Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Meets Traditional
 from Lebanon, PA,  Aug 13, 2011

This ensemble is even more beautiful in person. Colors are lovely and will blend beautifully with many paint colors. The set is well made and should last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pop of color and not frilly
 from Paradise, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

So excited to finally find a decent daybed cover that provides a pop of color without being frilly. In addition, it fits my metal daybed with trundle perfectly (no need for a bedskirt). It is light weight and drapes well. It is 100% polyester so I assume it should wash with little wrinkling. I have it in a room that does not get much traffic, but sometimes find myself wandering in to take a look at it, cause it makes me smile. It has a 60's sort of feel. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful set!
 from pittsburgh,  Aug 15, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised about the quality and value of this set. It comes with the 2 small pillows ready to use, the 2 larger pillows need a king size pillow to stuff. The fabric does not wrinkle easily and the bed cover falls right in place to cover my daybed perfectly. The colors are true to the picture shown on the website. This set offers a more updated/modern alternative to the very traditional sets that only seem available for daybeds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great daybed ensemble.
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 9, 2012

Colors are exactly as they appear in the photo and the tailored design of this daybed was the only one I found in web searches and in retail stores. Most daybed ensembles are too rufflely for my taste. I love the colors and pattern in the fabric. I wanted a contemporary look and this works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love this Cover!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 10, 2012

I am new to daybeds, but recently got one. So when I was looking for a daybed cover this caught my eye over all the old fashioned quilts and plaids. I was a bit confused, because the advertisement stated that the package included the skirt. I'm used to bed skirts, so I just trusted the reviews I read that what I needed would be in the package. It was!!! The split skirt is the daybed cover and it looks absolutely fabulous!! I love, love, love this ensemble and couldn't be more happy with my purchase. Thank you to those who wrote reviews, it guided me to my decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful daybed set
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 4, 2013

This was a really prettty set. The colors are nice although what I thought was a lime color green is more gold/green. It's not quite as thick as I would have thought, just slightly more so than sheets but still perfectly lovely on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even prettier in person
 from East Haven, CT,  May 15, 2013

Purchased for my mom - it's so hard to find a pretty daybed set. The material is absolutely luxurious to the touch and she couldn't be happier. The pillow shams are large so we needed to get King size pillows to fill them properly. You won't be disappointed with this set. Colors are beautiful and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Day Bed Cover
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

I received this day bed cover and pillow and shams set today. I took them out of the package and put them on the bed. They look perfect. The fabric hangs well and looks great. The biggest advantage to this set is there is no need for a skirt. The bedspread overs all sides with well-placed slits for the day bed legs. The shams and pillows are well made with zippers instead of fold over enclosures. It's really much richer looking than the picture shows on line. I am extremely pleased. Thanks Overtock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from New Mexico,  Mar 22, 2013

The set is beautiful. I was concerned about it being polyester, but it doesn't crackle with static like some products made from 100 poly. The colors are beautiful and the throw pillows add a very nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ensemble
 from Fleming Island, FL,  Jan 17, 2013

I love the feel of the material. I was so hoping that the fabric would not be the cheap, smelly polyester that is mostly used for daybed covers. The silk like texture of this ensemble far exceeded my expectations. The colors brightens our lanai and brings a touch of class to the room. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Set Except.....
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Nov 2, 2012

I really wanted this for my spare bedroom. The fit and quality is great... and love the print. However the colors for the set are very different from the picture. I was looming for a true kiwi green. The green is more of an olive/gold green. Just doesn't work with my color scheme... so I had to send back. Needless to say I was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ensemble looks crisp and fits neatly.
 from Nw Jersey,  Jun 21, 2012

Looks great on the Daybed. Makes a dark room look sunny and bright. The quality and texture of the material is right on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous! Very soft fabric!
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 10, 2014

More than I expected, beautiful! Soft and comfortable. Fitted perfectly, was delivered very fast as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality
 from alabama,  Nov 9, 2014

Very happy with product quality is good and im enjoying it always enjoy shopping at overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern daybed cover
 from PA,  Oct 9, 2014

I was so happy to stumble across this set on Overstock. It was one of the only sets I found that wasn't frilly or traditional. The colors are great - it looks even better in person than in the pictures. The King pillow cases are the perfect size to cover the back rails and getting two throw pillows was a bonus! The fact that the "bed skirt" is built in was also a plus - it's the perfect length and hides the trundle underneath my day bed. Keep in mind this is a daybed cover - it is not bedding to be slept on. I was able to put sheets on underneath, however, so that if a guest needs to sleep on it, they can just grab a pillow and a blanket and will be ready to go. Great buy, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from pa,  Sep 29, 2014

pleased with material of curtains and bright colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed Ensemble
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2014

The daybed cover fits perfectly on the mattress. It wraps around the back two corners of the mattress, so you are able to sit on the cover without it falling off when you get off the bed. The colors are as described and the pillows and pillow shams make the set complete. It is very light weight and easy to remove and put back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Boise, Idaho,  Apr 1, 2014

Daybed cover arrived in a timely fashion. The color is great and it fits perfectly. A little lighter material than we hoped for, but overall a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great selection for my Daybed!
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 29, 2014

I had no idea how the material would be until I took it out of the packaging and it was wonderful. The feel of the material is so nice I just love it. The colors fit perfectly in the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Modern
 from Connecticut,  Nov 20, 2013

Very contemporary daybed ensemble. I love the fact that the pillow shams has zippers. It is solely decorative as it is just a silky material. Very upbeat and bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought