For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 318 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Denver,  Jan 15, 2013

I guess anything that is not down could be considered a "down alternative". I have bought two other down alternative blankets for a similar price in the past and the quality was MUCH better. This is nothing more than a cheap 100% polyester blanket. When they say "light weight" they aren't kidding- it reminds of the cheap comforter sets I bought in college 20 years ago. It is a brand called "Cozy Nights" which is made in China after a quick google also seems to be sold at Kmart and Sears. I have always been happy with the quality of items I receive from Overstock but this is no deal. I will be returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculously thin, nothing close to down
 from upstate New York,  Dec 3, 2012

The blanket is very thin and weightless. It is not in any way comparable to a down blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Blanket Is a Waste Of Money
 from Charleston, SCV,  Jun 28, 2013

My dog sleeps on my bed so I wash the linens frequently. From the very first laundering until the most recent one the fiberfill in this blanket comes out through the outer covering. Blanket must be made of a very poor quality material. Blanket is constantly covered in white pieces of fiberfill. I would not recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Harwich, MA,  Jan 12, 2013

Price was too good to be true. Blanket is thin and not as advertised. keeping as too much trouble to return but do not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
utr2hnkf
 from South New Jersey,  Nov 27, 2012

This blanket is great. It is light weight but keeps you warm during the night. Love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Indiana,  Nov 23, 2012

This blanket is warm, but not too bulky and is just what we expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad product
 from mcallen tx,  Mar 28, 2013

Its a nice comforter but by the first wash,all the inside material came out,and the color faded.I do not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great until its washed
 from Dulles, VA,  Mar 1, 2013

The blanket looked and felt great until I washed it. Now it's piling everywhere, is Very scratchy and looks terrible! Wish I could return this crap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down alternative?? lol
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 5, 2013

This blanket is so thin. How can they call it down alternative? There is almost NO filling in this. It is like two sheets with a very very thin layer of cotton between, and quilted. When I think of a down blanket I think of big fluffy and soft. This is not it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so happy
 from non-mormon utahn,  Jan 2, 2013

You asked for a review on my latest purchases. I was very disappointed. It took forever to get here; was shipped in two parcels, which I can understand. But, neither the blanket nor the comforter were like the last ones I ordered from you. Much thinner, not nearly as fluffy, and not NEARLY as warm! I am not pleased at all with them, and won't order them from you again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light but warm
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 29, 2012

I live in a northern climate. I prefer to layer my blankets instead of having one heavy comforter for warmth. This blanket is perfect for under my quilt and keeps me warm and cozy. The material is soft and king size fits my queen bed. No wrestling for covers with my husband anymore!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck
 from Atlanta,  Feb 10, 2013

Scratchy material, ugly satin band. The grey color was nice, but I couldn't get past the material. Returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & Cozy!!!
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 8, 2013

I received this blanket, opened the box and there was no packaging smell so I put it on the bed that night. How nice it is. I am going through menopause and every quilt & blanket I have tried is usually thrown off in a matter of hours each night. Not this one. This is nice and light and warm and cool all at the same time. Any woman going through menopause will understand what I mean. Well worth it. I plan on buying more as this will also be perfect for summer nights with the the ac on. Very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather cheap looking
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2012

The blanket is much thinner than what I expected and the outer cover is rather cheap looking. It is not really a winiter blanket, as it is too thin. It will probably do as a year-round blanket for thoseof us who live with air-conditioning in the summer time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light weight blankets
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Dec 18, 2012

For the price couldn't be better. Well of course it could:))) I bought 2 one King and one queen to make the queen into pillow shams for summer outdoor King Bed. I'll be able to make 2 King size shams & 2 standard or queen shams. So can double stack pillows on an outdoor bed. And these shams will go well with a rather busy print on a spread and sham quilt bought in ivory and grey on overstock too. Help tone down the ivory part that doesn't play as well as I'd like with the print. The flip side of the spread is a soft grey which goes well with this grey blanket but the shams don't have a flip side to the overall grey. This solves that. Blankets are great. Sometimes an alternative down blanket is too stiff or made of materials that won't wash well or snags to easily. This is just about right in all regards. I've washed this one not the King yet because I intend to cut it up of course for fabric. But that gives me a close up view of materials and how it handles and will continue to handle. I would like it without the satin trim. I guess others like that I do not. It crinkles in your ears at night when you snuggle pulling up the blanket to your shoulders. So I just prefer not to have it. This s a blanket not a comforter people need to keep that in mind. But we like this type of blanket because it can be used under other covers or spreads or on top as a light comforter in the warmer months. I really liked the color..a perfect match to the screen color on my monitor. Of course that can vary between monitors. I would have bought other colors but already have similar in the sage and chocolate already. I wouldn't hesitate to take advantage of this offer again for this blanket if was needing one in the future. A Happy customer on this one. Quality is not bad it's just not super great stiches etc. but overall...no complaints really.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wasnt what i expected
 from virginia,  Dec 17, 2012

it seems like a nice blanket for the price. however, i thought it would be like the mirco fibers i already have. its not. I am returning

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 16, 2012

Although the color did not match what I had imagined, I am very plesed with my blanket. It serves as a nice coverlet for my bed and a nice warmer for around the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Maryland,  Dec 1, 2012

Very comfortable blanket and soft. I was worried that ordering a King Size would be a problem to wash, but that was not the case. It fit easily in my front-loader washer and washed and dried normally. It arrived with a "packaged" odor like most things seem to have these days, but the weird smell was gone after the first washing. It will likely end up being a year-round blanket for my husband and myself.. I find it to be warm but not too warm. I am currently using it with an afghan on top and we sleep with the heat set on 62 degrees Fahrenheit at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from OC, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

Bought for a Secret Santa request. Nice product. Recipient should be pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, lightweight and warm
 from Columbus, GA,  Dec 18, 2012

The winter nights in my part of Georgia vary in temperature so much that it can be hard to know what blankets to use when making the bed. The lows can range from the 30's and below to 60's and above- in the space of a single week. Layering is a must, if you want to be warm enough without overheating. This blanket is just the ticket for that. Not too hot for the warmer nights by itself, and just the right amount of loft with a bedspread or blanket on the coldest nights. If it were down, it would probably be even more comfortable all year round. However I chose this to replace a lightweight down comforter due to allergies, and have not been dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 318 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top