Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS DUVET COVER SET !
 from Villa Rica, GA,  Jun 24, 2013

This duvet cover is a beautiful addition to our master bedroom. I had ordered another cover that was twice as much from another store and will be returning it ! This is nice and lightweight for the summer months and the colors are phenomenal! The gold thread is soft and not overpowering at all! A very classy addition to our decor !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice in appearance and purchase value.
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2013

On first opening it does not appear as nicely as when filled and in place. I selected the color gold that appears understated and luxurious when on the bed. Note, I had to sew in side the cover strings (simple to do) to hold the duvet in place that prevents bunching. Expensively priced duvet covers have the cover strings already sewn in place. Overall is very good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Houston,TX,  Jun 5, 2013

High quality, way exceeded my expectations. Wish they had it in California king

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED
 from Doylestown, PA,  May 24, 2013

I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I do. I bought the linen, and the contrast between the base and the design is not that stark. The texture of the duvet is very nice but the design is a litte rough - but not too bad. I'm glad I ordered this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected
 from New Hampshire,  May 21, 2013

I ordered the linen of this set, and instead of the light khaki color I was expecting based on the pictures, it was a dark almost grey color. It's not what I wanted and it seems to clash with the gold design. It was so cheap it's not worth sending back, but this will be given away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Arizona,  May 18, 2013

IMPRESSED with this duvet set entirely.............................the fabric, the high fashioned fabric made me feel like a princess when I opened the package and was surprised at what I purchased for the price. So lovely to look at and now I hate to use it for it looks so pretty. Overstocked you are on my list for the best of quality in my eyes. thank you b***** from Arizona

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty fabric
 from Bryan, Texas,  May 3, 2013

I liked this duvet for the price. It is a nice graphic and the silver really pops. My only negative criticism is that the fabric is a little rough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Dublin, OH,  Apr 26, 2013

Another great duvet purchase from Overstock! I love my new duvet! I was hesitant because color accuracy can be different online, especially with anything metallic. However, the duvet front (linen) is very close to the screen. The backing is a darker linen color than the detail shows. but it really is so soft and high quality cotton. The photos really don't do the subtle metallic finish of the embroidery justice. I machine washed in cold on delicate and nothing came loose or unraveled. Overall, very high quality for a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from Evanston WY,  Apr 25, 2013

This duvet cover was even prettier than in the picture ! The threads in the flowers have a bit of sparkle. It seems very well made and it is big enough to hang past the bedskirt. I am very happy with my purchase !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from san francisco,  Apr 24, 2013

this is very nice i like it ■Set includes: Duvet cover and two shams ■Fabric detail: Jacquard ■Closing: Button ■Style: Patterned ■Pattern: circular design ■Color options: Linen, chocolate, black ■Materials: 70-percent cotton/30-percent polyester ■Care instructions: Dry clean

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get's Lots of Compliments
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

Affordable. Pain to get on, but what Duvet cover isn't. I like that the bottom side is this soft silk. But the side that shows is more of a rough, durable material. Seems like it will last a long time. Print is cute and has a bit of sparkle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from na,  Oct 20, 2011

I ordered the brown. It is really a nice duvet set. I didn't realize the flowers would look the way they do, they are actually gold and shimmery. I don't mind a little sparkle. It makes the duvet set look rich and expensive. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors look richer than pictured
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jun 7, 2011

Bought this in Linen for our guest room and it looks like high-end bedding. The metallic threads contrast nicely without being overdone. Very wrinkled when it came out of the packaging but stuck everything in the dryer for about 20 minutes and it's much better now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Blue Springs, Missouri,  May 20, 2011

Just what I was looking for. The duvet cover is not too flashy, like I thought it might be. It matches perfect with my bedroom decor. I wish I could find some silver andblack toss pillows to complete the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover!
 from Idaho,  May 17, 2011

Beautiful duvet cover that was exactly what I expected and wanted!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 8, 2011

Bought the linen color, and waited to write a review until I'd actually used it. I don't use a flat sheet, just fitted sheet and a duvet cover which I change weekly. The underside of this duvet is so silky and comfortable, and the cover itself is neutral but luxurious. I did not expect this quality for the price. What a find! Size, color, and fabric are as expected. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 24, 2011

I bought the brown duvet in the queen size. I looks so much better in person. The gold diseign thread has a sparkle in it and make it look very luxurious. Feels very nice and looks great. Just what I was looking for to dress up my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the Picture
 from MN,  Feb 12, 2011

I was hesitant to make this purchase, but was having trouble finding a dark gray or black duvet cover for my extra bedroom. I thought the circles would be too busy, but it works. The pattern makes them look silver and darker silver alternating. It's a nice heavy duvet cover. A little wrinkled from being packaged, but that ironed out easily (iron on the back side) and it looks great! The only downside is that it's dry clean only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from eweashington,  Feb 7, 2011

It looks good and seems to wear well. The pattern is a little scratchy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from novi, MI,  Jan 1, 2011

So much prettier than the picture. I ordered the brown, the flowers in the print are a soft gold metallic. It is heavier and much more luxurious than I had anticipated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top