Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aladdin Comforter Set
 from Campbell, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

I am really impressed with the quality of this comforter set. The fabric of the comforter is a soft cotton sateen that is very silky to the touch but durable. It is also thick & lofty. The colors are bright and eye catching. The European pillow shams as well as the decorative pillows have invisible zippers sewn in and the standard pillow shams have a generous pocket that covers the pillows. The price was extremely reasonable and the delivery arrived in 2 days. So I would call this an all around great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors and pattern are gorgeous!
 from South Texas,  Feb 26, 2013

I was looking for a boho look for my guest bedroom and I got it! The pattern and the colors are wonderful. My guest bedroom is a dark grey and this set really brightens the room up and makes it come allive. The little embroidered pillow is my favorite. The zippers on the pillow cases are 'invisible' so that adds to the quality. There is a slight sheen on the comforter and I love it. Delivery was quick with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedding set
 from Texas,  Sep 24, 2014

This bedding set is super high quality with beautiful colors. The fabric is silky cotton for the comforter, the bedskirt also. The euro shams are a gorgeous yellow heavy jacquard fabric and one throw pillow is embroidered. The color is very accurately depicted in the photos. The comforter size is adequate to cover well. Very happy with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

Very comfortable bed set...the comforter is light weight enough for Florida, and is very comfortable. We sleep with 4 dogs in the bed, and it hides dog hair well =) Only 2 things I don't like...1=The comforter is dry cleaning only and 2-The yellow pillowcases are hard to find pillows for in store at 26 x 26..Guess we'll be ordering those online as well. Overall, I'm pleased with my choice seeing as I never buy things online!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
!! Great Buy !!
 from san antonio, tx,  Aug 29, 2014

Pretty, bright colors look just as good as they do in the photo. Invisible zippers on the shams and throw pillows are examples of the quality of this set. The washing directions suggest dry cleaning, but i washed the comforter in cold water and dried it in a dryer without a bit of trouble. I am willing to pay more to get cotton bed linens, but the $$$ price tag was much better than the over $$$$ charged at other sites. Good job, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EverRouge Aladdin Cotton 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 15, 2014

I like the fit, feel and quality of materials for this product and I would recommend it to my friends and others, however I do believe the materials could be better quality

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Redondo Beach,CA,  Apr 1, 2014

Received this set pretty quickly! The quality is decent, but could be better. The comforter has a cotton top and polyester bottom, so it's kind of hot to sleep underneath it if it's warm outside, also it's not super long and wide, so it doesn't completely cover the edges of the bed.Pretty pattern though and goes well with bohemian theme. Overall good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Boho Look I neede for Beach Cottage
 from Clearwater,FL,  Mar 12, 2014

I bought 2 of these so I had double pillows and shams for my beach cottage that guests stay in. It took a blase pale gray room and looking room and really made it pop. The pattern is beautiful and true to colors, I love the little embroidered pillows. I was surprised the shams had hidden zippers, a very nice feature. I bought navy blue sheets to compliment it. Very nice set(s) for the price. I was able to to use the extra yellow shams & yellow pillows in the Sun Room of the other house, Otherwise the bed would have been completely overpowered! Great Value at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic set
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 25, 2014

I would say this comforter set is better than expected, especially for the price. The colors are crisp and true to the picture. The weight of the comforter is fairly light, so you can layer a blanket or two under it for extra warmth. It looks great. It did smell a little for a day after I opened it, but it aired out and all is well. Remember - it is dry clean recommended, so don't count on throwing it in the washer if you have pets that sleep on your bed. Lovely comforter, I'm very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Feb 22, 2014

a very nice set. nice colors, patterns and fabric quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding.
 from MS,  Feb 14, 2014

I bought this bedding for our new master bedroom. I was wanting something that was plush with a lot of colors. This bedding is wonderful. It's very warm and I love all of the color. The yellow pillows are more of a yellow/orange hue, but that doesn't really bother me. Still very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Racine, WI,  Feb 5, 2014

I just put the bedding together along with the sheets they recommend with the bed set. The bedding is so soft and feels great to the skin. The comforter is bigger than my last one which is great because my boyfriend and I hog the blanket. The colors are so bright as well. This is my favorite bed set yet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 24, 2014

We've had our bedding a couple weeks and I absolutely love it! The colors are exactly what they look like on screen and are just what our bedroom needed to give it a pop of color. The comforter is warm but not too warm. The accent pillows are great. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from TX,  Dec 31, 2013

This comforter set looks great on the bed. The colors are true to the picture. We used it in our guest bedroom and have received nothing but compliments. Very satisfied with look and feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set is Beautiful and a Great Value!
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Dec 27, 2013

My daughter put this on her Christmas wish list, and I purchased it for her. What a pleasant surprise. The set is an excellent value. The colors are vibrant. It came out of the box virtually unwrinkled. She has a queen sized bed, and the comforter drop was good (not too short). The bed skirt also fit very well (also was not too short). The part of the bed skirt that is under the mattress is actual material, not that cheap stuff that you poke your finger through when you try to position the bed skirt. She only had to purchase two euro pillows for the euro shams. The euro pillows are 26 inches, not 28 (euro pillows come in at least two sizes, so you want to get the 26 inch ones). She hasn't washed the set yet, but her plan is to wash it on a gentle cycle using cold water only. One more thing - you can't beat the free shipping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from missouri,  Dec 11, 2013

Just what i wanted -- colors are AWESOME - material soft and the comforter is warm in missouri winters

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aladdin Comforter set
 from TN,  Dec 9, 2013

I really like it, it is a good product for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Product ever!!!!
 from NJ,  Dec 2, 2013

I really didnt know how this was going to look but when I got it, I was pleasantly surprised. The texture was great. It was not too thin or thick . The colors popped and the accent pillows were perfect. I use it in a guess room and I must say I would be happy to have friends stay over and stay in that room. I actually wanted to buy another set for my Master bedroom .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bohemian Bedding
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Nov 18, 2013

Love the look and quality of this bedding especially the silky but strong feeling of the comforter and king sized pillowcases. I have pets so it was important that the fabric deflect animal hair. However, the other yellow cases are cotton so I had to replace those. The embroidered pillow is too adorable, kept that one. The picture shows more pillows than what u get. You get 2 euro shams, two king shams, two rectangular pillows with cases, comforter and bed skirt.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Nov 16, 2013

The colors depicted in the photo of this comforter set are not as brilliant in reality. With the exception of the yellow euro sham covers & yellow lumbar pillow) the colors are a little more dull - - just FYI and not necessarily a deal breakerI. With this said, it is still a very attractive pattern and color scheme which adds personality to any bedroom. I have owned this set for over one month. It is super soft with a yummy feel, and quite warm on cool nights considering the light weight of the comforter. Great purchase for the cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top