Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color was not as described.
 from Lewistown, PA,  Dec 29, 2011

I purchased this item thinking that it was blue with grey embroidered song birds. when item arrived it was all grey. In the description the fabric was 100%cotton, but the description did not mention that it was 100% cotton SATEEN. Which does not wash well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Carmel, CA,  Mar 26, 2011

I bought this set for our guest bedroom. It's very relaxing and pretty, and the quality is very nice, and I'm a bedding snob. The one thing I would say is the color is a half shade more gray than in the picture, it's a very very very muted light blue. It gives a very tranquil vibe. Nice finish on the the cotton, which is heavy and not cheap feeling, and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very happy with this purchase
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 16, 2012

I was a little anxious about ordering bedding online. After reading hundreds of reviews and sorting through many many products, I finally settled on this one. I'm VERY happy with this duvet cover. It's a lovely shade of cool (bluish) grey (not blue, as in the picture). The overall quality is very nice. It's quite soft and comfortable. I thought the embroidery on the pillow shams might be uncomfortable, but I don't even notice it. It has a button enclosure at the bottom end, and the cover is very easy to put on a duvet. The sizing is good for a king duvet, so the duvet stays in place nicely. My one and only complaint (and the only reason I don't give five stars) is that it wrinkles very easily. I wash it once a week, and need to iron it immediately after removing from the dryer; after one night's sleep, it's pretty wrinkled again. If you're not too picky, it's not a big deal. I would say that this product is definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Song Birds a success
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 2, 2011

Would definitely recommend this beautiful, elegant duvet set. I had looked at hundreds and even returned one I had purchased from a store. I don't like having to return anything and therefore hesitated prior to ordering. Even my husband liked it immediately and expressed he hoped I was going to keep it. I told him yes, definitely a keeper. Colour-matched beautifully with my walls, which I had painted a beautiful, modern soft gray just a few days prior to the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely gray, not blue or mint green, but a very elegant gray and would match more rooms than the other colors would
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very pleased, great deal for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Duvet actually more beautiful and elegant than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, big, well-made
 from Georgia,  Jul 31, 2012

I read other reviews before purchasing this duvet cover so I knew to expect gray and not blue. It is still so beautiful! There is enough blue in it to soften the gray and the embroidery is very nice. I love it and am very glad I bought it. It doesn't wrinkle as badly as I thought and it looks subtle and beautiful in the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cover!
 from redmond, wa,  Mar 27, 2012

This is a beautiful duvet cover, it is most definitely gray in color, the embroidery was beautifully done with soft thread, doesn't feel stiff. It does wrinkle easily so fold soon after drying. So glad I listened to the other reviewers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly lovely!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 19, 2012

This duvet cover is surprisingly lovely that even my husband complimented its pretty and subtle embroidered pattern. The material is soft, silky, and thicker than I expected for being only 300+ threadcount. We have only washed it twice so far, so I can't comment on whether or by when it may start piling, but so far it's held up alright in the washer and dryer. I also consider it an added bonus that the pillow shams are king-size, as opposed to the standard found in so many other duvet sets. The color is, indeed, a very muted blue, leaning more towards soft gray. Nevertheless, we are very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't buy it again
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 14, 2012

authentic to the description but my duvet is bigger than the cover which makes it awkward when I wash and refill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from IL,  Dec 9, 2011

I love this duvet...well I don't have a comforter for the inside yet so it is just a bed spread for now. It is very well made. The fabric is soft and pretty thick! I think you could stick a fairly dark comforter in there and not see it through the fabric. I have not tried that but that is how thick the fabric is. Even without a comforter in it I can feel the added warmth. It is not slippery. The color is a nice neutral gray. The embroidery is perfect and well done. The only problem I had was 2 buttons immediately fell off (as in they we not knotted at all) when I went to unbutton it. I can sew on buttons so it was not that big of a deal. Another thing, if you (or bed partner) like to scrunch up the blankets, this duvet does wrinkle pretty badly. It's so pretty that I'm willing to put up with that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Song bird duvet cover
 from United Kingdom,  Jun 2, 2011

Beautiful and soft. Lovely embroidery. What we like the most is the fact that it goes with our oriental decor and is unique. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from washington,  Mar 17, 2013

I want to get a cover for my down comforter and match my floral bedding. There was several complains in previous review. Fortunately for me none of them bothers me. Color: The color is true to the picture, not typical blue color, but match what I have. Wrinkle: Take out dryer right after it is done. Not bad. Buttons: So far none of them loose, but may need rework later. Again, not a big deal. Used for three months, only once a button scraped from hole.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous duvet cover although not blue
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2013

Beautiful duvet cover. Has been washed/dried and didn't fade a bit. I specifically ordered this due to other reviewers comments that it's not blue but gray. This is true. The gray is a slightly greenish gray. Not blue at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet set.
 from OR,  Jan 9, 2013

Nice set and the quality seems ok. Itīs definitely more grey than blue, but itīs a very beautiful grey color. Iīm very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jan 2, 2013

Not quite as soft as I thought. It also wrinkles quite a bit after washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not correct
 Dec 7, 2012

Discribed as light blue. It is actually a dove gray. Would only recomend if they were looking for a gray spread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely not blue
 from CT,  Nov 6, 2012

This cover is definitely not blue but I read the review so I was prepared. The material is soft but not slippery so it stays in place on the bed. The duvet fit in well and though the fabic does wrinkle a bit, the tight fit of the duvet pretty much smooths them out [haven't washed it yet thought]. I love the calm clean lines and colors with just a touch of a design at the bottom [this also helps my husband to know which is the bottom. Do not use throw pillows so plan to make the piloow cases into valances for my windows since material to match is not available

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover is very comfortable
 from New Orleans,  Nov 4, 2012

The fabric is soft and very pretty. The cover was easy to put on and makes the duvet look rich as in a posh hotel. My husband was impressed and said the whole thing felt cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! So happy!
 from Sterling, VA,  Oct 30, 2012

Very soft, nicely embroidered. The color is true to the photos, and we LOVE it! Shipped quickly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Songbird duvet
 from Oregon,  Oct 23, 2012

Love it! High quality, soft, and the lightest, prettiest blue gray color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant gray
 from San Fransciso Ca,  Aug 19, 2012

I am glad I looked at the reviews before I purchased this item as the Duvet cover set is all gray, a light gray with darker gray embroidery and not blue at all. I was satisfied with this Duvet set but not with the other one I purchased. I haven't washed the cover yet but hopes it holds up to washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top