Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pillows filled with porcupine quills ???
 from Yellowstone National Park,  Oct 29, 2007

I am pleased with the quality of the comforter but, the pillows are of very poor quality. The pillows are filled with very large FEATHERS that poke right thru the covers and are painful to the touch. I even tryed putting two old pillow cases over the pillows to keep the feathers from poking thru the pillow covers. I have seen porcupine quills that were not a sharp as these feathers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have never bought a down comforter from the internet so I was a little weary when I initially ordered this product. I was so happy when I took it out of the box and put it on the bed, the quality is great and the comfort was even better! I wanted something a little modern, and with its different shades of white checker pattern it fit perfect with what i was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but thin
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 19, 2006

The comforter is about an inch, inch and a half maybe. The pillows are 10% down which means you get stabbed in the neck by the sharp ends of feathers. Other than that it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really good value for just the down comforter, and we love it. Not too heavy, nice and fluffy! The only thing is that the pillows that come with it are overstuffed and not covered well, so feathers are leaking like made. I would suggest covering them with zippered cases before putting your shams on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Check Down Comforter Set
 from California,  Sep 26, 2006

I purchased the Euro Down Set for my 18 year old son for his college dorm. He likes the comforter, but the pillows are a bit prickly...Feather quills are course and poke through the cotton cover,so the shams came in handy...he uses this pillow under his, regular sleeping pillow just to prop him up a bit... I myself like the comforter it is fine but not as high quality as I am used to from overstock...Fine for a teenage son, but I would not suggest this particular set...because the pillows are just not right...and the quilt just so,so...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 from Phenix City, AL,  Mar 14, 2011

I was slightly disapointed with the thickness and fullness of the comforter. The pillows are hard...but great for decoration....I will order another down comforter this winter to give my bed the "full" look I was going for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Bostone area,  Jun 8, 2010

This comforter set looked good at first, but in just 10 days began to have that pesky "feather shift" thing where the feathers all end up stuffed into outer sections of the comforter. Despite careful fluffing each day, it is now very thin in some places and superstuffed in others. I'm sending it back soon. This happened before with a down comforter, so I suspect it might be a common quality issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather dissapointed
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Apr 25, 2009

FLAT... is the best way to describe this set. The pillows are a joke, they are very thin and provide very little support. The comforter is also lacking. This is not a fluffy down comforter. It is very light and flat. The lightness of the comforter is ok for me because I live in Florida, but if you are looking for something fluffy to keep you warm, this is not for you.Main point: I bought this product because it was a set... I thought I could get everything I needed from one purchase, but I would have been much better off buying things separately even if it would have cost more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter 7 pillows
 from Kanab, Utah,  Jan 1, 2012

I liked the comforter but I was expecting down pillows and they were feather..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Philadelphia Suburb,  Dec 18, 2011

I used the comforter to put inside a duvet, although the check print on the material is quite classy and nice. I used the pillows that came in the set to go inside the shams provided to decorate the bed along with shams that match my duvet. I am very pleased with my purchase. The comforter is a nice weight and keeps us warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 30, 2009

Great deal for the price. Items as described. Comforter not the thickest but more than adequate for cool to warm temperatures. The two pillows with pillow cases an extra bonus. Item received in just four days. Down comforter very soft. Perfect comforter especially for children without spending alot of money. Best combination deal. Defintely buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from New jersey,  Feb 26, 2009

Pillows were like sandbags. Problem with this deal is that the quilts are so wrinkled that you hav eto spen $20 each at the cleaners to have them pressed--can't do it at home. Also, not full sized in width--compared to the comforter I replaced the width on these was 6 inches less

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feathers Everywhere
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 19, 2008

I bought this set last year and I'm ready to throw it out. It's done nothing but leak feathers all over my floor this entire time, aggravating my boyfriend's allergies. I was really excited by the good reviews, imagining a cozy Chicago winter. It was ok for the first few months, and then it began hemorraging feathers everywhere...even with a 400 thread count duvet on top. At this point, all the feathers are on one end of the comforter, and the other side is flat as a pancake. It's been packed for the trash, and it took 2 washes to get all the feathers out of my duvet. I'm never buying a down comforter from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro 5-Piece Down Comforter
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 17, 2008

I was very pleased with my comforter. Pillows weren't as full as I would have liked, but overall very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light weight duvet
 from Mississippi,  Mar 23, 2008

I bought this for my 12 year old daughter's bed and she loves it!! It is very light weight but she says it keeps her very warm. It is perfect for the south's weather as we do not get too cold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 6, 2007

Perfect comforter. I recommend a king size for a queen size bed. Very warm, even in Chicago, maybe too warm for the summer, we will see. the pillows I have not problems with feathers to date. Overall a great purchase at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME and VERY COMFORTABLE
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 27, 2007

The comforter is just perfect and I LOVE IT. It is very soft and just nice. The pillows I don't use only for decorations as they are a little hard; however no complaint here. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warmth and value
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 20, 2007

I bought this comforter set for my son. His room is the coldest in the 100 year old house. He is toasty warm now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad Comforter Set
 from Oakland, California,  Nov 12, 2007

The comforter is great -- good softness and a nice appearance, very warm. However, what a startling contrast to the pillows which are stiff, lumpy, and the pillow cases feel like cardboard and have no softness whatsoever -- these were a huge disappointment and should have been left out of the comforter package you sent me. Otherwise, the comforter is a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Oregon,  Jul 16, 2007

I love this bedding. We were searching for a lightweight comforter to use with our summer duvet cover. It is wonderful.-just what we needed. The pillow shams are of very nice fabric. Pillows are OK. The only negative remark is that the comforter is about 8" shorter than the duvet, but I'm definitely not complaining as this has been a perfect fit for what we needed AND an excellent product for the price. I recommend it and would buy it again. THANK YOU, Overstock.com, for another great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought