fill power "75%" white goose down
 from Hempstead, TX,  Oct 24, 2012

I was really looking forward to these pillows and must say I am disappointed. When an advertisement states "white goose down pillow" that is what I expect. That is not what I got. The tag says "Downlite, finest quality, expert craftsmanship, minimum 75% white goose down" and these are indeed "lite" on the down. There is nothing exceptional about them, they are ok, but the texture and feel of the pillow tells me there is at least 25% feathers in there and that is not what I was looking for. And there are little prickly things poking thru the cover. Now what to do with them? I won't put something in the guest room that I wouldn't use myself. My dog is looking hopeful

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 9, 2012

Typically I buy $30 to $40 pillows and still never like them. I thought I would take my chances with this one, and I can say that so far, it is worth spending the extra money. I have neck problems, and this seems to help. I have been using the pillow for about two weeks now, and no complaints. It is a nice, thick and fluffy (not hard) pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goose Down Pillows
 from Broward County, Florida,  Oct 7, 2012

Great pillows and worth the money !! They keep their shape and are firm but not so much that you can't sink your head down and get comfortable. They are much better than the last goose down pillows that I bought. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a great firm and comfortable pillow !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white goose down pillow
 from phoenix,  Sep 7, 2012

I haven't used the product. I sent it to my wife who works in the Chicago market. She is particularly fussy about her pillows. I sent her these and she said it's the best sleep she's had in many weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

excellent just as discriped is product details not to firm but just enough to support you neck and not to hard for you head. My grandson just ask for one for his birthday he liked then so much . great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband likes it
 from New york,  Aug 23, 2012

I ordered 2 of these pillows because for my husband all pillow I bought before were too soft or flat. Well these two are not soft or flat. He is trill with how firm they are. Even too firm (LOL!). So, I guess, it was a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pillow
 from CA,  Aug 16, 2012

This pillow is beautiful, it was a little too hard for me, it is really full of feathers, very dense, I am a medium person, so I give it to my husband and he loves itů..NO smell, none.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Pillow
 from South Florida,  Aug 15, 2012

An extra firm down pillow at a discounted price. This pillow is truly "extra firm" as compared to less costly down pillows available here and elsewhere. The extra money gets you more goose down inside the pillow and 600 seems about right for the fill power. It compares favorably, altho not quite as good, as the more expensive 700 fill power offered by high end makers. In other words you'll probably never notice the difference except for the 1/3 cheaper price. This pillow is targeted at back and side sleepers only. Others will find it too hard. And so far my spouse says it's cut down on my snoring too. ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow ever
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

I am particular about pillows. I'm a stomach/side sleeper and I need a pretty firm but not rock hard pillow. This was all that and more. It has really helped my sleep at night. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pillow
 from Vermont,  Jul 6, 2012

This pillow is great. Full but not too firm. I can sleep on my stomach or side. On my back, it's a little high. It's big enough to hug while sleeping on my stomach. I really love this pillow. I'm sleeping a lot better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top