Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Anchors the room
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

We like the way this bold design helps make the bed the focal point of the room. It is floral, which my husband in theory opposes, but he likes the overall effect of the cover, so it's a keeper. Colors are lilacs, pinks, teals, medium blues...sort of a wild combination, but a bit muted. It has a bit of a sheen and drapes nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The duvet is much softer than I expected!
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Oct 4, 2012

I'm so happy with this duvet cover, it looks so beautiful on my bed and the colours are exactly as it shows in the picture. I'm very happy with the decorative pillows, especially the sparkley one! One good thing about the pillows is that the covers come off so they can be washed, I have cats and this is a great feature. On the topic of cats the first night I put it on they were all over it, and it seems to be somewhat resistant to cat hair! You can easily just brush it off if you see any. Which is wonderful. The duvet is so silky and soft we completely got rid of our top sheet! The only thing is the two big shams you get with it I don't have any pillows that fit them, but I plan on buying some. Overall very pleased and I recommend this to anyone who is interested!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, BUT...
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 1, 2013

I love the look and feel of the duvet cover. The pillows are adorable. BUT, the king size is not big enough for my king size bed. It does not come over the sides very much at all, so you can see the sheets and blanket. The duvet insert that I purchased is not very thick, either. I am very disappointed, because I really wanted to like this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice!! all the colors are beautiful!!
 from cary, n.c.,  May 6, 2013

I was hesitant at first because I donot like large bold prints, but this patternwas sooo pretty in person. Warmed up my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Menifee, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

Looks better than I expected. I was looking for something to co-ordinate with my new bedroom and the pictures I have hanging on the walls. Although these were not the exact colors I was looking for, this set is perfect. Better than what I thought I wanted. The duvet cover is sooooo soft and smooth. And the sequin pillow give just a little bit of feminity. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Lake Elsinore, CA,  Feb 11, 2013

this is beautiful. the colors and the quality are both 5 stars. in one of the reviews it was described as shiny, I would say it is more of a sheen like a cotton sateen, than shiny like satin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful; very high quality.
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a gorgeous set. The two large pillows shams, euro size, are brown courderoy; the pillows that match the duvet are regular pillow size; then there are two additional pillows, already filled - one is a turquoise sequin and the other is a brpwn pin stripe. This is an alegant and expensive looking set; the colors are rich and deep. The oppposite side of the duvet is a really pretty patterned lighter blue that you can't see on the picture. The duvet closes with a zipper; as do the brown euro shams; the shams that match the duvet have deep flaps for closure. I am very plaesed with this set and with the the price. You get so much! You will, of couse, need a comforter and pillows to fill the duvet and shams. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and bright
 from Minnesota,  Sep 12, 2012

I really enjoy this purchase. It is surprisingly good quality for the price. Lots of items for the money. My favorite item is the sparkly decorative pillow it came with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and comfy duve but more for a young adult/kid
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 31, 2012

Love the vibrent colors. However, we were quite surprised when we opened it. It has a satin sheen to it that makes it look a bit 70's. It is reversible though, so when you fold back the top it mutes it a little bit. After washing the satin sheen dulls a tiny bit but its definitely still there. The plus side is that it is so soft and amazing to sleep with. The reversible side is off-white and aqua/royal blue patterned. It does not look busy like the front side does, so its a nice comprimise of designs. It is prolly more suited for a kid or a yound adult. I laugh when I see my husband asleep in the bed surrounded by big bold colors and patterns. Good thing he doesn't care and let's me take the design wheel. Still using it at 34 and trying to stay young!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Minnesota,  Jul 18, 2012

Great quality and very comfortable. I am a very happy sleeper

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Named properly ~ a fun and colorful duvet
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 7, 2012

Fabric is great and one is able to use many accent colors in the bedroom. My cats love sleeping on it, so that is a compliment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 14, 2012

I was very pleased with this set. Very soft, with beautiful vibrant colors! Great Buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet cover
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 28, 2011

The colors are exactly as pictured and the fabric is high quality. I didn't like the pillows (one sequined, one brown) but will cover them in another fabric to match the set. Very nice duvet set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Ties my bedroom together beautifully
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 16, 2014

When I saw this online, I was immediately drawn to it. It took me a while to purchase it, as I just couldn't decide if it was too busy/young for me, but in the end I went with my gut and bought it. So glad I did! For being a wild floral pattern, it's actually very easy to look at day after day, even after a year + - probably due to the cool blue and that the other colors are more serene. That blue is bright! So, my bedroom is cheerful yet relaxing. I'd read somewhere about using blue in the bedroom for that purpose and it does make me feel more serene. I bought teal blue sheets to go with it, looks great. It also ties together a very eclectic mix of furniture in black, dark brown and pale gray-blue in the most amazing way. Another reviewer said this set "anchors the room" and it's so true for me, as well! The set is nice quality and feels very soft, has a slight sheen to it. Really happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful and Silky
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jun 21, 2014

This is a beautiful set. I am not a 'brown' person so wasn't sure how much I'd like it in the pattern, but it turns out that it's a strikingly beautiful pattern. The material is soft and luxurious and feels great. I have used this as my 'winter' set so I have already washed and put it away for next winter. Everything washed beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
So pretty!
 from Washington,  Jan 9, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase this because the blue fabric backing seemed a bit too much. The blue backing shown is for the shams and the backing of the duvet is what is shown in the mattress, it is gorgeous! It is super soft, nicely made and the colors are amazing. Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Very nice!
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 6, 2014

Very nice quality, washes well. Other reviews mention that the pillows and fabrics don't match up, but I think they coordinate nicely. The only caveat for me thus far is that this attracts so much hair! So if you have pets or allergies, beware.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Nice set for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

This is a pretty good set. We needed one for a guest room and weren't super concerned with quality. This is about on par with the quality you'd get from ***, plus some pillows.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
SO BEAUTIFUL!
 from Chicago,  Oct 3, 2013

Beautiful duvet set! The colors look just like the photo, and it's a great blend of brown, purple, and blue. It makes a bold statement, but without being overly girly. (It does come with a sequined blue throw pillow but I'm not using that one.) It's 100% cotton and very soft as well. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet Cover
 from CA,  Aug 14, 2013

The duvet cover set arrived in just a few days, and it's beautiful. It was a good deal that included the cover, four assorted pillow cases and two smaller throw pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rainy Day 7-piece Duvet Cover Set
Today $99.99
Compare $122.20
Save 18%
(5)
Bali 6-piece Duvet Cover and Insert Set
Today $153.58
Compare $179.00
Save 14%
(51)
Milano 3-Piece Duvet Cover Set
Today $36.99
Compare $77.83
Save 52%
(388)
Back to top