Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 293 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 21, 2010

I was looking for a set with a number of characteristics, but especially wanted it to not have a slick fabric. (We have had one that slid off of the bed every night, which is very annoying.) This fabric has a little sheen to it, but it stays put at night and is very soft! We love it! It seems to be well-made and fits the bed just right. The accent color is more of a light turquoise than blue (per the description), but it is true to the picture presented. This is a warm comforter and well suited for the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 27, 2010

I received the comforter and was suprised that it came with so many items...however, the quality of the material was not good....its light weight polyester..I have had good quality polyester, but this comforter was not one of them. The stitching of the blue leaves was also poor quality...not impressed at all. The picture looks great, but I would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!! I love this set!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I read ALL of the reviews before buying this set. I had looked and looked for a comforter set with just the right colors and something that my husband would like too, not too girlie. This set is perfect for what I was looking for. Yes, I had to iron everything when I took it out of the bag. But what can you expect when they stuff all that into a small bag? The colors were perfect, a rich chocolatey brown and a beautiful spa blue, sort of a blue-gray light slate color is the best way I can describe it. The fit was just fine with our standard king-size bed. The bed has no footboard so the bottom colored leaf pattern is very visible. I think it goes up just the right amount. With all the pillows, there is just enough of the brown showing on the comforter. As far as quality, the fabric does seem a bit thin. I would worry about having our rather large chocolate lab up on the bed, so she probably won't be on the bed with her rather rough paws, just in case the embroidery on the leaves would snag. There were a few loose strings that I trimmed off, and one of the large euro shams had a slight sewing flaw, but it is covered up with all the other pillows. For the price, I can deal with that. If you're super picky and desire only the best of the best, maybe it's not for you. I've had numerous compliments on it and both I and my husband LOVE it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't the best, but it is fine for us. The dog will not be allowed up on the bed anymore, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Brown leaf comforter set
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Dec 21, 2010

Comforter set looks beautiful online and the colors are a perfect match for my bedroom, however, the king size comforter is smaller than other king comforters and it does not wash well at all. The fabric is very wrinkly and bunches up after washing and also discolors. Comforter looks very plush in the picture but is not plush at all. The pillows and shams are beautiful but the comforter itself is of very cheap quality. I have purchased other comforter sets in the past that were less expensive and were made with a much better quality fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Augusta, ME,  Dec 26, 2011

I absolutely love this set. I went through and read all of the reviews before purchasing it, and I noticed that it's 50/50 with how people feel about it. I noticed many complained about the colors, stitching, quality... but there was an overall appreciation for the warmth and softness of it!! I received this set for Christmas, and I am very happy with it. The stitching is perfectly fine on my set... all of the flowers are in tact, and there are no loose threads. The material is extremely soft, and it almost has a soft, satiny sheen to it...very delicate and very pretty. I got the brown 400 count sheets to match, and those are just as lovely!! The colors in this set are beautiful. It's a rich, chocolate brown, and a pretty greenish blue. The colors are brighter in the photo, but you have to realize that photoshop is used to enhance the appeal of all products so that consumers will want to purchase them more. They also always make bedding look very plush and thick in photos, but it always lays a lot flatter on your own bed! If you're looking for this set to look exactly like the photo, you're going to be disappointed, but it has to be kept in mind that that's how companies market products. For the money, you cannot find a better set. I love the shams and decorative pillows that come with it; they really complete the look! Beautiful. I am very please with this purchase after being extremely cautious and going back and forth on whether or not to buy it based on the reviews!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The leaves on the bottom of the comforter do not go up as high as shown. None of it would actually be on top of the bed if you drape it over the end (only goes up about 2 feet). Perfect if you have a foot board though (which I do) I would not have bought this if I needed to drape it over the end. Stitching is ok had a lot of lose strings- mostly on the pillows. the colors are great - just as shown. The material is soft and light great for summer not so sure about winter. The material does feel as if it will rip at any minute though. Very thin. Overall after reading the other posts it is as I expected. Looks and fits perfect with the foot board.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Stitching is ok had a lot of lose strings
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes -but- the leaves on the bottom of the comforter do not go up as high as shown. None of it would actually be on top of the bed if you drape it over the end. Perfect if you have a footboard though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quility
 from bremen in.,  Nov 28, 2012

I purchased this for my Daughter she has had it a few weeks and it is already falling apart at the seams. I hope I am able to return it .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 2, 2012

This has really poor quality. If I had not already thrown the package away it would be returned. The comforter will not last one dry cleaning. Very cheap. Looks cheap, feels cheap and is cheap. The leaves are only at the bottom of the comforter and the picture shows halfway up the comforter. I do not recommend. I am stuck with mine and have thrown it in a closet. Will only use for summer. Might get a month use out of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 6, 2012

I had read all the reviews and knew I was taking a risk by ordering. I wasn't worried about the bedspread being wrinkled or needing to snip some extra threads (which is all true) but was very surprised and disappointed how the stuffing is so bunched up and lumpy. I recently bought three "cheaper" bedspreads from a local discount chain and all three of them are better quality and cost less. I got it just in time to put in on for a party in our new house so I won't be able to return it. Waste of money and know it won't last long at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is extremely comfy!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 10, 2012

This set is really comfortable and warm. When I first received it, I looked for loose strings on the embroidery and found none. It seems to be holding shape very well and indeed, it is really warm for the cool nights. Overall, this was a very good buy- Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Set!!
 from Newfane, NY,  Oct 18, 2011

I searched many stores for a deep-brown comforter with some blue accents and found this. The embroidery on this comforter is beautiful. Delicate leaves dispersed all over the lower half of the bedding. And the brown is a deep-chocolate brown....the color combination is truely unique. I also couldn't believe all the items that came with it. A real bargain! I will toss in in the dryer at a low-warm setting with some added moisture to remove the wrinkles from packaging.........and I received this set 4 days after ordering!! Overall, VERY impressed with this deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was EXACTLY the same as the product displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made....no strings or unsitely stitching. Beautiful embroidery!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedding!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 11, 2011

I absolutely love this bedding! It is just perfect for my needs. Its so very soft and its not too heavy, perfect for central Florida. The bedding I received looks exactly like that in the picture. It was a little wrinkly right out of the package, but the wrinkles have come out easily. I haven't washed it yet so I can't say how it will hold up. It was also really easy to find paint colors that compliment the bedding. I would definitely recommend this to friends and will definitely buy bedding from overstock again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Jan 7, 2011

This set looks exactly like the picture. The chocolate brown is very rich. When I pulled it out of the packaging it was super wrinkled, but ironed out very easily. A few of the seams are crooked and there are a couple threads poking out on the embrodery, but for the price I would say it's acceptible. Overall I'm very satified and show it off to all my girlfriends :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!
 from Whitestone, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

I bought this comforter end of summer. It is the worst comforter I have ever purchased! The filling of the comforter is extremely cheap and not distributed properly throughout causing it to "clump" up. I am throwing it in the trash tonight! What a waste of my money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Maine,  Oct 25, 2012

Comforter arrived in just a few days. When I put it on the bed it already had a discoloration (looks like a stain of some kind) and pulled threads right in the middle of the bed. It's very thin, and just not big enough to reach down even to the skirt. Wish it looked the the picture, but should have known better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 15, 2012

Much lighter and thinner than it appears -- perfect for the Spring/Summer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy cmforter
 from Edison, NJ,  Nov 26, 2011

I have seen the same comforter in local stores for more than twice the price. This is a great deal not to be missed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Camden, AR,  Jul 1, 2011

Love, Love, Love it!!! Excellent buy for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but cheaply made
 from Manassas, VA,  Jan 23, 2011

I love the look of this comforter, I searched for a long time to actually find someone with it in stock in Queen. Finally, I found it on Overstock. However, once it arrived, while its look is excellent, the quality L-A-C-K-S. The fabric of the comforter is severly THIN, not even as thick as a 180 thread count sheet. I'm keeping it though - the cost to return it since it's so large, doesn't make sense. I'm sure it'll last a few months; however, I suspect it'll get torn at some point. Good thing I don't have pets. The fabric of the comforter is similar in texture of the back of the pillow shams - and that fabric's see-through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is Misleading
 from NJ,  Oct 1, 2013

The quality of the comforter is not what it is in the picture. The material is very cheap and thin so I don't expect this to hold up for very long. We had company coming so I had no choice but to use it. The pillows that come with it is about half the size in the picture. I agree with another comment that the flower stitching is very poor and looks a little cheap. I will have to rethink buying bedding from here in the future.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 293 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top