Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 293 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 10, 2012

It is very cheaply made even for the low cost. Wrinkles easliy, threads frayong on the leaves, and the fabric is very very fragile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter and pillow set
 from Wolf point, MT,  Mar 1, 2012

The material and stitching is very poorly done. Several spots on the pillows and comforter all coming out already. Only had it for a month or so. Bad product!!! Cheap!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Look, Cheap Quality
 from FL,  Feb 26, 2012

I loved the look of this bed set and it matched our curtains already. I had been looking for a year now to find something to match our bedroom curtains, so when I found this bedding I was super excited. The bedding itself is cheaply made. There were strings from the sewing all over the bedspread. I had to go over the entire fabric trimming strings. The seams on the Euro shams were not complete and already ripping (we aren't going to use these anyway). I am afraid to wash it as it might all fall apart. I guess that it why it was so inexpensive. But it will do for now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely disappointed
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2012

This was my first purchase and I am very dissatisfied with this product. The quality is very, very, cheap. I will never buy from overstock again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful... but....
 from Dallas,  Jan 30, 2012

Beautiful design, wonderful colors, however the fabric is very thin and I'm afraid will not last long. Had the comforter and pillow shams dry cleaned before use to get the wrinkles out. Still the fabric has the thickness and feel of a paper towel. Such a shame, I just love this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WE LOVE OUR COMFORTER!
 from Atlanta Ga,  Dec 26, 2011

After reading some reviews, i was skeptical about this purchase. My husband and I decided to take the leap since this was the closet thing we had seen to what we both wanted (and agreed on :D ) for our bedroom. It arrived in record time! Within two days! I came home and he had made the bed - it's breathtaking! The shams and pillows were beyond what I expected or have ever gotten for anything close to this price. We use all of our poly comforters over our light down one, and it's just right in this situation! If you are from a colder climate, blankets could be needed. I am incredibly happy with this purchase! An amazing deal for 8 pieces!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Bargain
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Dec 7, 2011

I would give a six star rating if I could. Everything about it is simply terrific. The color, the style, the sizing, the comfort! I could go on and on. I am ever so glad that I settled on this one. And the price! Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors were good and I really liked it.
 from Topeka KS,  Oct 27, 2011

I am happy with this comforter and it looks great on our bed. We have a king-size bed and it was a perfect fit.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The quality is okay. It is probably better than the price indicated.l
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks wonderful
 from nashville, tn,  Oct 18, 2011

Came very fast and has lots of stuff. The comforter is very soft with beautiful colors. Love the throw pillows they are the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the cmputer shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Watsonville, CA.,  Jul 18, 2011

I love the design of this comforter, but unfortunately a Cal King it is not. The comforter might work better as a Queen, or King. The sides barely go over the mattress. If you are looking for a Cal King this comforter is not the ideal purchase for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Glenwood, WI,  Jul 12, 2011

I shopped around for months until I found this comforter. The colors are rich and true to the description. The blues are really pretty. This is a great spread for a couple's room as is it not too masculine or feminine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to site..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good to great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2014

I bought this set 2 years ago. Love it, still use it, I wash it and it has help up. I recommend this product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Sparta, NJ,  Apr 11, 2014

We have had this comforter for just short of 2 years and it is still going strong. We keep it on the bed to sleep and use it during all the seasons. It was the perfect chocolate brown to compliment the steel blue walls and the pattern matched the walls exactly. Love the pillows too! One wish would be that it would be longer on the sides- I do believe that it is a California King but it still looks small on our bed. Hope it lasts another couple of years!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little on the short side
 from Federal Way, WA,  Feb 26, 2014

The color of the comforter is a deep brown color which I love. The blue is more of a seagrass green color so I am concerned that the curtains will not match. It is a bit shorter than I would like, but I have a brown coverlet that makes it less than noticeable. It washed well without fading and no bunching of the filling. It took a while to dry on the gentle cycle, but it was worth the extra time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Rochester, Massachusetts,  Jan 23, 2014

Got this for this January/February and am glad that I did! It's so pretty without being too 'girly'. It is very warm and is beautifully embroidered. The colors go very well our bedroom and the brown and blue sheets I bought from overstock also go well with it. The plastic storage bag had a slice in it but the bedding was perfect! I'm very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great!
 from Northbrook, IL,  Dec 31, 2013

When the comforter set came and I opened it I was disappointed in the color. The blue is more of a sea foam green then a blue color. The bed skirt is ripped and I have to remove it from the bed (which I can't do myself) and take it to the cleaners and have them repair it. The material is not great quality, but, ok. I am going to keep it, but not overjoyed with the set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuteness doesn't last
 from Kansas,  Nov 27, 2013

I've had this bedspread about 8 months and all of the stuffing the bedspread is stuffed with has all settled down to the bottom and I'm left with 2 thin layers of lightweight fabric. I have tried shaking it and fluffing it and it's like the stuffing has disappeared. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 13, 2013

I love the colors in this comforter. It's big enough for my king sized bed with a memory foam pad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 12, 2013

Color was just as expected. Beautiful fabric. Fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mmmm chocolatey!
 from Southern California,  Aug 6, 2013

This was an excellent deal, and an equally excellent product for the price! The brown is rich and deep looking, and the slightly varying hues of pale blue and teal of the leaves provide a striking and elegant contrast. The sheet fabric has a slight sheen and feels really nice and light against the skin. There were no hanging threads on the individually sewn leaves of the comforter whatsoever. The set had a slight textile smell when it was removed from the plastic bag (as expected), but it faded quickly. I had to buy two big square pillows for the special pillowcases, but that wasn't a big deal. If you don't see a need for more than two pillows on your bed, then you might consider this set to be total overkill - but if you like a big pile of pillows covering a third of your sleeping space or want to engage in an epic pillow fight with lots of fluffy, perfectly matched ammunition, this set is for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 293 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top