Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fell apart
 Nov 29, 2015

The stitching came apart months after purchasing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly green color and fell apart
 Sep 3, 2015

Color is a very ugly green and much more brown and gold. It also fell apart very quickly - seams coming undone with only a couple of weeks of use. I already gave it to a thrift store and bought something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 Jul 6, 2015

Hated this color once it was on my bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The threads started coming apart
 Apr 2, 2015

The threads start coming out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More gold than green (and very shiny material)
 from Misquitoville,  Feb 4, 2012

Fairly good bedding set for the price. The included 'pillows' leave a lot to be desired, but all in all, a fair set for under a hundred bucks. Hint: Buy the next size larger... these run small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Susanville, CA.,  Jan 20, 2012

Well lets just say that this is a warm blanket and I love the pilows. I have to say the color is way different than pictured, but I did read the review and expected it and no kidding they are darmouth green and gold, but I was looking for a frilly set that would not be too feminin for my husband so for that alone I love this set because even my husband likes it no flowers is a good thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Delaware,  Aug 26, 2011

This set is absolutely beautiful! Can't believe we received so much at a great price. Our first time buying on Overstock and we won't be strangers when looking for anything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very nice, especially for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauiful Set
 from Texas,  Mar 16, 2011

This is a very beautiful comforter set. The quality is very high in comparison to the low price. The color was a little different than the website shows but I was still very satisified. It appears to be more of a bronze than green. I definitely got my money's worth and a little more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are you colorblind?
 from St. Louis,  Mar 15, 2011

I received my comforter set promptly, opened the box, and to my dismay saw a forest green comforter!!! The picture displays it as a beautiful green color, which would of complimented my Asian decor nicely, yet what I received was far, far from what the picture displays. If you are looking for a set that is a dark green with golden brown undertones, then this is the set for you. However, if you're goal is to brighten a room with a great accent color, then I recommend you keep looking. Also, I agree that the quality of this set is average at best, due to the loose threads everywhere once it was out of the box. I'm just grateful that The Big O has a great return policy, and excellent customer service, even though this set hits far from the standards I have come to expect from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong shade
 from texas,  Mar 5, 2011

Comforter set is several shades darker than the picture. Fits well on King size bed and pillows are nice. But color is very bronze, gold, with a tint of green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evergreen Comforter
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2011

I am very pleased with the set. LIght weight yet very warm. The evergreen color is has more gold tone than I expected but it's nice. I did notice multiple holes in fabric (about 1 1/2") that have been stitched to repair the fabric. These are not very noticeable. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely-good quality
 from central california,  Dec 4, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at the calibre of this set. It was a good number of pieces for the price, shipping was cheap, and it was here fairly quickly. I was also pleased that the picture was a very accurate representation of the color and overall appearance of the set. The description was thorough enough that I knew I should also order Euro Pillows in order for 2 of the shams to be useful. It looks beautiful on my bed, feels great (wonderful texture that doesnt really show in the pictures) to sit on and lay under. It was a great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
any ideas
 from Nebraska,  Nov 13, 2010

I was wondering what kind of curtains people are picking out for this comforter, I have not recieved it yet but Iam trying to get an idea on how to decorate with the colors, I have never had anything green like this..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 17, 2010

This set is a good bargain at this price. I like all the pieces that came with thisconforter set, the one issue I have is that the color is not as shown on the website. It's a lot darker than what's shown. Other than that it's a great addition to my bedroom decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comf set
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 13, 2010

I was quite surprised by the color when I received it, compared to what the monitor shows. I actuality, the green and brown are not as contrasted as the picture depicts. Also, the green border is a shiny, silk-looking fabric. I did not expect that either. All in all, if seen in a store I probably would not have purchased, due to the fact that the color is not what I was looking for. However, the quality is good, I read some of the reviews that said that it fell apart. We have two dogs that jump and play on the comforter and have yet to see it fall apart. Wash on the gentle cycle, as you should with any comforter/quilt that has patchwork!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teddyc
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 26, 2010

This comforter set is absolutely beautiful, I love the way it looks and the textures but, it is falling apart at the seams because of the type of fabric used. I wish you offered a comforter with the exact colors and pattern in another fabric. I am having to constantly glue the seams back together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from az,  Aug 30, 2010

I ordered this for my room and it is very nice, makes me feel like I am in an upscale hotel, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because when I said that it came with accept billows I was extecting more than 3, I had to buy 2 king pillows and 2 square pillows to fill the bed. I think the square pillows should come with it. But I really like the look of it, very fancy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Washington state,  Aug 21, 2010

This comforter set is beautiful and fits in perfectly in my bedroom. My husband was skeptical until it arrived but he likes it as well. The only problem was a seam that came loose within days of putting it into use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 7, 2010

Beautiful to look at but began falling apart after the first night on the bed! The seams holding the "patches" together didn't hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible quality
 from La Mirada, CA,  Jul 27, 2010

When I first recieved the set I thought it was a pretty color and a good price. Boy was I wrong about the price. The second night my husband and I slept in this set, it had a loose thread, so I just mended the little area that opened, within one week of sleeping in this death trap it was in shreads. The comfortor completly fell apart. It was so bad I threw the whole thing away before someone got hurt. We didn't wash the comforter or do anything out of the ordinary, it really just is a piece of you know what. I cant believe that overstock is still selling this thing, it makes me question the quality of all their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought