Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Hampton VA,  Jan 31, 2011

These were exactly what we expected - soft, quick dry, absorbent, and very bright blue. Great for people who want to line dry but hate stiff-as-a-board towels. They are soft off the line. Also great for RVs and boats where you don't have a lot of room to store thick towels and need things to dry quick. They take up a lot less room in our linen closet which is a big plus in a small house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Purple
 from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK,  Sep 15, 2012

The purple color looks just like the picture. The bath towel is large and absorbent. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towel set
 from Courtenay, BC,  Aug 30, 2012

I ordered two sets of these towels and only opened one to try them before deciding if we would keep them or not. They are very soft and absorbent, wash easily and dry quickly. The colour is exactly what I wanted and as shown on the website. They are smaller than we are used to, but the other advantages outweigh the size. The only reason I didn't give them a 5-star rating is because the threads will pull if caught on anything sharp. Apparently I had a chipped fingernail when unpacking the package so inadvertently pulled some threads on the towels as I was taking them out of the package. Other than that, we like them very much and I will now unpack the rest of the sets. I do recommend that they be washed before use since all products have fabric sizing that reduces absorbency on first use and these are no exception.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo towel sets
 from Friedensburg, PA,  Mar 4, 2011

These towels are awesome! They are so very soft and very absorbent, we love them. They are slightly lighter weight than the ones we got in St. Maarten, but an awfully lot cheaper price. We're very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like silk
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 5, 2011

These towels are so very soft. They are like silk. I don't use softener on my towels to keep maximum absorbency, and you would never know it with these towels. The sage color was a little different than I expected, but not a big deal. They launder nicely. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful towels
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 21, 2013

Towels are a beautiful color. They are thin but super absorbent. Very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, but absorbent?
 from Missouri,  Jun 8, 2012

These towels were a requested gift. The recipient absolutely loves them. She says they are so very soft and that they dry more quickly than cotton, which was important to her since there wasn't much ventilation in her bathroom. I dried my hands on them, and while they were indeed soft, I felt that they were also non-absorbent. It could be that I am just prefer Egyptian spa towels too. The kiwi color was a very pretty soft lime green color. She would rate them as Excellent, but I will give them a Good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent texture
 from MI,  Nov 26, 2010

I purchased two sets several months ago. The aqua towels are soft & luxurious, but the light blue set is decidedly rough, not at all like bamboo. More like an inexpensive, low quality cotton. Wish I had returned them, as they have not softened with use. Both sets are lightweight, which is fine with me, but be aware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo towels amazing
 from las vegas,  Oct 12, 2010

Love the soft feel of these towels. Very absorbent and not too heavy, especially if you are wrapping one around your hair. Hard to go back to regular towels after experiencing bamboo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from Arizona,  Aug 25, 2010

These towels are really soft, very absorbent and great sized. As a whole, these towels are bigger than traditional bath towels. We bought the set in Coastal Blue which is a beautiful and vibrant aqua blue. We've washed and dried these towels about 3 times now since purchasing and they seem to be holding up well. They aren't excessive lint collectors and are holding their shape. I purchased these for our daughter who just left for college. I knew space was limited in dorms and after reading the reviews as well as product description I felt purchasing her a thinner towel with high absorbency was the way to go. Less bulk for her to store and less time to spend in the laundry room! These towels definitely fit the bill and therefore in my opinion they were worth the extra cost. As usual, Overstock.com was quick to ship and they arrived in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Mar 13, 2010

i bought these towels and i am very satisfied with the quality. the color of turquoise is beautiful. they feel wonderful and laundry well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin, Not Plush
 from PA,  Nov 2, 2010

I took a chance based upon other reviews and other purchases. These towels are inferior. they are quite thin and not plush at all. I would not recommend these towels

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought