Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 258 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This isn't as crisp and modern as in the picture.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

I was looking for a crisp, modern coverlet to go on my West Elm canopy bed. There were a handful of reviews that said this was wrinkled, poorly made, etc. but they seemed to be outliers. Turns out they weren't completely accurate (in my opinion) but also weren't completely wrong. In the picture this coverlet looks like it's a crisp, modern design in smooth fabric. In reality the design is modern, but the fabric is something that would be better suited to a shabby chic coverlet: it's wrinkly cotton, slightly pilled, and there are some loose threads and small imperfections in the weaving. It's not the type of fabric you would expect to see used in this design. That said, it's not poorly made or falling apart (at least mine isn't), and you will love this if you want something that is a simple, non-frilly shabby chic coverlet. I decided to keep it because although my furniture is modern, my apartment is Edwardian, and I decided that overall it worked in the room. It's a brilliant white and a good design, but the homey fabric softens up my otherwise minimalist bed in a way that I liked. I only put that I recommend it because it in the right room it works, and I didn't see any major quality issues. Be careful getting this based on the picture; it's not as crisp and modern as it appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt set
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2010

I purchased this in chocolate brown, and it was the exact shade I was looking for. The fabric is a nice combination of soft and durable. My dog sleeps on our bed, so I was looking for a coordinating set that is not too delicate and that can be machine washed but also looks nice and put together. I also live in a hot NYC apartment and can't adjust the heat so this is the perfect not too hot blanket that is weighty enough to feel cozy at night without being overheated. Highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely texture and material
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 25, 2011

I am very happy with this set. My only complaint was that my normally efficient dryer took 3 cycles to dry the quilt. It's very thick and I guess on delicate wash setting, the spin rinse didn't get out enough water. Anyway, I have it in white and have an all white linens with wood headboard and footboard. Classic and elegant. You could go either way with this, traditional or more contemporary. I used some contemporary looking bolster pillows and it looks great! I have a pretty thick mattress and the quilt is the perfect length over the sides for it. It comes exactly down to where the railing starts, so it covers the entire mattress. I like how the shams do NOT have an envelope closing (hate those), but a couple ties in the center back. Seems nicely made, I hope it wears well throughout the years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Oct 24, 2010

This is a nice cotton quilt. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the photo on-line made it look a bit more formal and modern than it turned out to be. I thought it would be a bit more crisp looking but mine looks more casual. I guess that is to be expected...it is a cotton quilt. Quality is good, size is accurate, color accurate, and it is very comfortable. I bought the quilt in ivory and paired it with a really nice gold/latte colored, 600 thread count duvet cover and down quilt, also from Overstock. What a comfortable bed! To those who have never bought from overstock before...great business to work with and I highly recommend it. I have been pleased with all of my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 8, 2011

I bought one of these quilts almost a year ago, and when it arrived, there were LOTS of loose seams that needed repair. So when I wanted a different color quilt, I read the reviews for this, and figured my first quilt's cruddy construction must have been a fluke. Wrong! This one arrived in even worse condition than the first. I could see unraveling seams through the packaging. I don't understand how it gets so many good reviews when it's so poorly made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly constructed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2012

This is exactly was I was looking for. It has a very casual look look and feel that can be dressed up or down with other bedding. I have washed it several times and it holds up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money!
 from Portland Oregon,  Oct 22, 2013

I really don't know what people's expectations are for this product . You can buy this king size 3 pc quilt set for less than $100. If you want handemade type workmanship then be prepared to pay a lot more money. I bought the white set for my guest room. I thought it was a great set especially for the price. It is a nice size there were no obvious flaws. Were there some overlapping stitches and loose threads? Yes. I clipped off the loose threads and you can't see the stitching details unless you examine it carefully. If my guests don't like it I guess they can get a hotel (tongue in cheek). Honestly, I think it is a great value. I classed it up with some bright pillows and a bedskirt and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOOOO Soft!
 from USA Alabama,  May 15, 2013

The only reason this was not given 5 stars...the puffy squares are very small. I like the look of larger squares, making it more contemporary. I thought they looked larger on website. Beautifully sized...perfect color...very soft. Would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2013

I agree with several of the other customers in that this quilt set is not what I had expected. It is very thin and the quilting is imperfect. One side is satiny and the other dull. The satiny side is the side that makes the quilt acceptable, but the shams are dull. I debated whether to send it back, but for the price (and the size is nice and large) it makes a nice extra quilt for folding at the end of the bed. I will continue to look for a more suitable quilt set for my Master Bedroom .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt
 from Vancouver, WA,  Feb 12, 2012

I read the reviews before purchasing this quilt, and I have to say that mine definitely looks as clean and sharp as the picture (though mine is in brown). I'm very happy with it, and I definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Essex King Quilt Set- Linen
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 21, 2008

This is a nice quilt, not high end, but nice. The color is just as pictured, I got the Linen color, sort of a taupe with slightly golden undertones. The size is generous, it covers my oversized mattress well. The only negative is that I wish the shams were king sized instead of standard. I purchased some king shams in a contrasting color to make the bed look balanced. The weight of the quilt is perfect for us, not too hot or cold, a nice medium weight. It looks really great on the bed, we've had many compliments. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Essex Quilt
 from Slinger, WI,  Dec 12, 2007

Received my Essex Quilt set and love it. I am using it in a guest room and had rave reviews from visitors. The clean lines and tailored look achieved the luxury hotel impression I was going for. Great value...especially with the shams included

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Brooklyn,New York,  Dec 26, 2013

The quilt doesnt look the same as the picture the color is dull and it is very thin. I read some of the reviews and I still took a chance on buying it. If your looking for a simple plan coverlet and you dont have alot of money to spend then this might be for you. I was very disapponted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just not the same quality anymore
 from Southern California,  Jan 25, 2013

I bought three sets of these quilts for myself about two years ago - a king, queen and twin in the ivory color. They were beautiful. I just recently ordered a king set for my daughter and was totally disappointed when I saw it. It was thin, no batting between the layers and not reversible like mine were, because the backing is a different fabric...thin...shiny...like the backing on the pillow shams. The quilting is not of a good quality either. I would have returned the set, but she had already cut off all of the tags. Overstock.com needs to tell their suppliers to quit skimping on quality. I would be willing to pay more for the quilts to get a better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and Soft
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 8, 2008

I ordered this quilt for the summer months because it gets so hot in Texas. It's very soft and true to the picture on the website. I don't recommend it if you get cold at night as its not thick at all. Looks great though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 May 11, 2008

It's big. It's pretty. It's a nice weight. Got a king for my queen so that we don't fight over the covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 May 30, 2015

as beautiful as the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great!
 May 13, 2015

Though I did not end up keeping this one, it was a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 Jan 29, 2015

I bought a queen for out gust room and King for us. Love doing bedrooms with fresh white bedding. Awesome soft feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 Jan 17, 2015

Comfortable and not too hot, which is exactly what I wanted. Holds up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 258 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought