Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 286 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute, but not good for pets!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 2, 2008

The color and pattern of this bedspread are great. In winter it definitely needs to be used in conjunction with a blanket, as it is thin and wouldn't provide enough warmth on its own. The real disappointment for me is that it's a hair MAGNET! My dog and cats sleep on the bed with us and their hair really clings to this. With our old cotton duvet cover you could just shake or brush the hair off but this fabric and the quilt weave don't allow this, the hair really clings. And when I washed it, the fabric and thread kind of pilled up, I didn't check the label but I'm guessing there is a synthetic fabric blended in there, I don't think it's just cotton. We will probably just use this to throw over our regular duvet during the day to keep the pet hair off the bed as after one wash it doesn't look very presentable as a decorative bedspread. Great value though and would probably work if you have a pet-free home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money.
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 10, 2012

I orderd the king size in ivory and was very disappointed with the quality. First, the quilt says it is made of all cotton but the back of it is 100% polyester. Secondly, the quilt had numerous pieces of colored thread trapped underneath the thin cotton fabric on the top that just showed through enough so it looked as if it was stained all over. The cotton fabric was maybe 150 thread count at the most and quite thin. I would not recommend buying this product, especially in the lighter colors. This is not a good value for the money. I will be returning mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 Mar 21, 2011

I received this and immediately returned it. I ordered the chocolate and it looked faded like a worn denim material. I was looking for true dark chocolate. very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% Cotton
 from Pax River, MD,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought this quilt because it said 100% cotton, backing, flling and material, When I recieved the quilt in the mail it said 100% polyester backing. Not what I wanted. I contacted Overstock and I was hoping they would update the decription but they haven't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality product
 from Roswell, GA,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought the set in chocolate. Very unhappy about the result. First, the reverse side for quilt and shams is made of polyester not cotton as described. Second, the fabric is very poor quality, color is dull and the craftsmanship is terrible. Overall, the product look cheap and bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very high quality
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

I was surprised by how different this quilt looks in person compared to the photo of it on the site. It appears to be fluffy and almost to have a sheen (which would indicate high quality cotton) but, unfortunately it doesn't possess any of the appeal of the photo. I also liked it as it looked as if it would work well in a more contemporary styled room, but it appears "shabby chic" when you get it. I am returning this product, very unsatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved this!
 from Texas,  Nov 19, 2010

I was very pleased with this purchase. I bought the chocolate color and paired it with a very tailored ivory bed skirt. It doesn't look "country" at all. I bought it for my guest room and really really like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pattybcrazy
 Oct 23, 2010

I recieved this item pretty fast. The discription for this item was pretty acurate, however, it wasn't as soft as it was described. Still a very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt - Not Quite "Dark" Chocolate
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 5, 2007

I bought this quilt trying to match a very dark chocolate color already used in the room. I realize it is difficult to "match" colors - especially when buying sight unseen - but based on reviews of this quilt being a "dark" chocolate, I purchased it. This may be splitting-hairs, but I would describe the color as more "milk" chocolate - slightly lighter than the chocolate of a Hershey's bar. All that said, it was such a high quality quilt I decided to keep it. It is very well made and beautiful in its simplicty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt for a great price!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 20, 2007

I was looking for something for a guest room that was high quality but with a more neutral look. This quilt was perfect and works will with other pillows and shams. Great quality - nice and heavy but not so heavy that it makes for uncomfortable sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2007

The quilt is very warm and comfortable. It has a nice clean and tidy look to it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Feb 1, 2016

is nice set and soft but do not look nice in my bed:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this was a beautiful gift.
 Jan 28, 2016

Heavier than expected. really enjoy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made.
 Jan 13, 2016

Good quality. Sturdy yet soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt, but not modern looking like in photo.
 Dec 24, 2015

Nice quilt, but not modern looking like in photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 Dec 13, 2015

I love my quilt set! It is gorgeous with a touch of small black pillows to go with it. It's my favorite set! 😍😍😍

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The seam one one corner came apart after 3 washes,
 Nov 30, 2015

Aside from that, it has held up well and looks nice. Given that it came apart in a spot I suspect this is a second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interior designer
 Nov 25, 2015

This is a great product! I use it in the model home and every ordered it for client since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Oct 28, 2015

It's not an elaborate set but it's decent quality. For some reason I never expected this high standard of quality from Overstock. Very nice products so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat and simple.
 Sep 23, 2015

I have had this quilt for several years now and still like it. I ordered an off-white color which allows me to bleach it once in a while. (I have dogs!) It always looks clean and neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 286 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought