Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet cover
 from NJ,  Jan 2, 2012

When I received this duvet cover set, I was hesitant whether the fabric with its golden details will be too scratchy. But not at all. Even my husband with his sensitive skin didn't mention anything. Besides it's so nice and rich looking. Though it says "dry clean only", I still washed it and dried it in low-medium heat setting before putting it on my bed - I don't believe that "dry clean only" goods cannot be washed. After washing, it retained its shape and color, and didn't require any ironing. Definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive Duvet Set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a great duvet set. I have a queen bed, but I like to order king-size covers because I like my bed covers to hang low on the sides and I'm so glad I ordered King because this is still a good 10 inches short of the floor on both sides on my queen bed. To be fair, it's a pillow top, so it may be a couple inches taller than the average bed. The cover is very nice though; it changed the whole look of my room, which is exactly what I was hoping to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the black and silver duvet matched the picture on the site accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great; material is a little scratchy, but I expected that with metallic threads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRY CLEAN ONLY
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 3, 2013

Pretty fabric, more like a linen with metallic circular abstract flower pattern, but a dry clean only duvet and pillow cases is not useful at all to me. I didnt see that until it arrived and I turned the packaging over and saw the care instructions. Beware if you, like me, would prefer to launder your duvets at home. Returning immediately, wish it had been a larger note on the product description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute, great for the price!
 from Washington state,  Apr 17, 2013

The inner cotton is really soft, however the exterior (part that doesn't touch skin) is a bit scratchy. It looks much more expensive than the price that I paid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Duvet Cover, Great for the Price
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Apr 9, 2013

This beautiful embroidered duvet cover is a great value, and super quality for the price. I ordered the chocolate color, and the gold stitching looks great, but is not too shiny. The pillow shams are a bit large, but I just added two pillows to give it the right "loft". I agree with other reviewers that it's not super cuddly, but considering that it is cotton/linen, it's not scratchy either. I would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds "glitter" from metallic thread
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 30, 2013

I am highly dissatisfied with the product. Beware that this product is made with a low quality metallic thread in the fabric weave that sheds "glitter" fragments all over the fabric. If It had been clearer in the product description that this duvet was made with metallic thread, I would not have purchased it. I'm afraid to even open the package out of fear of getting glitter all over my home. I am returning it ASAP, and very disappointed, as this is my first Overstock purchase in which what I was expecting was very different from the actual product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from wisconsin,  Mar 27, 2013

Got this for a spare room. Love the way it looks. I have a king bed and most covers make the bed look like a runway. But this cover makes it look classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real steal
 from Central PA,  Mar 9, 2013

I am very pleased with this set. It will easily hold up better than the one I bought at TJX . Thatwas destroyed by my dog doing her circles to sneak a nap on the bed! The pattern makes the top layer quite sturdy. The price is amazing. I got the dark brown. I think the circle pattern creates a graphic effect - pleasing to a masculine or femine design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fabric
 from Waldorf, MD,  Mar 7, 2013

I actually bought four of these in the Natural color, and cut them up to make curtains for my dining room. The fabric is very nice - it looks like a natural linen, and the chrysanthemum pattern is a subtle metallic gold. It just catches the light and glitters, but the gold is not a high contrast from the background in this color, so the result it a bit of sparkle but not IN YOUR FACE bling. The color is a soft beige like you would expect from natural linen. The backing fabric is a solid color very close to the shade of the main fabric, and is very soft. I used it to line the curtains. It definitely needs to be ironed, which takes some doing with plenty of steam, but with nice results. If you want a low maintenance bedspread you can toss in the wash every few weeks and throw back on the bed, this might not be a good choice - it definitely needs to be ironed unless you like the rumpled look. But when it's ironed and hanging on the wall as curtains, it's brilliant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 from Concord, New Hampshire,  Feb 26, 2013

It was the same color, size and the quality was better than I thought it would be. so I ordered more and made block out curtains to go along with the duvet. I also bought king size and sewed in an old puff blanket to make a warm winter Duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Miami,  Feb 23, 2013

It doesn't look like much when you get it but once I took it out and put on the bed it looks amazing!!! This is totally worth every penny and more. It looks really elegant. It's heavy so it feels like superior quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Boise, ID,  Feb 19, 2013

My son remodeled his room in black and silver and blue and thought that this would complement his choices. It is actually a little bit feminine/glitzy in person, but he turned it to the black side and uses the printed side of the shams more as a focal point with other plain colored pillows and it actually looks quite nice. It seems to be good quality so we will definitely be gently washing it rather than having it dry cleaned. For the price, who cares? The printed/embroidered side is not something you would want to cuddle up to but the back is very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant In Its Simplicity
 from NC,  Jan 26, 2013

Purchased the linen color for guest bedroom, looks expensive and neutral enough to add decorative pillows to change look. Very impressed with the quality for price. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linen duvet cover
 from new hampshire,  Jan 25, 2013

love it! this cover fits great over my blanket and i love the colors. it was a bit more sparkly than i anticipated but i still love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain!
 from South Carolina,  Jan 3, 2013

The Duvet Cover & shams are lovely. The decorative side is a bit rough & itchy if you tend to want to lay on top of it. I ordered it for decorative reasons, so I don't mind the scratchyness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet set
 from Lakeville, mn,  Jan 1, 2013

This duvet set is high quality and fits my king comforter perfectly. I bought the chocolate color. The sparkle really gives the room a classy look. The duvet doesn't bunch up and slide around like cheap quality duvet sets.You can put it in the wash and it comes out perfect too! Don't be fooled by the price! You won't be dissapointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

elegant looking. fits perfectly. purchased for the holiday and all my guest commented on how lovely they looked :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny Silver
 from Berkeley Mama,  Dec 20, 2012

I didn't realize when I ordered these that the silver is shiny & metallic, not just gray or white. It's not really the look I was going for, but it's for my son's room and he's ok with it. The silver makes these scratchy, so the pieces are not soft & comfortable to lie on. It doesn't matter so much for the duvet cover, but the pillow cases are for decoration only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Just what I expected!
 from NY, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

I love it! It is beautiful and the stitching on the cover does not itch. Even though it says dry clean only, I washed it in the washer in cold water and it's fine. I get so many compliments on it and seriously one of my favorite purchases from here ever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from Ferndale, MI,  Nov 23, 2012

I really like the way this set looks. I ordered the black and it's really pretty. For some reason it took a while to receive the set (longer than usual from overstock).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top