Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful!!!!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 12, 2011

I was a little skeptical of buying this duvet cover because people were saying the sizing was off or that the color was way too dark. The sizing is perfect! My queen alternative down comforter fits perfectly in it (which I also bought off of o.co). The color is a LITTLE darker than the picture, yes it is more of a gray, but it still has that blueish hue to it...I find it beautiful. I bought dark grey sheets to go with it and it looks great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Columbus, GA,  Feb 17, 2011

This duvet cover is absolutely beautiful! It's very soft and the colors are so unique! It's so perfect and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please, Please, Please Consider This Review
 from Philly, PA,  Dec 10, 2012

I would not recommend this set to a friend. Please be advised: the cover set in the picture looks 60% better than the actual duvet set. So if you are okay with that, buy it. I read (more like SCOURED) the reviews before buying, and although they warned that the picture is misleading, they also recommended going ahead and buying it. Most reviews were positive but also indicated that the set is grey instead of blue. It is indeed a really dull and blah slate gray. I wish I could submit a customer image. *The embroidery is cheap, handiwork is pretty lousy *To be honest it looks like a $10 duvet set you get from a wholesale, "no-name" furniture store *IDK what the thread count is but it FEELS like paper. I would say, "You Get What You Pay For", but honestly THIS BARGAIN SHOPPER could've done better with my $**. No, thanks, Overstock.com Needless to say, I am returning this set. Hopefully the other half of my order will be satisfactory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 13, 2012

This set was much nicer than I thought it would be because of the price. The fabric is soft and comfortable. In my setting it is grey instead of blue, my room is dark so I rarely see true colors. I got the full/queen to place over a great queen comforter that I love the weight but hate the color & fabric which is scratchy. In this purchase I found the fabric that works, but not the size. The photo must have a set 3 times bigger than actual bed size. I think this probably the case in all full/queen sizes - it's really hard to find a true queen size duvet cover set. It seems to be made well. The embroidery is very nice, but the birds on the shams a kind of weird and going in the same direction, which is probably a dumb thing to comment on but something that I notice everyday. Not a reason not to purchase. The product is very nice for the price you would pay at least twice the amount in other locations. I'm satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey, Grey, Grey! YAY! Yay! Yay!
 from Oregon,  Oct 10, 2012

I was hoping that the reviews that said this was grey were right, because that's what I needed. IT IS!! If you're looking for blue, don't purchase this. It is an absolutely lovely soft grey with charcoal grey and dolphin grey embroidery. The weight is a nice medium weight and the cotton is super soft and has a luxe feel to it. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a grey duvet set! :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute duvet
 from USA,  Jan 18, 2012

Nice duvet. The color is way grey than blue. The songbirds are cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Blue at all
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

It's grey. Grey, grey, grey. I actually went back and made sure I didn't order grey by mistake. There is a picture of the cover on the packaging of the product. The color on the picture doesn't match what was sent. I'm hoping to get a shipping refund and product refund. There must be a mistake!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty!
 from Indiana,  Mar 10, 2011

I got this duvet in full/queen to cover my full/queen down comforter. It is a bit big but so pretty! It is a Pale blue and the embroidery is feminine and elegant. I have light yellow sheets and it matches very well. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a duvet that isn't a boring solid and that is feminine but not too girly. Great price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Cumming, Georgia,  Dec 18, 2012

Nice fabrice, soft. Someone said does not show "pet hair"...it does! It does not detract from it. However, received it with a "split" of about 3 inches on the outside seam...should have been caught in inspection prior to shipping. Will fix it myself. It is truly "grey"...no blue, but very pretty....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece song bird duvet
 from LA,  Dec 1, 2012

It is a very beautiful set but definitely gray in color. The picture makes it look like it has a blue tint to it but it does not at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from QC,  Nov 19, 2012

Nice tissue. Nice color, just a I expected. Very good price/quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 3, 2012

It is unfortunate that such a beautiful item was full of cuts. It appears that when the embroidery machine cut the thread it also sliced the material. It is a gorgeous blue gray and looks great with dark black or gray sheets. I am hoping that Overstock has another one to send to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTION FOR PET OWNERS!
 from deerbrook, wi,  Sep 27, 2012

This is an excellent product at a reasonable price. I have purchased five duvet covers, in search for one that would not be a cat and dog hair magnet. Not only does this duvet cover seem impervious to hair, but it is attractive, fits well, and is easily laundered. Can't go wrong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and pretty
 from Wilmington, DE,  Sep 27, 2012

This is an ellegant duvet cover that brings instant charm to the bed. It is soft and comfortable as well. I have not washed it yet, however, I will probably wash in cold and tumble dry on low heat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidered Song Bird Full/Queen Duvet Cover
 from Minnesota,  Sep 26, 2012

Glad I read all the reviews and listened to the one that said the color is more gray than blue, because it is. And that is the color I wanted. It washed nicely and looks great on the bed. I wish the pillowshams had the birds facing opposite directions, but they still look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and soft duvet set, color is a bit off
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 21, 2012

This is a lovely duvet set, and looks really nice on the bed. I had hoped for more of a soft blue, but this is really blue/gray. The embroidery is elegant and not overdone in repetition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Warmer Weather
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 28, 2012

I wanted to change up my bedroom without spending a lot of money. I also wanted something more lightweight than the comforter I have been using. This duvet cover is beautiful and the embroidery is top notch. It does not look like it will snag easily. After reading the reviews on site, I was a little concerned about the color in the image and product description accurately describing the color. I shouldn't have worried at all. The color matches perfectly. It is a light silvery gray with a little hint of a blue undertone. I am glad I went ahead and ordered it. Now my room has a fresh new look and I don't wake up sweltering in the heat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this product!
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 15, 2012

I was looking for a soft, comfortable, stylish duvet cover...BINGO! I absolutely LOVE this duvet cover. The fabric is incredibly comfortable and soft...but still sturdy and solidly made. The bird design is very subtle and classy...not over-the-top. The embroidering is very well done...tight, close stitches and pretty thread colors. I know other reviews have stated that the color is more grey than blue, and I would agree...but it definitely depends on the color of the other bedding/decor. (Against my white sheets, I can see the blue tones in the cover, with my blue sheets, the cover looks very grey.) I also love that this cover is machine washable. I washed it before using the cover and it came out of the dryer (as soon as the cycle ended) with very few wrinkles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really is greay
 from Washington State,  Feb 1, 2012

By now, there are enough people saying that this item is grey, not blue, the Overstock should change the description. Otherwise, perfectly fine quality. Embroidery a bit coarse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful!!
 from NJ,  Dec 19, 2011

Very pretty. It looks more grey then blue. However, it is a very pretty grey --- has a little hue of blue. Love the embroidery. Have not washed it yet, so don't know how it holds up. However, I would not machine dry it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top