Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors are wayyyyyy off from the photo
 from Grovetown, GA,  Jul 13, 2011

This set was good value for the money. It had all the pieces you'd need for a bed and it was of decent quality. The one caveat is that the colors don't match the picture at all. The picture on the packaging, when it arrived, was the same as the photo on the website, and that didn't match up, either. The photo shows a light silvery grey with a medium grey and a medium slate blue. The actual colors are much darker greys, with no blue that I could see. I had to return it as it didn't go with my things at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors did not match at all, but other than that it was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2011

The comforter is very lightweight and comfortable and quality seems good. If this were the blue in the photo it would have been perfect. Unfortunately the 'blue' you see is a satin gray with a verrrry faint blue-green tint. The light gray/white in the photo is a very reflective gray with a pearl sheen, no white. The darker gray stripes are kind of corduroy/suede. If you're paint is gray, go for it. If you have blue in the room, keep shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Barely blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No returnable, no the right
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

I received this product and it was not the color I was expecting. I wanted to return it the next day but it is not returnable, so I will have to stay with it and for the price I paid is kind of sad that I didn't like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more grey and green, like a rat color than blue. I was expecting it to be more blue and silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is ok just the color doesn't match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INCORRECT color
 from LA,  Sep 11, 2012

From the picture, the set appears to be a beautiful blue. I was so excited to find something elegant in blue. I was beyond disappointed when I opened my package and the bedding was a very drab grey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors do NOT match
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  Jun 19, 2012

This arrives Green and Gold like the other reviews have indicated. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedding set
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jun 14, 2011

From the pictures, I thought the lightest color was going to be more white. It turned out to be a light silver, which is really pretty. The sheet set is nothing special (pretty much just white sheets), but the rest of the set is really nice and surprisingly soft. The comforter is so fluffy that my cat is kneading it constantly. :-) By the way, if you're looking for a paint color that goes PERFECTLY with this bedding, go for Uncertain Gray from Sherwin-Williams. It is a near perfect match to the blue-grey in the set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The lightest color is a pale silver grey. The blue is a blue-grey.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff and greeen
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 26, 2013

I was under the impression that that was grey. It is really green and the exterior is pretty rough. The filling wasn't soft either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

not comfortable colors not as vibrant and in some spots there seemed to be water stains. I am not sure that this was not repackaged!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed set
 from Landover, Md,  Mar 8, 2013

This bed set is a gift for use in my nephew's remodeled bed room. I wanted it to be attractive but masculine. The grey/light blue and off white tones of the comforter and bed pillows fit the bill just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice enough
 from Livermore, CA,  Feb 11, 2013

Looks great on the bed, but better in the picture. The sheets and everything fit perfectly, but you have to provide the pillows for the large, square pillow shams. Maybe that's my bad and it was in the product details, but I overlooked it? Honestly thought they were included. But fortunately, we already had some spare pillows that fit perfectly. The material is a bit shinier than we had thought/hoped, but it's not too shiny. We wanted to replace the old one that was super shiny like an old-school mummy-like sleeping bag. But overall, it was a great addition to our room. The colors are flattering and we receive many compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Texas,  Dec 25, 2012

This was a Christmas gift for my grandson. He really liked it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
European shams color doesn't work
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2012

Queen size is good, and color of comforter works for me. Price is right too. But the bedskirt and european shams color doesn't seem to go with the set. And the european shams were extremely wrinkled and damaged with an iron when I tried to press them. So can't use them. The sheets appear to be white, not at all a coordinating color with the set. Will keep set because color works, but otherwise would have returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedspread
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 24, 2012

I loved this "bed in a bag". I ordered it for our guest bedroom and it's perfect. I don't know if I would want it for a master bedroom tho. The quality isn't great, but you can't beat it for the price. It's absolutely beautiful. The two throw pillows that come with the set were kind of misshaped i'm assuming from the shipping. But overall for everything you get, it's a great deal for a beautiful bedding set. My mom couldn't believe that I had every single item I needed to make up the bed in that one bag. Bedspread, sheets, 4 shams, two pillow cases, two throw pillows, and a dust ruffle. The sheets also surprised me b/c our guest bedroom mattress is very big and thick. It's only a couple years old and it's a pillow top mattress. I've definitely bought sheets that wouldn't come close to fitting on the mattress and these fit perfectly. They are very deep sheets. Have not washed them yet, so i don't know how they will hold up there. But they are pretty soft sheets. All in all very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as presented
 from Nebraska,  Jul 7, 2012

Recceived this product after debating on whether to purchase or not. When first opening the box, was truly dissapointed on the color compared to the color of the product on the website. I assumed the colors would be bluish tints with a hint of gray. The product was more of green tones with hints of gray. Upon reading the disclaimer saying colors are different based upon computer monitors and are not truly a representative of what is actulally pictured, I totally disagree. Product should reflect the actual colors of the product, otherwise, the product would be deceitfull. After paying alot for this product and being dissapointed, I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Lagoon Is Okay
 from San Francisco,  Jun 30, 2012

This package of bedding was fine for staging, but I wouldn't plan on using it on a regular basis. The paper thin skirt is virtually transparent and the acetate like covering on the comforter melted in several spots as I used an iron to steam it. (The edge of the iron kept catching on the fabric. I know. More my fault, but I didn't have an industrial stye steamer so if you plan to take my path with an ordinary household iron, be warned.) Overall, this is a cheap product worth roughly what I paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bogart, GA,  Jun 12, 2012

This is a really nice set and the colors are more beautiful in person! Purchased for my son's room and he is thrilled

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color way off
 from Mesa, AZ,  May 25, 2012

It is nice but the color looks nothing like the picture. The picture looks white with blue and silver/grey. It is actually a pale grey with dark grey stripe. Then the accent pillows are blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is awsome
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  May 11, 2012

This Pearl Lagoon set is perfect for the color of my bed room and goes so well with the nite stands.headbord and storage bed i brought from o.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter is very thin the inside is lumpy.
 from St petersburg Fl,  Feb 29, 2012

The product is very cheaply made i am totally dissatified. the comforter is very thin and the batting material in side is lumpy. The shams are thin and lots of threads hanging off. The color looks like a gray blue but the color is very far off from the picture i looked at this set on several different computers and the color is a green color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 from Napa, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

After reading the other reviews I decided to purchase this item based on the color. It does look white in the picture, but I preferred gray and seafoam green. it looks great in my bedroom and love all the shams and pillows. the sheets aren't the great quality though. I prefer softer sheets than the ones provided in this set. I alos wish they included THREE euro shams for the King set because this looks best when you set up your bed. Everyone who has come over to see my room tells me how beautiful my bed is. Quite happy for the price of this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top