Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be Happier
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2011

I LOVE this duvet set. This was exactly what I was looking for. The color combo is perfect, and the colors are as they appear in the photos. The fabric is soft and washed well. I discovered that the company that makes this duvet (SIS covers) will custom make coordinating pieces if needed. Buying on Overstock was a bargain - duvet (with comforter that buttons in), two shams and two throw pillows - perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Easton, MD,  Jan 24, 2011

I purchased this set for my master bedroom, and while it was a little on the pricey side, it's clear why. It is such great quality fabric, soft and durable. The accent pillows that come with the set are heavy and very well made. The shams and duvet have zip closures and the duvet comes with a blanket inside. Overall I am totally satisified with this purchase and am looking for more of the same brand for my spare bedroom. If you search for "insert set duvet" it will bring up others from the same brand in different patterns and sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buttons!
 from Virginia,  Feb 3, 2011

There are buttons inside of the duvet that attach the down comforter to the duvet cover. Genius! The comforter doesn't end up bunched at the bottom of the duvet cover, but instead stays evenly distributed. I've owned a number of covers and have never had one with this feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
 from Michigan,  Jul 18, 2011

I love this set, it is just what I wanted to change up and brighten up my room. The fabric is soft, everything is so well made. Kudos to this company for putting a zipper at the BOTTOM of the shams, AND having them be reversible for extra decoration options. The rectangular pillow is also reversible, very pretty on both sides. The green pillow is a nice touch, more of a suede microfiber than the rest of the set but a beautiful contrast. I wish there were matching sheets! The duvet comes already stuffed with the filler (thank you!) so it's like getting a comforter, ready to put on the bed. The zippers are well sewn-in. There is no bed skirt in this set but that's fine with me as I have a sleigh bed. I'd love to see a coordinating drape instead of the same fabric as the bedding, which, to me, gives it more of a hotel room look. I didn't order the drapes, but if they were in a coordinating/contrasting fabric I would purchase to make a slipcover for my slipper chair. Truly, this is a beautiful and modern bedding set. A must buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually slightly brighter, closer to the way the curtains look in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bedspread is just like the picture.
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 6, 2011

I am very happy with this bedspread. I love the accent pillows. I am a little unsure about the amount of blue in the bedspread but that is because I do not care so much for blue. I really like the lime green color and the browns. I have chocolate color on my walls and it looks just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuracte description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in the USA
 from Oregon,  May 17, 2011

I'm trying to buy more Made in the USA products and this set proves that we still make great products in the USA. I love this bedding and will definitely buy more products from this manufacturer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is beautiful!
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a beautiful duvet set. The material is very soft and looks lovely. The colors are exact to what are shown on the website. The throw pillows are nice as well! I would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 21, 2012

Great.....................the quality, the colors.........I couldn't be more pleased with my selection. Even my husband who is colorphobic likes it. I can't wait til winter when I can insert a down comforter, to snuggle under on our cold Nebraska nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jun 30, 2011

I was wary of spending over $200 on an on-line set but I am thrilled with this set. It looks gorgeous on the bed & the duvet is huge, leaving plenty of room for my king comforter inside. It falls well over all parts of the bed & is bigger than I expected. I have it in a room with aqua walls & a brown patterned area rug & it is perfect. The aqua flowers on the set are a great shade. The set is mod but warm. Also, the duvet cover comes with a light insert which is great for summer. I didn't realize it came with an insert & I didn't need it but a nice touch. The only con is that the fabric feels man-made, not cottony, but it is very soft nonetheless & washes well, no need to iron. Highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors match, super soft
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 17, 2011

So soft with great reverse pattern as well. I bought the king size and the large flowers work well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Feb 28, 2011

I just got my bedding today and I was thrilled when I pulled it out of the packaging. It is so lush! The fabric is soft and well made. I love that it is machine washable and does not have to be dry cleaned. I think the two accent pillows are a bonus too. Sometimes it's hard to tell what a product ordered on-line will really look like, but the photos show everything well. Buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this duvet set!
 from Chicago area, IL,  Aug 2, 2012

I never bother to write reviews but I had to this time so that others may experience the joy of this duvet set! It is a duvet but it has a substantial insert so you don't need to but a separate comforter. I may use my heavier one in the winter, we'll see, but I may not need to. First of all, it is so cool looking. I think it looks much more expensive than it actually is. We have a simple, dark wood bed with a pretty high headboard that looks great with it. The brown in the comforter works well with the dark wood. The material feelsgreat, making the bed is so easy, it just seems to slide nicely over the sheets. My kids got a little dirt on the cream part and I simply rubbed it off with a rag and a little water and you'd never know it was there. It is beautiful and functional! Highly, highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 17, 2012

Absolutely beautiful - the colors are more vibrant, yet soothing. The comforter is very soft and the insert is just enough - no need for anything heavier in the south.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 15, 2011

This set is gorgeous. It has tranformed our entire room. The colors are really nice, the blue pops quite a bit, which is very refreshing. The duvet is very soft. We love how the duvet and shams zip up, keeping everything in and in place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES! they are actually more vibrant in person. It has transformed my whole room.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. Very soft, the duvet zips - which is great. And even the blanket in the duvet, is really nice. I gave to a good friend who was thrilled with it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Eastern shore of Maryland.,  Nov 30, 2012

Very pleased with purchase.Contemporary style as desired Has not been laundered yet,so I cannot comment on that.I ordered a king size coverlet for a queen bed.It was a good move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely contemporary bed set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 26, 2012

My expectations were high because of other reviews. The set met and exceeded them. The colors perfectly matched the photo so you get what you see. The fabric is soft and comfortable but durable. The pillows are nice too. I bought a full size set for a guest bedroom. Wish I'd gotten a queen instead for the master bedroom. I don't like everything matchy matchy so found teal/aqua semi sheers for the windows. They look great. Now I'm looking for a bedskirt that picks up the taupe color (or maybe the teal/aqua). Highly recommend this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Corbin, KY,  Sep 19, 2012

I thought the price was steep and I was so skeptical of buying. I couldn't find another set that would go with what I was looking for so I took the plunge. I really love this set. It is very soft. I read the other reviews about it not being heavy enough but my husband and I woke up hot and eventually we removed our other blanket. The only issue I have is that is wrinkles pretty easily. Still love it though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
English Garden Duvet works!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jul 26, 2012

I really love the English Garden 6 pc set. Very well made, the shams have zippers, the fabric is very smooth and soft, well made, very high quality. The insert is a nice touch. It's great for summer use - you can add your comforter in colder weather. It's hard to find a duvet or comforter set that fits a Cal King mattress correctly but this duvet fits very well. Couldn't be happier, well, I could... if a bed skirt was included, then I would be even happier. Regardless, this duvet set is great. I would highly recommend it. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from queensbury, ny,  Apr 23, 2012

I have ordered about 5 different sets in the last 7 years and this set is fabulous. I have been looking for 3 years for the right set and this is it! The quality is great and the material is perfect. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul Duvet
 from Avon, Indiana,  Apr 22, 2012

This duvet is such a focal point in our bedroom. The fabric is super soft and I love how it is reversible if you don't want the bold factor with the abstract flowers. The insert that comes with the duvet is buttoned in, which makes my life so much easier when you know it will stay in place. Fabric is very easy to wash and I love how everything is zipped in... (duvet zips, pillow shams zip, etc)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
English Garden 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
(8)
English Garden Reversable 4-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $113.39
Was $125.99
Compare $149.00
Save 24%
(27)
English Garden 84-inch Window Panel
Sale $60.29
Was $66.99
Compare $91.85
Save 34%
(34)
Blooming Bulb Harvest Reversible Duvet Cover and Insert Set
Sale $143.99
Was $159.99
Compare $179.00
Save 20%
Lahaina Luau Reversible 5-piece Duvet Cover and Insert Set
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
Compare $203.02
Save 34%
(1)
Back to top