Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Sparta, NJ,  Apr 11, 2014

We have had this comforter for just short of 2 years and it is still going strong. We keep it on the bed to sleep and use it during all the seasons. It was the perfect chocolate brown to compliment the steel blue walls and the pattern matched the walls exactly. Love the pillows too! One wish would be that it would be longer on the sides- I do believe that it is a California King but it still looks small on our bed. Hope it lasts another couple of years!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little on the short side
 from Federal Way, WA,  Feb 26, 2014

The color of the comforter is a deep brown color which I love. The blue is more of a seagrass green color so I am concerned that the curtains will not match. It is a bit shorter than I would like, but I have a brown coverlet that makes it less than noticeable. It washed well without fading and no bunching of the filling. It took a while to dry on the gentle cycle, but it was worth the extra time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Rochester, Massachusetts,  Jan 23, 2014

Got this for this January/February and am glad that I did! It's so pretty without being too 'girly'. It is very warm and is beautifully embroidered. The colors go very well our bedroom and the brown and blue sheets I bought from overstock also go well with it. The plastic storage bag had a slice in it but the bedding was perfect! I'm very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great!
 from Northbrook, IL,  Dec 31, 2013

When the comforter set came and I opened it I was disappointed in the color. The blue is more of a sea foam green then a blue color. The bed skirt is ripped and I have to remove it from the bed (which I can't do myself) and take it to the cleaners and have them repair it. The material is not great quality, but, ok. I am going to keep it, but not overjoyed with the set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuteness doesn't last
 from Kansas,  Nov 27, 2013

I've had this bedspread about 8 months and all of the stuffing the bedspread is stuffed with has all settled down to the bottom and I'm left with 2 thin layers of lightweight fabric. I have tried shaking it and fluffing it and it's like the stuffing has disappeared. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is Misleading
 from NJ,  Oct 1, 2013

The quality of the comforter is not what it is in the picture. The material is very cheap and thin so I don't expect this to hold up for very long. We had company coming so I had no choice but to use it. The pillows that come with it is about half the size in the picture. I agree with another comment that the flower stitching is very poor and looks a little cheap. I will have to rethink buying bedding from here in the future.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG--quite possibly the worst comforter ever!
 from Virginia,  Aug 18, 2013

This comforter lasted 2 weeks before the batting inside ripped. The brown material was extremely cheap--you could practically see through it. My mother is a seamstress and she was taken aback how poorly this was made. Do not waste your money or rely on the picture. Find something else. I will never purchase a product by Jardin again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 13, 2013

I love the colors in this comforter. It's big enough for my king sized bed with a memory foam pad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 12, 2013

Color was just as expected. Beautiful fabric. Fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mmmm chocolatey!
 from Southern California,  Aug 6, 2013

This was an excellent deal, and an equally excellent product for the price! The brown is rich and deep looking, and the slightly varying hues of pale blue and teal of the leaves provide a striking and elegant contrast. The sheet fabric has a slight sheen and feels really nice and light against the skin. There were no hanging threads on the individually sewn leaves of the comforter whatsoever. The set had a slight textile smell when it was removed from the plastic bag (as expected), but it faded quickly. I had to buy two big square pillows for the special pillowcases, but that wasn't a big deal. If you don't see a need for more than two pillows on your bed, then you might consider this set to be total overkill - but if you like a big pile of pillows covering a third of your sleeping space or want to engage in an epic pillow fight with lots of fluffy, perfectly matched ammunition, this set is for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Haltom City, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

I gave my set away ONLY because I have dogs that sleep on and in the bed and the fabric is very nice but very "snaggable" - very pretty set and colors are true to the picture -

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect color
 from chicago,  Jul 31, 2013

this set was purchased as a gift for someone. He was quite pleased with the set. He likes the feel and said the color is just perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY WORKMANSHIP
 from TAMPA, FL,  Jul 27, 2013

MY LEGALLY BLIND MOTHER CAN SEW A BETTER HEM THAN WHAT CAME WITH THIS COMFORTER. AT THE FOOT OF THE BED TH MATERIAL DOES NOT MEET EVENLY. THEREFOR, THE PRETTY ROPE TRIM PULLS UP THE UNDERNEATH SIDE BY AT LEAST SIX INCHES. I DO NOT LIKE RETURNING ITEMS. I KEPT THE COMFORTER AND USED IT. I HAVE LIVED TO REGRET THAT DECISSION. I WOULD NOT EVEN ALLOW THIS TO BE A DOG BLANKET WHEN I GET A CHANCE TO REPLACE IT. I DESPISE WASTING MONEY AND I DID BIG TIME. THIS PURCHASE WILL DEFINITELY INFLUENCE MY DECISION IN PURCHASES FROM OVERSTOCK. COM

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
embroidered comforter set
 from ontario,  Jul 16, 2013

looking for a set to match a new couch and this is perfect lovely colors and good quality stitching and embroidery

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding Set
 from Grapevine, Texas,  Jun 29, 2013

Shipping was the biggest hurdle since the first order was lost in transit. Once I received the new bedding set, I noticed that the pillows are not exactly like the picture....however it's still the colors I was looking for in that room so I kept it. The price is the best pro to this order. Can't beat it online...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from San Antonio,  Jun 25, 2013

I love my comforter set. It is very comfortable. I love the colors and will be making a canvas picture to match. I have received numerous compliments on the set. There are several comments about strings, etc. I have not had any problems. Everything has been intact and perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown & Blue Comfort
 from L'ville, GA,  Jun 25, 2013

Absolutely Gorgeous! And what a value! Just perfect for any room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter!
 from NH,  Jun 22, 2013

I love this comforter! The material is soft and it is very nice! Would highly recommend it. No disappointments from seeing it online and buying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love the set ...very pleased
 from Washington DC,  Jun 19, 2013

Good quality and the color I just love ....Very Happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never arrived
 from Canada,  Jun 18, 2013

Tried to order this. Was advised several times by customer services that is was en route. They finally told me it was "lost" in transit when I contacted then for the 5th time. I asked that they please resend but I have to reorder and now the price has gone up. Not happy at all with overstock. No customer service at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top