Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
slightly disappointed
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Jul 27, 2013

The color was lighter than I expected and I ordered a King size, didn't fit, had to but it on the queen size bed. the zipper broke instantly on one of the pillow cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicelighttweight comforter
 from pgh.pa.,  Mar 29, 2013

comforter well made&fits nicely.color could be a bit darker but is a very good buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from new jersey,  Mar 20, 2013

I expected the color to br sage as advertosed it was a lt. green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Alabama,  Mar 19, 2013

My son likes this comforter. This one launders really well and stands up to OXYCLEAN bleach very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
embroidered down alternativr comforter/sham set
 from indiana,  Mar 7, 2013

Good quality and lovely piece---only drawback is no full/queen shams came with set; they are all king. Overstock worked with me to find the right size; it seems all shams available are king. Still keeping comforters. Good purchase. Have shams with duvet set, so it works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty comforter
 from Hardy, VA,  Oct 7, 2012

I had read on the reviews that these run small, and they do. I purchased a king size for my queen sized bed. Have already washed it and it washed up wonderfully in my front loader!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Upstate New York,  Oct 4, 2012

This comforter was exactly as described and perfect for my needs. It's warm without being heavy and soft. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from MIAMI, FL,  Jul 21, 2012

This thing is thinner than the comforter I have for my kids bedroom. It is not a comforter at all. Its a sham at best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Levittown, PA,  Jun 16, 2012

I was thrilled with this purchase! The set arrived quickly and in excellent condition. The quality was exceptional and it was exactly what I was looking for my bedroom. Matches my decor perfectly. Rating my overall purchase experience I would say this was an excellent value, good quality and great service. Will buy from Overstock.com again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white comforter & shams
 from ga,  Jun 13, 2012

I have bought 2 of these, one for myself & then my daughter saw it so she now has one also. Very light weight & it keeps you warm. definite recom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and comfortable
 from Chimney Rock, NC, USA,  May 29, 2012

Very good quality, pretty and light comforter with matching shams, really dresses up a girl's room. Only quibble I have is that the color is not at all what I would consider a mauve or lilac color - it's more taupe, which was a bit disappointing. But it's well made and will likely last many years, so a bargain for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Comforter!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  May 28, 2012

I ordered the King size for my Queen bed so that it would hang down on the sides and end. I absolutely love this comforter. It's heavy in weight, but honestly doesn't feel heavy during the night. I've been using it on the cool summer nights and i'm not hot at all. We'll see how it does in the winter, but I'll use a blanket too. The color is muted - which was fine with me. I got the mauve. The fabric is sturdy and the stitching is great - no loose threads. I'm thinking about ordering another color. And for this price - you can't beat it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Houston, TX,  May 14, 2012

I purchased this as a gift. All I know is that delivery was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton down comforter
 from bunkie , la.,  May 4, 2012

this is a very comfortable , i love the color too . i would recomend this product to a friend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the color and quality of this comforter set
 from Bronx,New York,  Apr 21, 2012

My husband and I are enjoying this comforter set, the color is great and soft to touch if more colors were offered-I would've bought more

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best comforter ever!
 from NJ,  Apr 18, 2012

I have had a white one of these for 4 years, just got the green one! The weight of this is perfect for year round use! Also fits nicely in a duvet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO FAR, SO GOOD
 from Arizona,  Apr 12, 2012

This comforter is not too thick, but it does keep you very warm... almost too warm for Arizona weather. The texture is nice and soft, not scratchy at all. I have not washed it yet, but I wanted to see if it would fit it my washer, and it did. (I purchased the King size). I was happy about not having to lug a big comforter to the laundry mat every few weeks. The real test will happen when I wash it, hopefully it doesn't fall apart!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but nothing special
 from South carolina,  Apr 6, 2012

This is the FIRST non-impressive thing I have ever received from Overstock. I orderd the King for my Queen-sized bed and it JUST ABOUT fits. The material is harsh and sounds like newspaper when you move it .... it lays fairly well, but is not up to all the other quilts I had purchased from Overstock. For the price, it's just OK

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo comfy
 from Vancouver Wa,  Apr 3, 2012

This comforter is so comfy not to heavy but keeps one very warm on the chillier nights. Easy care. Got this for my son he loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from OKC,  Mar 29, 2012

We ordered the comforter to go with our new memory foam mattress. The comforter is just beautiful. The pattern created from the stitching is very elegant, the fabric is lovely. Our only complaint is that it is too warm to leave on at night. It has a polyester fill and us old folks just find it a bit too much for night use. Probably be a perfect winter cover-- light weight but very, very warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top