Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Shiny/Metallic Patterned Duvet Cover
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I was surprised that the pattern imprinted on this duvet cover is shiny metallic. I didn't take it out of the package but stuck my hand inside to give it a feel. It didn't seem as scratchy as it looks. Maybe if you wanted glitter on your bed you would like it. It is hard to determine the quality because I left it in the package and returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Duvet Cover
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

An elegant look for a bedroom. Great coloring, great wearability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly!
 from Franklin, WI,  Nov 9, 2012

This looks like a classy gray on the black in the picture but it's sparkly silver in person. Great price but not good for my 11 year old boy who loves black and gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from California,  Nov 5, 2012

Excellent quality fabric. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Sparkle-licious!
 from San Francisco,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought the chocolate one, and it is more of a darker brown than pictured. The gold sparkle part of the design is very pretty, and not scratchy at all. I was worried about the gold threads pulling with my cats and their claws, but so far so good. The back side is just plain brown, and it does collect that cat hair a bit, but comes off fairly easily (they front side resists hair pretty well, which is a blessing). It looks elegant and not too too shiny. I put it in the drier to get rid of the packaging wrinkles and manufacturing smell, and it came out fine. I have not washed it, but plan to, as it costs as much to dry clean it as it does to buy a new one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Colorado,  Oct 6, 2012

It was nothing like the picture. Quality was poor and would not recommend this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend
 from Indiana,  Oct 3, 2012

It's beautiful, though the picture is very misleading. The design is actually a sparkely material, not the same as the rest of the cover. Despite how attractive it is, though, I will not be using it or keeping it. The picture discrepancy means that it is not at all what I ordered- I don't want glitter in my bedroom. Add in the fact that it's dry clean only and I can't even recommend it. Who wants to have to pay dry cleaning costs on the regular basis that bedding should be washed?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't do it justice
 from Springfield, TN,  Sep 14, 2012

The detail on the Chocolate duvet is gold... a very metallic gold. Not what I had in mind but very nice detail, none the less. It also can only be dry cleaned (I missed that detail in the description!). This isn't for me but it looks very nice for others looking for some metallic accents! I returned this for that reason and the return was very simple & quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's metallic.
 from Southern California,  Sep 4, 2012

Don't fool yourself into thinking that metallic doesn't mean shiny. I purchased the full/queen in black and the set is definitely black and silver, not black and grey. I feel the picture/description are pretty representative of this but in the event you weren't so sure, it's definitely silver metallic. I haven't washed this yet (I refuse to dry clean anything and can usually get away with it) but did tumble it in the dryer on medium heat for a bit to release some of the wrinkles, soften it up a bit, and to try and take away some of the sizing smell. One disappointment is the lack of fasteners to keep your insert from slipping around in the duvet. It's an easy enough fix though, some ribbon, a needle and thread, and voila! Problem solved. Decent product for a killer price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Silver!
 from Malibu, California,  May 23, 2012

Not at all what I was hoping for. The fabric was unattractive in terms of the weave etc., and the design is SILVER, I mean really silver! It looked muted in the photos, but it's completely glittery and looks very cheap overall I thought. Return, however, was really smooth and easy so that was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & Lux Looking
 from Tiki Island, TX,  Apr 17, 2012

This is really a fabulous looking duvet cover. It's more "sparkly" than the picture shows but in a good way - it makes it more elegant. I have mirrored furniture in my guest room with silver accent pieces on the walls so this cover looks AMAZING - like it was custom made for the room. I didn't give it a full 5 stars since its not very soft and the comforter slides around a bit inside but if you want it more for looks than practicality, then get it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from boston, ma,  Apr 11, 2012

the duvet is better than i expected! i purchased the chocolate duvet, and was surprised with the quality of the product. the flowered design on top is gold, and a little scratchy, but the under side is very soft. this picture doesn't do the cover justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE
 from Atlanta,  Feb 10, 2012

I like this set a lot. I am still collecting other items for my bedroom so I have not revealed it yet but I am very happy with it right now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 11, 2011

The picture does not do this duvet cover justice. It is absolutely beautiful. I ordered it in the linen color and thought it might be too flashy but it is not. It is very high end looking and subdued looking even with the golden threads. Even my husband who is pretty conservative loves it. The material it is made of is very nice and soft feeling on the side away from the metalic thread. I would recommend this to anyone who likes a little sparkle. Once again a score with overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover set
 from Colorado,  Oct 18, 2011

Duvet was what I expected for the money -- the color description was misleading, but looked good anyway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Collor was off -- expected gray and black - was actually shiney silver and black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average -- OK for the money -- thin material, but good for a guest bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet cover
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 5, 2011

Just as expected. Good quality. Feels soft, not scratchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Colorado,  Sep 17, 2011

So we purchased this douvet cover for my daughter going off to college. She has a ratty old down comforter that looks like hell and she didn't want to part with it. We purchased the black/silver one and it is just beautiful. The only two downsides are #1 it is a little rough because of the circles (but because the underside is solid black this really isn't much of a problem touching her skin) and #2 that it is dry clean only (I prefer a washable cover). It looks great in her dorm room! She wanted to go fairly neutral (black, silver, white) so that she could coordinate with whatever colors the room-mates chose. There are two or three different shades of silver/grey circles on black. She is very happy with her choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvey Cover Set in Gold
 from Santa Barbara,  Aug 10, 2011

The gold color that I bought is more drab than I hoped, more of a dingy linen color, with gold accents. I made it work with accent pillows so it is working out. The top texture is a little scratchy from the gold fibers so I would say not comfortable to lounge on but overall good quality and value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Rough
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 2, 2013

I ended up returning this as soon as I received it. It was not soft to the touch, but very rough. I returned it without washing it or actually using it so it may have softened up after a few washings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from California,  Oct 18, 2013

This is a great duvet cover and the price can't be beat! i will definitely purchase more of this for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought