Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice and great quality Duvet set!!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 31, 2011

First of all I have to say this is a beautiful duvet cover! After putting it through the wash and dryer it has a nice comfy feel to it. I needed to find a duvet to fit my Hotel Grande oversized queen down comforter and this one ordered in the queen size fit just right! I was so glad because after ordering the duvet I realized ant was a few inches smaller than my comforter but it fit just fine....it seems the duvets run a little larger than the measurements. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. As a tip I ordered gray sheets to match the duvet set and it looks wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 16, 2012

I really like this sheet set. It is very classy. I do wish, however, that they sold the shams shown in the picture. The shams are actually the plaid design that is on the other side of the duvet. They look OK, but it would really put the whole set together nicely if the shams were the actual design of the duvet cover. Why show it if you're not going to sell it?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors look different than pictured
 from Austin, TX,  May 16, 2012

The bedding looks completely different then they have it pictured. The colors on the screen must be set different because when I looked at the photo I assumed I was getting a beige/tan and semi-silver looking bedspread. However, it is very silver/grey. Also, I did not like the pillow cases that came with the set and I could not find any bamboo embroidered pillow cases for the life of me. I also, wasn't as happy with the stitching as I would have thought. It looks much better on the picture in the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Duvet Set
 from Idaho,  Aug 22, 2011

The duvet itself is soft and just the right size, but unfortunately, the shams do not match the bamboo side of the duvet as they do in the photo. Otherwise the product is worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought that it was unfortunate that the shams do not match the bamboo side of the duvet as depicted in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 Feb 14, 2011

Very nice duvet set. The only thing I was disappointed about was the sham set. In the picture it shows the shams to have the twig design on them to match the duvet. But the shams were the same as the reverse side of the duvet. Overall very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Pillows but still great!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

The duvet cover looks awesome! Ya it would be great to have those pillows with matching design, but no big deal. Also, the underside plaid is kinda weird - but who cares? You never really see the underside unless you are hiding from closet monsters....Great product and good quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, quick delivery
 from Los Gatos, CA,  May 15, 2012

I love the new duvet set. It is lightweight but still warm -perfect for spring. The colors are lovely. The only thing that wasn't true to the picture is that the shams that came with the duvet cover were the plaid set. I was hoping/expecting the bamboo sham covers. They are fine but not as pretty as the bamboo. Delivery was prompt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

I would recommend this if you don't need to wash your bedding as often as I do. Ended up having some kind of stain that I couldn't get out and it wrinkled really bad. I did end up using the pillowcases which were a different design than the duvet, I put then under a glass top on a little table somebody gave me and it works great for that! Lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted.
 from WA,  Mar 20, 2012

The embroidered Bamboo duvet cover looks great in the picture, but the design does not look as nice in real life. It looks more like it was painted on the material. The real insult to taste though is the orange plaid on the reverse side of the duvet. The shams are also the same orange plaid design -- on both sides. Why would anyone want a combination of a peaceful oriental design and a loud Scottish plaid?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but colors more reddish brown & grey
 from Orlando, fl,  Feb 23, 2012

Was surprised at the quality which was fairly good. As stated by others would have preferred the shams to show the twig/vine side rather than the stripe side, or better yet since reversible the manufacture should have made shams also reversible. Colors as stated above but all in all matches my room in neutral colors and looks great with a chocolate brown bedskirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cover Set for the Price
 from Vernon, CT,  Aug 29, 2011

The set is very nice, and it really doesn't deviate from the picture. The colors match that shown on the picture, but I think because of my room walls, it looks a little paler in person. It would be nice if the set actually came with the pillow covers that have the bamboo/tree pattern on them than the checkered pattern, but I guess this only gives me more reason to mix and match according to my tastes. I would definitely buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the cover set is really good. The set looks exactly like it is pictured (may be a tad bit lighter, but I think that has more to do with the walls of my room)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no shams!
 from Valparaiso IN,  Apr 24, 2011

Just bought this "set" last week and it does NOT come with any shams. Just a cover! Its very pretty but I'm very disappointed in the false advertising.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 30, 2014

Love the look of this duvet! I was worried with the embroidery how it would hold up in the wash and stand uo to our dogs, but no issues at all! We have had it for 4 months now and its as good as new! Washes up great and would definitely recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet is exactly as pictured.
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Mar 28, 2014

I have owned this for 3 years now. It looks as if I bought it yesterday. I have gotten asked "Is this new?" and they are shocked when I tell them that it is 3 years old. I did lose one button on the bottom in the dryer but was very easy to sew back on. Great product!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the duvet cover set.
 from Fair Lawn NJ,  Jan 29, 2014

The set is lovely. The pillow covers were different from the one in the picture. They were the pattern of the reversible side of the duvet cover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Piece duvet cover set
 from Roseville, MI,  Jan 20, 2014

Very nice product and very good service. I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and Pretty
 from Jackson, NJ,  Dec 24, 2013

I needed something to go over our current bedding for the winter. This is perfect. I love how it looks and was super easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Same comments as above! It is a beautiful duvet. I bought chocolate brown pillow cases and a chocolate brown bed skirt and it all goes together beautifully! Any sage green, creme, or light sand/brown will look great as well!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very lovely set
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 22, 2013

i ordered the king set although it was everything the picture showed i did get the large plaid pillow cases or shams to me a sham fit s the pillow and u usually take it off the bed at night it is decorative...but what i saw were 2 king size pillow cases that were very rough to the skin...so idk about what to call them...what i expected was the bamboo flowery shams... the duvet itself is reversible which is very nice...just fyi i am not a plaid person really do not like them...especially to wear lol all in all a very nice quality set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High hopes
 from Michigan,  Sep 17, 2013

I really liked the look of this product when viewing it on-line. I was a little disappointing that all the pillow covers were not available. Unfortunately I had to return the product. The color description says it has tans in it, and the photo is a little off, which sometimes happens. There is no tan in this product. Gray and gray/clay neutral tones only.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top