Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comforter color is actually beige
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 6, 2011

The comforter in the picture looks white or off white but the one I received was clearly beige. Also, the material was shiny and I didn't like that. It's as if the comforter is made in two different colors and I just received the wrong one but even the picture on the package of the comforter is white like it is on your site. It went back without even taking it out of the package. Due to what seems to be more of an error than just a color difference, I think I should have been reimbursed for the $$$ I had to pay to ship it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat satisfied
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

Color is completely different than what is shown on picture. Material is a bit flimsy. The spread is a bit more beige than white and the berry colors are copper. I purchased a King set: the dust ruffel and pillow cases are definitely King, however, the comforter itself is too small for the King bed. The color boarder sits in the middle of the bed rather than around the edges as it should, so I eneded up having to put it on my Queen spare bed and it fits fine, but now the pillow cases and other accessories are too large for the Queen. I'm thinking I'm going to have to pack it up and send it back. Shame too, it's pretty, just not at all what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty...looks like picture
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Jul 12, 2011

I have had this set for about 1 month now. I love the colors of the flowers and they are subtle. I can pick window treatments to go with any one of the colors as my room is painted neutral. One of the reasons I bought this is because it can be machined washed if you choose. I have cats that sleep on my bed and to dry clean a comforter often would be costly. The last one I had didn't even look like it had been cleaned. For the cost of this set considering all the pieces that come with it is definitely worth it. I will take my chances going to the laundromat. The only drawback is that the stitching is delicate and trimming threads will need to be done. If you have large animals or young children that ike to play on your bed, you may want to choose something else more sturdy. The feel is soft and the filling is fine...not too thick or thin...has not bunched up in any particular area once I smoothed it on the bed. I removed packing wrinkles for all pieces that would fit in the dryer with steamy balls and that worked very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I feel the colors in the pic are pretty close to the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed spread didn't match image. Very ordinary.
 from studio city, ca,  Apr 10, 2012

The set was a different color than what the picture showed. In the picture the flowers look like a richer dark red color with white bed spread that looks like cotton. When received the flowers were more of an orange rust color and the bed spread was a champagne color with a slight sateen feel. This looked rather ordinary than what it appeared in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eve 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Pennsylvania,  May 14, 2011

Beautiful comforter set. The colors are not quite acurate however, it is beautiful and turned out to be just the colors that I initially wanted but couldn't quite find. I thougt this comforter would be more of cranberry shades judging from the picture but it is really more of the coppers which was my first choice. It is a beautiful set and I am very pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description - yes but the color was too acurate. However, the color that it turned out to be was the color that I really wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly...
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Dec 4, 2011

Sorry, this one is going back. Fabric looks flimsy and cheap. The color in the picture looks ivory. It's really a tan. Just not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!
 from Alabama,  Sep 29, 2013

Material is a light to medium gold color, nothing like the picture. Material was flimsy and when I opened the package was not surprised to see it was ripped. Will have to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible - Don't Waste Your Money
 from Penn Valley, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

This comforter practically disintegrated the very first time it was washed. The stitching came unraveled and it completely fell apart and is not usable at all. I am so disappointed in the quality of this comforter. I am usually so pleased with the items I purchase from Overstock and write very good reviews. Sadly, this is not the case with this item. It would be nice to be able to return this item but I have had it for a couple of months and am not sure of the return policy. Regardless, BUYER BEWARE - DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY on this obviously inferior quality item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not like this comforter.
 from Boston,MA,  Jul 21, 2013

As soon as I opened the package I was disappointed. It is a very shiny sheer fabric, not that soft to the touch. The flowers on the top are not that well sticked, and it has this scratchy feeling, I can't imagine it can be comfortable to lay on top of this. Not happy with the quality and look, I returned it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eve Comforter set
 from Ecru, MS,  Mar 24, 2012

This comforter is simple and elegant. It is well made and beautiful. The colors easily blend with my room decor. Iam wellpleased .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Mar 23, 2012

My husband and I are very pleased with this comforter set. I was worried about the size because we do have a thicker queen size matress, but it covered just fine and I order the queen. A king would not have looked right at all. The darker rust color in the picture is really nice as the accent for this set. The only thing different from the picture is the cream back ground is not as light as the picture reflects. It is creamer in color, but overall we are happy with the change. We have some zebra prints also in our room, mainly a zebra printed chair and the combination works really well in the room. Very pleased overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

I love this set. IThe colors are perfect with my beige and terracotta color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very pretty set, got it for guest room. Would not want to put it on a bed that gets used everyday. A little delicate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this comforter set
 from PA,  Oct 17, 2014

This set looks so great on the bed ... I ordered another one as a backup!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from CA,  Sep 30, 2014

I hesitated to order this product due to reviews stating that it was off color and shiny; however, i loved the design and was looking for a comforter that was cream, rust and berry color so decided to give it a try. The comforter is very well made, true to color and elegant although clearly synthetic. Given the bargain price and my satisfaction with the product, I ordered another immediately just to have a back up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter!
 from Colorado's Front Range,  Jul 31, 2014

This comforter is just perfect for my room. The main flower color is more rust than red, (which s just what I wanted) but it does have red accents in the flowers. The bed skirt and European pillow shams are deep red in color. This is definitely a beautiful comforter. It did have a few hanging threads at the end of the stitchings, which I trimmed off. Love it, love it, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from NC,  Jun 24, 2014

Love this comforter set! Perfect for our master bedroom. Very elegant and good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Louisiana,  Apr 19, 2014

I received my comforter set yesterday and it is more beautiful than the picture shows, even though it is beautiful in the picture. The quality is absolutely wonderful for the price. I know had I bought this set any where else, I would have paid several hundred dollars. I would recommend this item to anyone. The colors are true as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2014

Price was very reasonable and color was what I was looking for. However, quality was so poor that I was forced to return at my own expense. Fabric has a satin sheen that is not at all what one would want for a bedroom set. Forced to return at my own expense. Rated as fari only because of price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Feb 24, 2014

This is a beautiful set....Have it in the guest bedroom and it's perfect. The colors are great and have had no problems with the material. For the value, it can't be beat. I have it on dark laminate floors and rust colored pleated slider shade...look fantastic, warm and inviting for our guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought