Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Western NY,  May 27, 2013

I just love this. It doesn't fall apart after MANY washes. It's soft and I'd say it's winter weight. Pleasing to my eyes. I could not use every peace, but I used some of them in other ways. I used one of the window panes for a cover of my beautiful antique dresser (as an example.) I think you would be pleased with your purchase. These are my favorite colors, so I really was happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Is Not What expected
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 1, 2013

The comforter is nice but it is not silver, pink and purple as it appears in the picture. The comforter is actually 3 different shades of purple and is darker than it appears in the picture. It is a nice but it does't match the color scheme as expected. I am returning this item not due to quality but due to the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set; wish sheets were higher thread coun
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Mar 10, 2013

We love this set, and can't believe how much it's changed the look and feel of our bedroom. The set is very comfortable! We've had it for one month now, and it has gone through about 4 washings. The sheets are starting to pile, unfortunately, so I'm on the search for new, higher-thread count dark purple sheets to match. But don't let that stop you from buying this gorgeous set.. we do love it. Just need some high-quality sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Illinois,  Mar 9, 2013

I love this bed in a bag!! The colors are gorgeous and the material is soft! Definitely worth the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Central Savannah River Area,  Jan 10, 2013

I purchased this set for my daughter-in-law who loves purple. This is absolutely the lovliest shade of deep, rich, royal purple obtainable. Because it is 100% cotton, and sometimes nights here in The South can be warm (even in the winter) this comforter is perfect because it breathes and they don't get too hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Chicagp,  Jan 2, 2013

This was a christmas gift for my teen daughter. Her room is deep red/purple. She loves the color and the extra pillows set the bed. She says it is warm and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the set of bedding brightens my room
 from DC,  Dec 25, 2012

great set. very warm and cozy. I love the colors and my room looks different. haven't bought new bedding in 20 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match image.
 from Park Ridge, IL,  Dec 21, 2012

It was a nice product and a great price for all that came with the set but the color was totally different. It didn't even look like anything in the picture. I had to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft sheets
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 19, 2012

Happy with the set. The comforter had a rip that had been sewn prior to packaging. It is visible and right toward top middle. Notice it every night

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very girly
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 4, 2012

Nice quality but the colors are very youthful/girly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable and beautiful
 from milton, fl,  Nov 28, 2012

Just recieved my bed set and it's absolutely wonderful. It's super comfortable and silky soft. The sheets fit on my bed and there is still extra room to tuck under, which is nice. Even the decorative pillows are comfortable. Another reviewer said theirs didn't have pink. Mine did. It was tan, pink, and purple. You can also reverse the comforter to just purple. I am not the least bit disappointed. I've never liked a bed in a bag this much and ive bought expensive ones from bed bath and beyond many a times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo soft and pretty
 from Nebraska,  Nov 7, 2012

A common thing I read in reviews about any bedding is that the colors don't match the picture. I would say this is true in this case, but I was expecting bright pinks and purples, but these are rich... this really wasn't a problem for me because I think it's beauitful as it is. It is SO soft and comfy, and the rich purple is absolutely gorgeous. It is a very regal purple. Even my husband commented that it is a great color of purple. I definitely should've bought the bigger 24 piece set that comes with window dressings! That is probably my only regret. This bedding is really nice, espeically for the price, and it is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from Euclid, Ohio,  Sep 18, 2012

The picture doesn't do this comforter justice!! It is beautiful, and looks better than the picture. I can't wait til it gets cold enough to leave it on my bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
most awesome set...
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

This set is so beautiful and definitely exceeded my high expectation. It is 100% cotton, which is not so easy to find with a bed in a bag. The sheets alone are so soft and well made, I still can't believe the value. My husband absolutely loves it because our old comforter set was pretty but uncomfortable fabric. The top sheet has a coordinating trim and the flat sheet is solid, both in a very deep, gorgeous purple. I have looked for many years for a set like this and I am so happy that I finally found it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 23, 2011

Better than expected and the colors are perfect. I have received many unsolicited compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Comforter
 from Metro DC Area,  Oct 18, 2011

The quality of this is excellent. I probably should have returned it, though, because the print on the comforter does not match the way it is depicted in the online photo. I had to turn it sideways so it would fit properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from canada,  Oct 12, 2011

This begging is extremly good quality, the conforter is very heavy and warm, in a king size it is almost difficult to lift. Looks fantastic in the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuarate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking bed
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Sep 28, 2011

When I first opened the box, I was afraid to take it out thinking it was too loud. When I did take it out and lay it on the bed, it looked SPECTACULAR! The sheets washed well. My bed looks amazing, well, just like the picture. I love this set. The purple is so rich, deep and regal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color are much more vibrant than pictured. The pale looking background is tan, I thought it was silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the feel of these sheets. They're thick enough to use without the blanket. I picked this because it was 100% cotton.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 25, 2011

Love it! The over-sized flat sheet and comforter is great. The sheets are not the best quality, but for the price, they are pretty good. To fit the bed properly, the pattern actually goes right to left (not up and down and shown in the picture). The comforter is very warm and is quite fluffy and heavy. We live in Colorado and change to a down comforter in the Winter, but this one is warm enough to use through Winter! Great for the price and looks very expensive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
 from Lake Isabella, CA,  Aug 5, 2011

This set is really Beautful!! The colors are so nice. I was really impressed with the entire set. The feel of luxury.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top