Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A delighted and warm present for Christmas
 from Norway, near capital Oslo.,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought 2 sets for my daughters and they ware absolute delighted over what the sacks content. The product s are both of good quality and beautiful. Both my daughters with husbands tried the comfort strait away next night and gave me their approve: It was one of their better Christmas gifts! However, ,I thought there would be a catch of some kind, sending these big box all the way to Norway for the prices. But no, everything was as promised. Thank to you all at Overstock.com. I really recommend your services and goods to all my friends. Happy new year from Norway, Elsa Marthinsen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Aberdeen, Maryland.,  Dec 20, 2012

Nice set, for some reason I though this piece came with gray sheets, it does come with nice soft white sheets.. and GRAY shams. I like it a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen 8-piece bedset
 from Calivornia,  Aug 3, 2013

I've been a customer of Overstock for several years; this is the first time I have been disappointed by something I purchased from them. The comforter looked as if a seamstress had been practicing sewing techniques or adjusting the stitch width and tying it out to see if it was wide enough, then adjusting again and practicing again. Perhaps I am being overly critical because I've been very happy with Overstock heretofore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not sure if the box was opened during shipment or if it left the warehouse that way! The comforter looks as described, but it also looks as if it was opened and possibly used before. The comforter looked as if it was turned inside out and the bed ruffle was siting half folded on top. I believe it should have been better presented and packaged. The appearance of it makes me want to return it. I'm sadly disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but badly sewn
 from Pennsylvania,  May 3, 2013

I was so excited to receive this set. The colors are beautiful. However, the batting in the comforter is not sewn properly and that causes the comforter to get big 'lumps' which takes away from the beautiful print. The sheets are a strange quality but can't expect Egyptian cotton for the price. Will be fine for summer. Fitted sheet does not fit snugly. But I do like having white sheets again.The sham color and bedskirt color is also beautiful. If the batting issue is corrected I think this would be a really great set and would buy another set of a different print from this manufacturer. I will eventually use this in my guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Fl,  Feb 27, 2013

Looks just like the picture and very soft you will like it a lot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

matched perfectly in my guest room. The aretha crush rod pocket 84-inch panel in the blue are a perfect match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice online, BUT very poor quality
 from Burien, WA,  Jun 23, 2014

I have had great luck with bedding on OS, but this set is very poor quality. The comforter is *very* thin. Has become "lumpy" where the ticking has separated. The sheet set is so thin that I can actual see my mattress pad beneath it. I put it on and took it right off - never used it. Would not recommend this purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not funktional
 from Chipley, FL.,  Mar 12, 2014

The comforter is simply beautiful, but does not have enough stitching in the body of it to hold the stuffing in place while washing. I followed the washing instructions exactly as instructed and it came out with the stuffing missing in places and bunched up in other places. Basically worthless. I'm very disappointed in the quality of this quilt. =(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Cape Canaveral Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

This is just junk. The sheets are tissue paper this and slick. The comforter looks like a 4 year old sewed it. Threads everywhere....for the price I wouldn't have complained but now I am having real issues with it after washing. It's lumpy but so is the mattress I bought from Overstock. Rethinking buying online.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Suisun City, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

The overall set looks nice. The sheets are very thin, but I normally double my fitted sheet so I don't expect any problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Shams
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 16, 2013

I purchased two sets for twins bed. Very pleased with the products, except I received two different types of pillow shams.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's about right
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Aug 26, 2013

This product for the sheets are light and thin. It's great for the summer time or for events like camping. The comforter was very nice and did the job. If you are into thin cool sheets than this is for you. I would say it would work more over for a lady teenager.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture.
 from Northern Michigan,  Jul 10, 2013

My bag in a bed arrived in a timely manner. I put them on the bed and it looks very nice. Very welcoming for my guest when they visit. I have never had a problem with any item that I bought from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the color as described and am returning it
 from western new york,  Jul 2, 2013

description said ivory/offwhite ---- it is white white and doesn't blend with other items

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in quality
 from Missouri,  Apr 11, 2013

Disappointed in the quality. Loved the pattern and the colors however the quality of the fabric used in this and the sheets was very poor. I am glad it is not used daily and only in a spare bedroom. I put my sheets under the comforter because they were so poor in quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Best
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 19, 2013

I really like the color and fabric, the sheets are a little thin but still OK. The only thing I don't like is it doesnt lay flat. Where the stitches are to hold the batting and fabric together are rippled so it doesn't lay nice. Other than that its a nice set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top