Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiny Top
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 2, 2010

Trusting the quality of Overstock.com products inspired by many happy buying experiences, I washed my new quilt before even trying it out on the bed. That was my mistake, and now I can't return the purchase. But I can alert others to a potential problem. The new quilt is too small, barely covering the mattress top, with absolutely no overhang. I learned a costly and disappointing lesson: pay attention to the width noted in the project description. Do not be influenced by the photo, but consider the measurements. The indicated 90" width will not look lovely on a kingsize bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quilt
 from Southfield, MI,  Apr 11, 2010

I really love my quilt, the only thing that i would have liked better was if it was a little bigger

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order 1 size larger
 from Indiana,  Mar 16, 2011

I loved my new quilt set. Just the right weight for year round. I'm glad I took the advise of a previous customer and purchased the king size for a queen size bed. Other than that no negative comments. I love the muted grey and black. Looks nice with red and black toss pillows. I found a couple of pictures in red, black and grey for over the bed. Looks great. Very happy with my purchase. Price was the best I found out of 4 websites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and comfortable!
 from Florence Al,  Nov 22, 2011

I bought this quilt set for an extra bedroom. I did take the advice of someone else who had purchased the same quilt and ordered a king size quilt for a queen sized bed and it fits perfect! It's nice and long and I didn't have to use a bed skirt. The colors are exactly as pictured. The quality is good and it is soft and cozy. I think I got a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my guest room. Love it!
 from California,  Oct 1, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase. This was just the clean, casual look I was looking for in my guest room. Love O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and white...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but too light
 from auburn, maine,  Apr 11, 2012

nice set, pretty would have liked it more if it were heavier. order size larger, run small

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt fit the design.
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 4, 2012

We needed a white and black quilt for our quest room bed that has a simple black iron head and foot board. Its simplistic design fit the look we were hoping for. The quality of the product is excellent and would recommend it to anyone. We matched it up with a white eyelet bed skit and it complemented the overall design. Matched up well with the black armoire and ceiling fan as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt and shams
 from Harrisburg PA,  Mar 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this quilt and shams. Fits perfect on my Queen size bed and is a great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Montana,  Nov 30, 2011

I took a chance and ordered this quilt to lay on top of the bottom 1/3 of my other white quilt to add color. It is beautiful and unique. It turned out to be very good quality. I ordered a queen size to lay on top of a full bed in my guest bedroom. I'm adding purple accent pillow too. I love the quilt and it's very much worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great old but new look!
 from ca.,  Oct 19, 2011

I love this set because it reminds me of my youth but I placed it in a guest room that has Asian decor. I was not sure they would work together with the silk but it does. I love it and my first gust to sleep on it said that it was comfortable and not too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evans Meadow 3-pc quilt set
 from Montana,  Sep 23, 2011

I bought this quilt set for my daughter's new home, as a home-warming/christmas gift. I opened the package to inspect it & of course wash it first. I was so amazed at the high quality of it that I am going to buy one for myself! After the washing & repacking, I sent it to her. She immediately put it on her bed & was thrilled! it fit her queen bed perfectly; hanging over the edges just right. She was so happy & that made everything even better. YES, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a beautiful, light-weight quilt set for their bed. Yes, I am ordering one for me too!! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BEAUTIFUL!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this quilt set was as always, excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate for the details listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt not big enough for King Size bed
 from Skiatook, Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2011

I am not happy with the quilt. It is beautiful but the King Size does not fit a King Size bed. I have not washed it so I know it will be really short when I do. I do not think your measurement are correct. I am very disapointed. I do not return thing because it is way to much trouble.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goo quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? real accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Georgia,  Mar 21, 2014

Picture is a true representation. Nice quality. Lovely look on the bed. We are enjoying it. Good value!!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evans Meadow 3-piece Quilt Set
 from Coos Bay, Oregon,  Feb 21, 2014

nice mid weight for year round use. washes well on gentle...no breaks in quilting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 12, 2014

Skimpy, skimpy, skimpy. Barely covered the top of the king size mattress and had no overhang. Sent it back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful quilt set. It is lightweight, easy to wash & dry and a good value. The description stated that the shams were king size but they are standard size, at least that is what I got. I bought a king size set for a queen size bed. I find with sets like this they run short. The king hangs perfectly on the queen bed. it is truly B&W, not an off white and is as pictured. I am very happy with this purchase.............

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Cleveland oh,  Jan 17, 2014

I love my new quilt. It looks exactly like the picture..looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Quilt Set
 from Washington,  Jan 2, 2014

Better than I expected. Looks perfect on my bed. Ordered to go over my comforter to add warm. Excellent quality. Very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evans Meadow 3-piece Quilt Set
 from Washington,  Jan 1, 2014

Beautiful Quilt! Just the right weight and fits well! I love it and when the price dropped I grabbed it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King discription is WRONG
 from Shawnee, KS,  Dec 16, 2013

Pretty quilt but be warned, the KING description is wrong. It comes with two STANDARD (20x26) shams, not KING (20x36) as in the description. Even says "standard sham" on the packaging. Returned for a refund. Requested to receive free return shipping due to the inaccuracy of the description, overstock.com did provide return shipping free of charge.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Martine Bedspread
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
(8)
Colette Bedspread
Sale $68.39
Was $75.99
Compare $79.00
Save 13%
(12)
Countess 3-piece Applique Coverlet
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
(5)
Back to top