Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I received the comforter today and was very unhappily surprised at what the taupe color turned out to be. It is not taupe, but actually a rosy brown color that has a LOT of pink in it. I have a peach and taupe color scheme in my bedroom and this is a horrible clash of colors with what I have. I am sorry that I ordered this item when it did not yet have any feedback . On the plus side, the fabric feels soft and smooth. The comforter itself is thin-- best used for spring and summer only. The zipper on one sham did not work correctly. This will not be such a good deal as I now will have to pay return shipping and a restocking fee. One piece of advice... read as many reviews as possible before ordering from Overstock.com. Not only about the product that you are considering, but the return process as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Matters
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Nov 19, 2008

This item is a great value and very nice fabric however the sizing is way off. I bought a king size comforter for my king size bed and it didn't even come close to fitting. Perhaps if you bought a king size comforter for a queen size bed it would be a perfect fit, but buyer beware, don't bother buying it for a king size bed. It doesn't cover the sheets on either side and certainly doesn't cover the entire top of the mattress from head to foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTER
 from S.D,  Nov 2, 2008

SIZE IS INACCURATE. I ORDERED THE QUEEN, IT IS EXTREMELY SHORT ON THE SIDES, MY SHEETS ARE EXPOSED FROM THE UNDERSIDE. MUCH THINNER THAN EXPECTED, AND COLOR SEEMED FADED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly not what is shown to what I received
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 1, 2011

I am truly disappointed in this order. This is a first! After many orders - and loving the quality of the merchandise I have received from Overstock - I hate to say that I am so disappointed in this purchase. There is no way this is the Color "sage" - not even a light green - more like a white sheet that got mixed up with another dull color that faded on it. It is definitely not comforter quality - does not compare to the fluffy picture or color shown and should not even be described as something so nice. Besides jewelry and other items received from Overstock - I have ordered 2 alternative down comforters and 1 alternative down comforter blanket - all soft, fluffy, perfect - and true to color. I have ordered 2 fleece blankets that are soft and beautiful! Besides other curtains (that have been perfect from Overstock) - I ordered curtains (Tuscan Sage) that were beautiful and true to color- and thought this sage comforter would complement those curtains, but they do not! I don't know what to do - except make this a blanket underneath something I can find that will match my curtains and not use the shams at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color FINALLY true to photo, good quality.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2011

I have been searching for almost two years for a "real" light blue (not aqua, not blue-green, just light blue) comforter/quilt/bedspread/coverlet, and finally found this one. Good quality, true to color and size, totally worth the $$. I should have bought two for when this one is worn out! Really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Have washed once and hasn't snagged, pilled, no loose threads.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than expected
 from Baton Rouge,LA,  Sep 6, 2011

I ordered this set to replace a set I bought and returned due to poor construction..... This set more than meets my expectations!!!! This has to be the most beautiful alt down comforter I ahve ever owned! The embroidery is very nice! The material is soft and the stitching has held through multiple washes. I have recommended this product to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like to details
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 20, 2011

I like the bedspread. What I found very disappointing was that after I received mine the price dropped dramatically. I think I should get a refund for the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its nicely made, alot of detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from cleveland, ohio,  Oct 23, 2010

I first I thought I would get a get comforter "for the price"... found out it was a great comforter set, period.... I would have paid double!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty comforter
 from Hardy, VA,  Oct 7, 2012

I had read on the reviews that these run small, and they do. I purchased a king size for my queen sized bed. Have already washed it and it washed up wonderfully in my front loader!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Upstate New York,  Oct 4, 2012

This comforter was exactly as described and perfect for my needs. It's warm without being heavy and soft. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Comforter!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  May 28, 2012

I ordered the King size for my Queen bed so that it would hang down on the sides and end. I absolutely love this comforter. It's heavy in weight, but honestly doesn't feel heavy during the night. I've been using it on the cool summer nights and i'm not hot at all. We'll see how it does in the winter, but I'll use a blanket too. The color is muted - which was fine with me. I got the mauve. The fabric is sturdy and the stitching is great - no loose threads. I'm thinking about ordering another color. And for this price - you can't beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton down comforter
 from bunkie , la.,  May 4, 2012

this is a very comfortable , i love the color too . i would recomend this product to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the color and quality of this comforter set
 from Bronx,New York,  Apr 21, 2012

My husband and I are enjoying this comforter set, the color is great and soft to touch if more colors were offered-I would've bought more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best comforter ever!
 from NJ,  Apr 18, 2012

I have had a white one of these for 4 years, just got the green one! The weight of this is perfect for year round use! Also fits nicely in a duvet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO FAR, SO GOOD
 from Arizona,  Apr 12, 2012

This comforter is not too thick, but it does keep you very warm... almost too warm for Arizona weather. The texture is nice and soft, not scratchy at all. I have not washed it yet, but I wanted to see if it would fit it my washer, and it did. (I purchased the King size). I was happy about not having to lug a big comforter to the laundry mat every few weeks. The real test will happen when I wash it, hopefully it doesn't fall apart!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from OKC,  Mar 29, 2012

We ordered the comforter to go with our new memory foam mattress. The comforter is just beautiful. The pattern created from the stitching is very elegant, the fabric is lovely. Our only complaint is that it is too warm to leave on at night. It has a polyester fill and us old folks just find it a bit too much for night use. Probably be a perfect winter cover-- light weight but very, very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slightly disappointed
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Jul 27, 2013

The color was lighter than I expected and I ordered a King size, didn't fit, had to but it on the queen size bed. the zipper broke instantly on one of the pillow cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicelighttweight comforter
 from pgh.pa.,  Mar 29, 2013

comforter well made&fits nicely.color could be a bit darker but is a very good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from new jersey,  Mar 20, 2013

I expected the color to br sage as advertosed it was a lt. green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Alabama,  Mar 19, 2013

My son likes this comforter. This one launders really well and stands up to OXYCLEAN bleach very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought