Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Are you colorblind?
 from St. Louis,  Mar 15, 2011

I received my comforter set promptly, opened the box, and to my dismay saw a forest green comforter!!! The picture displays it as a beautiful green color, which would of complimented my Asian decor nicely, yet what I received was far, far from what the picture displays. If you are looking for a set that is a dark green with golden brown undertones, then this is the set for you. However, if you're goal is to brighten a room with a great accent color, then I recommend you keep looking. Also, I agree that the quality of this set is average at best, due to the loose threads everywhere once it was out of the box. I'm just grateful that The Big O has a great return policy, and excellent customer service, even though this set hits far from the standards I have come to expect from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The threads start coming out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More gold than green (and very shiny material)
 from Misquitoville,  Feb 4, 2012

Fairly good bedding set for the price. The included 'pillows' leave a lot to be desired, but all in all, a fair set for under a hundred bucks. Hint: Buy the next size larger... these run small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Susanville, CA.,  Jan 20, 2012

Well lets just say that this is a warm blanket and I love the pilows. I have to say the color is way different than pictured, but I did read the review and expected it and no kidding they are darmouth green and gold, but I was looking for a frilly set that would not be too feminin for my husband so for that alone I love this set because even my husband likes it no flowers is a good thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Delaware,  Aug 26, 2011

This set is absolutely beautiful! Can't believe we received so much at a great price. Our first time buying on Overstock and we won't be strangers when looking for anything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very nice, especially for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely-good quality
 from central california,  Dec 4, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at the calibre of this set. It was a good number of pieces for the price, shipping was cheap, and it was here fairly quickly. I was also pleased that the picture was a very accurate representation of the color and overall appearance of the set. The description was thorough enough that I knew I should also order Euro Pillows in order for 2 of the shams to be useful. It looks beautiful on my bed, feels great (wonderful texture that doesnt really show in the pictures) to sit on and lay under. It was a great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
any ideas
 from Nebraska,  Nov 13, 2010

I was wondering what kind of curtains people are picking out for this comforter, I have not recieved it yet but Iam trying to get an idea on how to decorate with the colors, I have never had anything green like this..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 17, 2010

This set is a good bargain at this price. I like all the pieces that came with thisconforter set, the one issue I have is that the color is not as shown on the website. It's a lot darker than what's shown. Other than that it's a great addition to my bedroom decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comf set
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 13, 2010

I was quite surprised by the color when I received it, compared to what the monitor shows. I actuality, the green and brown are not as contrasted as the picture depicts. Also, the green border is a shiny, silk-looking fabric. I did not expect that either. All in all, if seen in a store I probably would not have purchased, due to the fact that the color is not what I was looking for. However, the quality is good, I read some of the reviews that said that it fell apart. We have two dogs that jump and play on the comforter and have yet to see it fall apart. Wash on the gentle cycle, as you should with any comforter/quilt that has patchwork!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teddyc
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 26, 2010

This comforter set is absolutely beautiful, I love the way it looks and the textures but, it is falling apart at the seams because of the type of fabric used. I wish you offered a comforter with the exact colors and pattern in another fabric. I am having to constantly glue the seams back together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from az,  Aug 30, 2010

I ordered this for my room and it is very nice, makes me feel like I am in an upscale hotel, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because when I said that it came with accept billows I was extecting more than 3, I had to buy 2 king pillows and 2 square pillows to fill the bed. I think the square pillows should come with it. But I really like the look of it, very fancy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Washington state,  Aug 21, 2010

This comforter set is beautiful and fits in perfectly in my bedroom. My husband was skeptical until it arrived but he likes it as well. The only problem was a seam that came loose within days of putting it into use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 7, 2010

Beautiful to look at but began falling apart after the first night on the bed! The seams holding the "patches" together didn't hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible quality
 from La Mirada, CA,  Jul 27, 2010

When I first recieved the set I thought it was a pretty color and a good price. Boy was I wrong about the price. The second night my husband and I slept in this set, it had a loose thread, so I just mended the little area that opened, within one week of sleeping in this death trap it was in shreads. The comfortor completly fell apart. It was so bad I threw the whole thing away before someone got hurt. We didn't wash the comforter or do anything out of the ordinary, it really just is a piece of you know what. I cant believe that overstock is still selling this thing, it makes me question the quality of all their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Astoria, NY,  Jun 18, 2010

So the color in the picture was not the color I got, I got more brown tones than the green that is in the picture. I almost sent it back but decided I liked the color more. I also like the fact that is did not come with sheets because I always buy a size bigger than my bed and am always have to find more storage for left over sheets. Got here speedy quick. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itanap
 from pa,  Jun 1, 2010

i was looking for something that will give to my room a touch of elegance , "I made the right choise " love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from MN,  May 31, 2010

Great customer service! I love my bedspread. Fantastic quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This comforter is the number one largest piece of trash I have ever purchased! From the moment I put it on my bed it started pulling apart at the seams! Just making my bed, with each pull of the comforter to straighten it, the seams separated at the shiny satin fabric. What a waste of money!!!! Not even worthy of a dog bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from San Jose CA,  Mar 31, 2010

I was simply amazed at the size. I ordered Cal King and that is exactly what I got. It looks great. I really love it. The price was great. spot cleaning is so easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Your Own Risk
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 25, 2010

Product is beautiful; color did not bother me. Value was great as far as comforter set including pillows, but quality was poor as far as tailoring. Multiple seams on the comforter came undone. At first thought it may have been due to usage, but seam on one of the bedding pillows also came undone and it was only used for decoration not to sleep on. Comforter set adds a touch of elegance and a look of royalty to the bedroom; however, product is poorly manufactured. Not really accrediting this to the type of fabric because the fabric feels great, but that could be the problem. Overstock is refunding my money, but I now have to attempt to return additional accessories, such as drapery and euro pillows that was purchased to create the full look of the room. If you don't mind tailoring the comforter set yourself, I would say this may be a purchase you can live with. If not, buy a better quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought