Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loose weave, descaled wool
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 5, 2011

Hi all, As a seamstress, needleworker, quilter (who uses wool batting exclusively), knitter, crocheter & homemaker of 40+ years, I have considerable experience working with wool. The Evora blanket is made, I think, with de-scaled wool - meaning the natural scales on the wool fibers have been removed. The natural tendency of wool to "hang together" under normal use is therefore less, and the strands made from these fibers tend to separate more easily. Furthermore, this product is very loosely woven. My blanket literally fell apart after I washed it according to instructions. It was warm (as all wool is) and very comfortable at first, but I think Overstock would be well-advised to remove this product from their inventory. I feel my money was wasted, and wouldn't want anyone else to waste theirs. The concept of this blanket is good, but the type of fibers chosen and the loose weave combine for very poor durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bah.
 from Redding, CA,  Feb 21, 2011

This blanket smelled terrible when I took it out of it's packaging. Whatever chemical the manufacturers coated it with seems to have diminished significantly after washing it a couple of time. Unfortunately, that chemical was probably keeping this blanket together. I have never seen such terrible pilling. So far, no good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from New England,  Nov 24, 2010

I just received this blanket in the terracotta color. It's a difficult color to find in a good quality blanket. I was expecting the blanket to be a bit flimsy like most others I've tried, but to my surprise this is a substantial blanket (not too thin for the cold New England winters) and it's edged better than most. The price was great too! It seems very soft and I don't think it will itch, but I haven't actually used it since it's for a guest bedroom. I have bought and returned many blankets in my search, but this one I'm keeping. I only gave it four stars because I haven't yet washed it, so I'm not sure how it will hold up. It does require line drying and for heirloom quality it requires dry cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BLANKET GOOD QUALITY
 from SAN DIEGO CAL,  May 31, 2011

i AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT AND ESPECIALLY THE SERVICE.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blanket
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 10, 2011

First of all it is large enough to actually cover my king sized bed with plenty of overhang on the sides. (I hate it when king sized bedding does not fit a king sized bed.) It is light in weight but plenty warn enough for fall or spring, I'm planning on getting another one to add to the bed in winter. it gets very cold here in the winter. Over all a nice blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 25, 2011

It's so lovely to have the warmth and the weight of a genuine wool blanket. The cats love it too. The service was excellent ---the speed with which the blanket arrived was very welcome, especially this winter! Will shop overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft Great Quality
 from Berkeley, Ca,  Jan 11, 2011

I purchased this as a gift and I must say it did not disappoint. It is super soft and of quality material so it will last through many washes. That may be the best part, it is a washable wool so no expensive dry cleaning bills from this blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOP! DO NOT BUY....
 from Elmsford, NY,  Dec 10, 2010

This blanket smells like gasoline! I have washed it once and the smell is still there. This is my first purchase on Overstock.com and my last I have never seen such poor quality in an item. I'm going to have to guess that all of there items are poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought