Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad Fit
 from Ohio,  Oct 2, 2010

This piece is absolutly beautiful! However... I own a queen size bed, so I bought a queen size set, and it does NOT FIT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 27, 2011

The design of this set is very pretty and makes my bed really come to life. I ordered curtains with this set to offset the red bedding and it looks fantastic. I had to iron the set after removing it from the bag which was no big deal. I also love the little pillows that come with the set. All in all, its a great set for the money, I ordered the King because another customer complained that it ran small, but its definitely true to size, so a Queen would have fit perfectly but a King always provides more comforter width. It's a little more red than burgundy but that was to be expected due to the difference on the monitor. Despite the comforter being thin, it actually kept me warm and that was a pleasant surprise. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was actually very close to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, but I thought the comforter would be thicker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Was I Thinking?
 from Rockville, MD,  Aug 12, 2010

Looks good. Feels cheap. Too darn slippery to sit on without feeling like I'm going to fall off. The fabric doesn't breathe so it's too hot to sleep under. Also, the fabric runs like cheap pantyhose. No more polyester for me! (I know; it's my own fault for buying the damn thing just because of a pretty picture, but I wish someone had pointed out these drawbacks to me before I bought it.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  May 22, 2013

I ordered this in the King size due to reviews that said it was on the small side. But it was too big for my queen size bed. I returned it and ordered a different set that matched my color scheme a little better. But I absolutely loved this. The color was pretty accurate and the design of the set is wonderful. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color I very rich looking and perfect.
 from New Jersey,  Oct 3, 2012

I'm very happy with the color and the size. I read that some thought sizing was off. Mine fits my Kingsize bed fine. The only thing I didn't think about is how slippery it is and during the night if you move around a lot it tends to slide down to the foot of the bed or off to one side. Still, I can deal with that and I'm loving it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Athens, TN,  Sep 2, 2012

This set is even more beautiful in person. I was a little disappointed on only one aspect of it: It's not nearly as soft as I expected, but nonetheless, it is a very wonderful set. I believe after I wash everything (as you should) it will be softer like I pictured. Other than that unimportant issue, nothing is wrong with it. The comforter holds in heat very well, so you may get hot under it. The pillows are of nice size and look really good, and are also pretty comfy. If you're thinking of getting this set, you should.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Porterville CA.,  Sep 1, 2012

Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful..............................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Titusville, Florida,  Apr 9, 2012

This comforter looks just like the picture and I am pleased with how pretty it is. It was a perfect fit for my bed. The bottom of the comforter reached the top of the bedskirt. Guess I would have liked it a bit longer but I am very excited about the beauty of this comforter. I bought black shears to doctor the two windows in my room. It looks great. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Possitive review
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 30, 2012

The material is very soft and comfortable. Easy cleaning, and color's are beautiful. For the price, you are getting a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Waterford, MI,  Mar 28, 2012

Very pretty. It makes the bed look great. I love how the black accents the red just perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from London, UK,  Feb 23, 2012

Arrived rather promptly from across the big pond! Was very impressed with the quality and far better than shown online. May be buying more as gifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 24, 2012

I love this set! But....I purchased a Queen size for my Queen size bed and it's too small. It works but does not fit at the top and it does not drop down long enough anywhere. It is beautiful and I did received the two shams along with three other pillows. Now I will have to search for pillows that the shams will fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from New Mexico,  Oct 4, 2014

It's very pretty but feels like plastic, if you want a warm comforter this is not the one for you. This is more for pretty, it had a piece of thread sticking out so I cut it. It's not bad it's just not great. The color is very pretty and true to the color on the ad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice , but a bit pricey
 from toledo, ohio,  Oct 21, 2013

its a nice set, but the comforter has littel weight and it slides all over the place if you are "active" in bed. it looks nice, but could have been made a bit better. seems a little cheaply made .

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty okay / Luxury not so much
 from Texas,  Oct 16, 2013

The color is actually darker than the picture. Comforter itself is not soft rather has a "slick" feeling to it. It slips off the bed easily. Rather on the thin side for stuffing. Nice as guest room décor. I would not recommend using it for every day.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected from the picture
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  May 16, 2013

I was looking for a comforter that was luxurious yet affordable... Unfortunately this missed the mark. Very light weight and kind of cheap looking. Disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Feb 16, 2013

I love this comforter set, the color is amazing. i just wish it came with the eruo shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

My son choose this set for his bed and I purchased it for him. I have not seen it on the bed but he says he is happy with the look and feel of the set. It fits his queen bed and does not slide off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Spread
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2012

I am pleased with this product and it looks great in my home. However I would like to see the picture edited to reflect what you actually receive. The display picture shows 9 pieces and the set is only 7. The two very large shams (the striped ones) are not included in the set. 1-bedspread., 2-shams, 3 decorative pillows, 1-skirt that's 7. I admit I personally didn't do the math before hand but it is a bit misleading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The deep rich dark red/burgundy color is sooo RICH! This is a beautiful set; however i ordered it in spring/summer but it is more for Winter (think Holiday time) --so i put it back in the bag and put it in my closet and will take it out around Novermber/Thanksgiving time... But it is really beautiful...and feels like silk...also heavy and warm feeling to it. I SAY BUY IT!! -- Ihad to go find curtains to match and also a area rug.. too bad they didn't seel the MATCHING CURTAINS....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top