Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look + Great quality
 from LA, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

I almost purchased the 12 pc set until I saw this 24 pc bed in a bag where even the window treatments are included, I got it together with another bed for my daughter and we both ended up happy customers~ Only thing is that there were 2 window sets included in the set, I have 4 in my bed room so could only put up the curtain and drapes on the 2 windows closest to the bed, other than that, great bedding set, excellent quality and very soft fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, but be careful of color
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 24, 2011

Overall this is a great bargin, however the color did not match what is on the site even on the package insert. The colors or more blue/green than blue, and the picture makes it look like there are whites, light blues, and silvers. There is NO white, just varying shades of gray and taupe with the blue/gree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Unfortunately the color on the site showed the set to be light blues and silvers, in reality its blue/greens and dark grays
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There were a lot of pieces to this set, so the description was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what it looks like
 from Vancouver, BC,  May 4, 2012

The colour of this item is way way off. Not at all what I expected, this is green and dark grey, not blue and light grey. If you want a sage green then this is perfect but not at all blue in any way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Apr 16, 2012

The set was not soft at all, but I guess my expectations were high despite the price based on previous reviews. Overall the set is ok, but looked dingy after a while. I replaced it within 6 months. It might have worked better for a guest bedroom where it got less use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reading the reviews paid off!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 17, 2012

So glad that I read all the reviews about this item! I noticed that everyone mentioned the color was not what the picture showed. From the detailed reviews the sage color seemed like what I was looking for. When I ordered the bedding I was nervous, but when it showed up it was the perfect color!! This is one time I am glad that the color of the product was incorrectly displayed. I also loved all the peices for the value! This is a great deal! So happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very unhappy
 from CT,  Oct 13, 2014

I bought a new house and did the bedroom all in gray. Thought this set would be perfect for the room. The coloring was great and I loved it. After about two weeks it showed every little spot and ounce of dirt it made contact with. Also the fibers started splitting almost immediately. So now with all the tears I cannot even wash it. It is not worth the money and am very unsatisfied. It only been on the bed for 7 wks and looks like its been though a war.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from Pa.,  Aug 21, 2012

I purchased a lot of things from Overstock.com and was pleased with most of them this particular item I found to be very cheaply made. I was really disappointed that I had to pay $1$$ to have it sent back just because I was not happy with it. I purchased it in good faith and by the discription and picture of the item it looked to be a good buy but was not. I just can't understand how you can offer free shipping and then when the customer is not pleased with the item you penalize them for the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the set fitd the beds snuggly so it all looks neat
 from Fort Myers Fl,  Sep 15, 2011

for the money, I was very pleased, but its not as soft as my previous expensive set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the photo looks blue but the actual color was more sagae greenish bloue.. my blur sheets can not be used with it,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The comfortor was rough, but after a wash it felt softer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much....
 from ILL,  Sep 29, 2014

The color scheme matched great with our master however I was very disappointed in the quality and feel of the comforter, along with the pillows. They are extremely scratchy feeling and the comforter is not soft at all. The top layer of the comforter tore after two years and so I'm back trying to find a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hates it
 from Greenacres, Fl 33413,  Sep 24, 2014

Do not buy this...it looks horrible in person and the fabric is very cheap. I really hates it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from MA,  May 23, 2012

Beautiful set, the color is much more subdued and prettier than online. Material does wrinkle a lot, but I love how silky and shiny it is. Very happy with it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low grade
 from Boise, Id.,  Nov 3, 2011

Looked good on screen, not so in real life. thread count is very low and should be stated in the description. outer layer of duvet is loose (not sewn together with the filling) making it feel cheap, curtains work fine but I will replace the comforter and sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like low end thread count, not happy with the sheets or duvet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 22, 2016

This product is amazing. The color is exactly as you see it, no surprises. Makes the room look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for guest room
 Dec 11, 2015

Love the neutral colors. Came with everything I needed to redecorate- curtains, pillows, skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Problem
 Nov 8, 2015

Returned because color is not what it looks like in picture. I was looking for a soft aqua and this is much more green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG COLOR
 Nov 5, 2015

It is AVERTISED AS "SILVER"... IT IS DARK GRAY !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Sep 25, 2015

Just as expected, great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Sep 16, 2015

I almost DID NOT purchase this base on the reviews .....Glad I follow my own mind

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Set
 Sep 2, 2015

I purchased this set even after reading the reviews. The colors do not look like the picture at all it is a light green (sage color). I have purchased several comforter sets from Overstock and this is the first one that I did not love. The only reason why I purchased it was because the price was great and I figured I could use it in my spare room i did not like it for my room I will use it to dress up my extra room. If this is something you need to dress up a room u sleep in all the time I do not recommend not as good of quality as the rest of the comforter sets I purchased from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT COMFORTER SET
 Aug 23, 2015

Colors are very chic looking and good fabric. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought