Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Rough
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 2, 2013

I ended up returning this as soon as I received it. It was not soft to the touch, but very rough. I returned it without washing it or actually using it so it may have softened up after a few washings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from California,  Oct 18, 2013

This is a great duvet cover and the price can't be beat! i will definitely purchase more of this for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS DUVET COVER SET !
 from Villa Rica, GA,  Jun 24, 2013

This duvet cover is a beautiful addition to our master bedroom. I had ordered another cover that was twice as much from another store and will be returning it ! This is nice and lightweight for the summer months and the colors are phenomenal! The gold thread is soft and not overpowering at all! A very classy addition to our decor !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice in appearance and purchase value.
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2013

On first opening it does not appear as nicely as when filled and in place. I selected the color gold that appears understated and luxurious when on the bed. Note, I had to sew in side the cover strings (simple to do) to hold the duvet in place that prevents bunching. Expensively priced duvet covers have the cover strings already sewn in place. Overall is very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Houston,TX,  Jun 5, 2013

High quality, way exceeded my expectations. Wish they had it in California king

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED
 from Doylestown, PA,  May 24, 2013

I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I do. I bought the linen, and the contrast between the base and the design is not that stark. The texture of the duvet is very nice but the design is a litte rough - but not too bad. I'm glad I ordered this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected
 from New Hampshire,  May 21, 2013

I ordered the linen of this set, and instead of the light khaki color I was expecting based on the pictures, it was a dark almost grey color. It's not what I wanted and it seems to clash with the gold design. It was so cheap it's not worth sending back, but this will be given away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Arizona,  May 18, 2013

IMPRESSED with this duvet set entirely.............................the fabric, the high fashioned fabric made me feel like a princess when I opened the package and was surprised at what I purchased for the price. So lovely to look at and now I hate to use it for it looks so pretty. Overstocked you are on my list for the best of quality in my eyes. thank you b***** from Arizona

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty fabric
 from Bryan, Texas,  May 3, 2013

I liked this duvet for the price. It is a nice graphic and the silver really pops. My only negative criticism is that the fabric is a little rough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Dublin, OH,  Apr 26, 2013

Another great duvet purchase from Overstock! I love my new duvet! I was hesitant because color accuracy can be different online, especially with anything metallic. However, the duvet front (linen) is very close to the screen. The backing is a darker linen color than the detail shows. but it really is so soft and high quality cotton. The photos really don't do the subtle metallic finish of the embroidery justice. I machine washed in cold on delicate and nothing came loose or unraveled. Overall, very high quality for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from Evanston WY,  Apr 25, 2013

This duvet cover was even prettier than in the picture ! The threads in the flowers have a bit of sparkle. It seems very well made and it is big enough to hang past the bedskirt. I am very happy with my purchase !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from san francisco,  Apr 24, 2013

this is very nice i like it ■Set includes: Duvet cover and two shams ■Fabric detail: Jacquard ■Closing: Button ■Style: Patterned ■Pattern: circular design ■Color options: Linen, chocolate, black ■Materials: 70-percent cotton/30-percent polyester ■Care instructions: Dry clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute, great for the price!
 from Washington state,  Apr 17, 2013

The inner cotton is really soft, however the exterior (part that doesn't touch skin) is a bit scratchy. It looks much more expensive than the price that I paid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Duvet Cover, Great for the Price
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Apr 9, 2013

This beautiful embroidered duvet cover is a great value, and super quality for the price. I ordered the chocolate color, and the gold stitching looks great, but is not too shiny. The pillow shams are a bit large, but I just added two pillows to give it the right "loft". I agree with other reviewers that it's not super cuddly, but considering that it is cotton/linen, it's not scratchy either. I would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRY CLEAN ONLY
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 3, 2013

Pretty fabric, more like a linen with metallic circular abstract flower pattern, but a dry clean only duvet and pillow cases is not useful at all to me. I didnt see that until it arrived and I turned the packaging over and saw the care instructions. Beware if you, like me, would prefer to launder your duvets at home. Returning immediately, wish it had been a larger note on the product description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds "glitter" from metallic thread
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 30, 2013

I am highly dissatisfied with the product. Beware that this product is made with a low quality metallic thread in the fabric weave that sheds "glitter" fragments all over the fabric. If It had been clearer in the product description that this duvet was made with metallic thread, I would not have purchased it. I'm afraid to even open the package out of fear of getting glitter all over my home. I am returning it ASAP, and very disappointed, as this is my first Overstock purchase in which what I was expecting was very different from the actual product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from wisconsin,  Mar 27, 2013

Got this for a spare room. Love the way it looks. I have a king bed and most covers make the bed look like a runway. But this cover makes it look classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real steal
 from Central PA,  Mar 9, 2013

I am very pleased with this set. It will easily hold up better than the one I bought at TJX . Thatwas destroyed by my dog doing her circles to sneak a nap on the bed! The pattern makes the top layer quite sturdy. The price is amazing. I got the dark brown. I think the circle pattern creates a graphic effect - pleasing to a masculine or femine design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fabric
 from Waldorf, MD,  Mar 7, 2013

I actually bought four of these in the Natural color, and cut them up to make curtains for my dining room. The fabric is very nice - it looks like a natural linen, and the chrysanthemum pattern is a subtle metallic gold. It just catches the light and glitters, but the gold is not a high contrast from the background in this color, so the result it a bit of sparkle but not IN YOUR FACE bling. The color is a soft beige like you would expect from natural linen. The backing fabric is a solid color very close to the shade of the main fabric, and is very soft. I used it to line the curtains. It definitely needs to be ironed, which takes some doing with plenty of steam, but with nice results. If you want a low maintenance bedspread you can toss in the wash every few weeks and throw back on the bed, this might not be a good choice - it definitely needs to be ironed unless you like the rumpled look. But when it's ironed and hanging on the wall as curtains, it's brilliant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 from Concord, New Hampshire,  Feb 26, 2013

It was the same color, size and the quality was better than I thought it would be. so I ordered more and made block out curtains to go along with the duvet. I also bought king size and sewed in an old puff blanket to make a warm winter Duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought