Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Turkish bath mat
 from Calif,  Oct 15, 2010

This mat is soft and has a non skid backing- I just bought my second one as mine kept disappearing to another room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick & thirsty rugs
 from Maryland,  May 22, 2010

These bath rugs are so thick, so soft and luxurious, you'll feel like you're in a spa, and a very pricey one at that. Be prepared for the weight and heftiness of these rugs; no sliding around with these. I love them. They have been washed and come up fluffy and beautiful; I couldn't be happier. And with the great Overstock price this sort of luxury is absolutely affordable. They are a must buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

The rug is a nice size and quality. It is comfortable to stand on and the color is just as described. It is very absorbant and fits well in my bathroom. The only thing I have a small problem with is that once you walk on it it gets matted down and stays matted down. I wash it at least once a week because I don't like the matted down look, but that's my personal preference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from lake tahoe, nv.,  Aug 19, 2012

although the tag on this rug said to wash warm water and dry low you can't. on first washing of this rug it came apart in large clumps. it also left a ton of pieces now woven into another bath rug i washed it with. air dried in electric dryer. came apart some more. an absolute nightmare of a product. throwing the rug and the money i spent on it out the window immediately. I am just praying it didn't ruin my washer or dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels nice, but gets dirty quickly
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 8, 2012

It feels very nice on feet. Good price. However, it rapidly shows dirt/discoloration and must be washed frequently. I'm not really sure why this would be as it's most often stepped on by feet coming out of the shower (so, presumably as clean as they're going to get). I've had other bathroom rugs in light colors, and this is the first time I've experienced this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Ever Wash Them
 from Marion, SC,  Dec 10, 2012

I machine washed my two mats in accordance with the instruction label and they came out of the washer looking like they had melted and were covered with matted cornrows that could be easily removed with your fingers. The mats now look like they have a bad case of "fabric loss" with missing chuncks of fabric everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TEP Lrg Bath Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 30, 2011

This blue color of the rug matches our bathroom tiles perfectly. It is soft and cushy to bare feet, and it stays in place on the tile floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush. Feels great on bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommened DANGER !!!
 from NM,  Apr 2, 2013

This rug is very dangerous it will not stay in place, I am very disapointed I have almost fallen everytime I walked on it. Do not buy these rugs for anyone that is a elder person or around children, also anyone it can cause a very serious injury or worse. I hope Overstock stops selling these rugs untill the manufactures makes a SAFER nonslip bottom, because they and the manufacturer could be sued. VERY BAD PRODUCTS DO NOT BUY THESE RUGS PERIOD PEOPLE !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Wash these ever
 from Sun Coast, Florida,  Dec 25, 2012

These have been in use for a month, so I decided to wash them. I followed the instructions to a T - using cold water and mild detergent, plus I ran a double rinse cycle. Put them (one at a time) into my dryer on cool- they have fallen apart - massive amounts of lint over filling the screen - long threads all over the place - actually was afraid of a lint fire - there is absolutely NO latex backing left on them - the slide all over the tile floor - they are unsuitable for anyone who wishes to ever wash them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful, awful
 from natchitoches, la,  Oct 31, 2012

when I washed this rug, it had so much lint it clogged my washer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath rug
 from WI,  Aug 10, 2011

Seems to be of good quality. Doesn't have any "loft". May need to be washed, dried and shook out to look better. Feels comfortable under foot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bath rug.
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 3, 2011

Soft and absorbent bath rug. Generous size. I've only had for about a month but it is holding up well. The color seems to be accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, soft and absorbent, non-skid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Canada,  Feb 6, 2013

Very pleased with the product. It was the right color that I wanted and the mats are nice and thick. I was worried ordering online that I wasn't able to see what they feel like, but they are soft to walk on so I was pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors differ from photo
 from Detroit,  Dec 14, 2012

I ordered the cayenne-colored rug and it was bright orange when it arrived. It is the third item I have ordered that has been a different color than that shown in the Overstock site photos. Unfortunately, Overstock charges for all returns even if they are at fault (color different than what is shown in their site photo). So, I am very disappointed and am done ordering from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish European Premier Bath Rug
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 3, 2012

This rug is EXACTLY as described. It is plush,soft on my feet and the color turned out to match perfectly as shown. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will be ordering another one shortly. If you want an elegant bath rug, this is the one to select.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy rug
 from Liberty, KY,  Mar 2, 2012

The bath rug has a nice pile, that after shaking out fluffs up nicely. I may get a darker color next time. Great overall rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is good
 from Wis,  Jun 6, 2014

I bought these for a vacation rental home that I own and they need to be washed on a regular basis and they are holding up great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom rug
 from McKinney, TX,  May 9, 2014

Rug is nice and heavy, but mats terribly. Have to keep shaking it out for it to look decent

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious bath rug
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Apr 22, 2014

This turned out to be a great purchase for my guest bathroom. It is high quality and soft on bare feet. As luxurious as much more expensive ones I've looked at. Have been using it now for 6 months. Like it so much, I am now going to buy one for my master bath.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and absorbs well
 from NC,  Mar 29, 2014

Soft to the touch; absorbs water well; easy to wash. Put in summer/weekend house so only washed few times. Color fastness is good so far. Would purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top