Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 272 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute, but not good for pets!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 2, 2008

The color and pattern of this bedspread are great. In winter it definitely needs to be used in conjunction with a blanket, as it is thin and wouldn't provide enough warmth on its own. The real disappointment for me is that it's a hair MAGNET! My dog and cats sleep on the bed with us and their hair really clings to this. With our old cotton duvet cover you could just shake or brush the hair off but this fabric and the quilt weave don't allow this, the hair really clings. And when I washed it, the fabric and thread kind of pilled up, I didn't check the label but I'm guessing there is a synthetic fabric blended in there, I don't think it's just cotton. We will probably just use this to throw over our regular duvet during the day to keep the pet hair off the bed as after one wash it doesn't look very presentable as a decorative bedspread. Great value though and would probably work if you have a pet-free home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money.
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 10, 2012

I orderd the king size in ivory and was very disappointed with the quality. First, the quilt says it is made of all cotton but the back of it is 100% polyester. Secondly, the quilt had numerous pieces of colored thread trapped underneath the thin cotton fabric on the top that just showed through enough so it looked as if it was stained all over. The cotton fabric was maybe 150 thread count at the most and quite thin. I would not recommend buying this product, especially in the lighter colors. This is not a good value for the money. I will be returning mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 Mar 21, 2011

I received this and immediately returned it. I ordered the chocolate and it looked faded like a worn denim material. I was looking for true dark chocolate. very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% Cotton
 from Pax River, MD,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought this quilt because it said 100% cotton, backing, flling and material, When I recieved the quilt in the mail it said 100% polyester backing. Not what I wanted. I contacted Overstock and I was hoping they would update the decription but they haven't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality product
 from Roswell, GA,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought the set in chocolate. Very unhappy about the result. First, the reverse side for quilt and shams is made of polyester not cotton as described. Second, the fabric is very poor quality, color is dull and the craftsmanship is terrible. Overall, the product look cheap and bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very high quality
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

I was surprised by how different this quilt looks in person compared to the photo of it on the site. It appears to be fluffy and almost to have a sheen (which would indicate high quality cotton) but, unfortunately it doesn't possess any of the appeal of the photo. I also liked it as it looked as if it would work well in a more contemporary styled room, but it appears "shabby chic" when you get it. I am returning this product, very unsatisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved this!
 from Texas,  Nov 19, 2010

I was very pleased with this purchase. I bought the chocolate color and paired it with a very tailored ivory bed skirt. It doesn't look "country" at all. I bought it for my guest room and really really like it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pattybcrazy
 Oct 23, 2010

I recieved this item pretty fast. The discription for this item was pretty acurate, however, it wasn't as soft as it was described. Still a very good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt - Not Quite "Dark" Chocolate
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 5, 2007

I bought this quilt trying to match a very dark chocolate color already used in the room. I realize it is difficult to "match" colors - especially when buying sight unseen - but based on reviews of this quilt being a "dark" chocolate, I purchased it. This may be splitting-hairs, but I would describe the color as more "milk" chocolate - slightly lighter than the chocolate of a Hershey's bar. All that said, it was such a high quality quilt I decided to keep it. It is very well made and beautiful in its simplicty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt for a great price!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 20, 2007

I was looking for something for a guest room that was high quality but with a more neutral look. This quilt was perfect and works will with other pillows and shams. Great quality - nice and heavy but not so heavy that it makes for uncomfortable sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2007

The quilt is very warm and comfortable. It has a nice clean and tidy look to it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Rochester, New Hampshire,  May 14, 2014

Not that nice - it's very thin, I wouldn't buy it again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice...only one problem.
 from Placerville, CA,  May 6, 2014

I love the quilt set: the only problem I see is that the pillow shams don't match the prettiest side of the quilt (which is reversible).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily cleaned
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 22, 2013

I love this lightweight quilt. It is beautiful and very sophisticated looking in my light gray bedroom. A summer visitor made a huge stain but it washed right out and the quilt looks brand new after washing and delicate drying.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife is happy
 from MA,  Oct 5, 2013

This quilt made our room look so much better immediately. IT is easy to make the bed as it does not wrinkle a lot. I like the matching pillow shams.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 21, 2013

I was looking for a light weight quilt that I could use to protect my expensive quilt when my 100+ lbs dogs jumped on the bed. It is a beautiful quilt, but it would have been a little short on the sides if this was my main quilt. I looked at many other places for this type of quilt and the price was easily 2x as much and this included the king size shams which on many sites would have cost close to $** each. I am very happy with this purchase. I thought the quality was excellent as well. If it was longer on the sides, I would have seriously thought about switching the expensive quilt to be the dog protector quilt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light weight...summer weight
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 17, 2013

This quilt is very large and fits wonderful on a king size bed if you like your quilts to overhang nicely to the bottom of the mattress. The weight tho is/was disappointing to me. It is VERY thin and light weight. It is a great weight for a extra blanket on the bed under your duvet. It's also great if you sleep hot like I do and need a light weight blanket (the cotton is excellent in this piece) that breathes. I would consider this piece of good quality, excellent size, and fair weight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from White Plains, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

I was pleased with the look and quality of the set. Great buy for the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, soft look and excellent summer weight
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2013

Great all cotton set. We needed a light weight summer quilt. This has nice, classic lines that give it a great look without being too busy. All cotton and light weight, yet works to keep you warm on chilly summer nights or under an AC. Great price for all cotton. Has solid seems and construction that look built to last.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still good after 2 years
 from Montgomery Texas,  Aug 8, 2013

Still use this set in guest room. It washses up very well and I have washed it any times!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 272 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top