Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super buy.
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 30, 2009

The blankets I bought matched the colors shown on the web very nicely. They come very tightly packed which at first touch makes you think they are not so soft but after a few days out of the packaging they become wonderfully fluffy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning this throw..not a nice hand
 from Redding, CT,  Nov 30, 2012

I ordered the throw to give as a wedding gift. Thought a lovely cashmere piece would be a welcome lifetime gift. I opted for one of the moderately priced as I wanted to be sure it would be nice. The package arrive within a few days of ordering. That was great. When I opened the shipment and felt the material I was very disappointed. It totally missed the soft and luxurous hand of cashmere. I'm returning it today. Making the return was easy. I'm sorry the purchase didn't work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Cashmere
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

If you're looking for a nice gift, this cashmere throw is great. It's thin, lightweight, soft, and the color was as expected. It's not plush, but a good value for 100% cashmere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cashmere throw
 from Dallas,  Jan 2, 2011

The item was not 100% cashmere as I expected. It was smaller and lighter weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!
 from Warwick, MD,  Oct 24, 2010

I gave this throw 5 stars for its luxurous feel. I thought it would be a bit heavier but that said, it is a very nice buy. I have only been using it during evening hours for a couple of weeks now, but there has been no pilling or shedding so far. It is just right for crisp fall evenings. The color is very rich and just perfect for the decor of my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Diego, CA,  May 23, 2010

This was exactly what I was looking for -- the color (green), the weight and quality are perfect. I bought this several months ago and have had no problems with it -- no 'pilling' or shedding -- and it's in constant use. The only 'drawback' is that is dry clean only. But that's not stopping me from ordering another, this time in Ruby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, But Not Substantial
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2010

I was hoping for something more substantial, with more weight. The color is lovely. I got the blue one. But it usually winds up in a ball in the corner of the sofa. I wanted a "plush," luxurious "throw." This isn't that. Its very thin, but soft, cashmere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looks but rough fabric
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2009

The color and appearance of this throw are good, but the quality of the fabric is not good. The material is rough compared to other cashmere fabrics. It feels more like wool to me. I ended up keeping it because the color and style fit well with my room decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and beautiful color
 from CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I got the garnet throw and it is beautiful. Quality is excellent. However, make sure you note the dimensions before your purchase. This is throw is a tad smaller than the other one in my living room. Nonetheless, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy!!
 from Delray Beach, Fl,  Feb 29, 2012

I have purchased 3. The first one for my BFF for Christmas that I had monogrammed. It was so thick and yummy that I bought 2 more for my son and niece who live in N.Y!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who Knows?
 from NYC, NY,  Dec 23, 2010

Still don't know if this gift I ordered on November 30th has ever arrived in England as of December 23....Only wish I had bought this item and shipped it myself.....I have no idea if the blanket is nice or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Georgia,  Sep 14, 2010

I ordered the Himalaya Trading Company Luxury Plush Cashmere Throw Blanket and ended up returning the item. I found the texture of the throw to be very coarse and rough; it definitely did not have a soft hand, as I expect cashmere to feel. The size of the throw is rather small, and does not adequately cover a person during a nap, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicious
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2010

Feels and looks like it costs much more. The color is lovely and rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot be beaten for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 30, 2009

This is amazing value! I bought 2 of these, one for myself and one for a baby shower gift and we are both delighted with the throws. They are warm and soft and the colors are bright and just as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought