Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not Great
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 7, 2012

The robe is made nice, but very large. Some other reviews have stated this fact too. I think it should be sized "Sm, M, Lge and x-Lge". One other fact that is personal to me is where it's made. All my other Hotel Robes are made in Turkey, with exceptional terry material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME !! thick & plush
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 30, 2009

I usually don't write reviews..but this robe is awesome..I use it every day ..after getting out of the shower its a must have..very soft..thick..plush..I no longer use a bath towel..I just put on my robe ..then go shave etc.. next thing you know I'm dry ... I've even ended up wearing it around apt in the evening.. or while watching a show on TV... anyway GREAT value and great gift

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Hollywood
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2011

This is old-world cotton terry that really absorbs water. It is hard to find now. The lining is soft, like a high quality bath towel. The decorative baffle weave on the outside is a subtle and attractive design. Suitable and comfy for a man or woman. This robe is more elegant than department store items at twice the price. I plan to buy more for gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige option is actually the color of whipped butter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Terry fluffs up to ample loft after one washing. Lining soaks up water after a shower or swim.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gift
 from LOs Angeles,  Aug 27, 2011

I ordered this robe for my father who is 78 yaers old. The robe looks great, it is soft and good quality but heavy when you wera it. I returned it because of the weight as an elderly person may not be comfortable wearing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 10, 2010

Quality product shipped in a very timely manner. It was a gift and the person who received it loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Exactly what I was looking for!!! Love it!!!
 from Denver< CO,  Jul 23, 2014

I have been looking for a think terry robe that was long.... This robe is exactly what I wanted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
OMG!! What an awesome robe!
 from Kentucky,  Jul 9, 2014

I have had a very hard time finding just the right robe for my husband. He opened this robe and he was thrilled! He said it is a keeper! It is very high quality and very heavy. LOVE LOVE LOVE the robe!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Comfy and soft...
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 18, 2014

Very plush and luxurious robe. Terry lining is very soft,nice waffle texture on outside,piping adds a nice contrast. Robe is one unisex size. I am a female who is 5'11",size 12. The robe is a little large on me. The fabric is plush and heavy. Very comfy and cozy after a shower,but I would not recommend for a petite person as it would be overwhelming in size. This is going to be my "go to "robe in winter. Live in northeast U.S. and need a warm robe. This is one of the best I have owned. Not a drawback for me,but the unisex sizing could be a factor for smaller frame people.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
spa robe
 from tampa, florida,  Oct 27, 2013

the plastic case it came in was excellent and the robe fit very well and was of better quality than I expected, the wife was overjoyed with it. GreaT STYLING AS WELL!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
luxurious feel bathrobes.
 from W Palm Beach. FL,  Oct 25, 2013

I purchased 2 of these after using similar in a luxury hotel. They arrived incredibly quickly and appear delightful. The loop for hanging up one of the robes broke on the first day, but that is a relatively minor quick repair. If it had not been for that 1 detail, they would be utterly perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
better than most
 from edwardsville, il,  Oct 21, 2013

I have priced these this robe which is "kassatex" 100% Egyptian Cotton on other website and it runs about $90. This heavier than most robes. It reminds me of the heavier robes you would get as a gift in the 90's with men's cologne. Only wish sleeves where longer hit @ my wrist a little above for men. and longer in length it is a little below the knee.. would like it closer to ankle. but for the price I think it is a great deal. Have washed it still kept form and soft. Delicate dry to keep from shrinking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice robe
 from Swartz creek, MI,  Aug 16, 2013

I was looking for a nice robe for my wife, this one did the job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Quality, Soft, Absorbent, Heavy
 from Lubec Bay Cottage, Maine,  Jul 27, 2013

I was looking for terry robes for my Maine vacation rental guests that were absorbent, good quality, attractive, large enough to fit most people, plus at a good price. I am very happy with them and will buy them again when I need new ones. Ones I have bought in the past were much smaller than described - these are just right - the sleeves and its length are not too long. It does have some weight to it due to the plushness of the terry, which is nice for most users.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 2, 2013

I wanted a robe like the ones you wear at a nice hotel or a spa. This is exactly what I was looking for! Very nice fit and feel. Absorbent and not too heavy. Hope it washes well and lasts for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, Plush, High-Quality Robe
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 29, 2013

This robe is thick, plush and substantial. It is well-made and heavy and made of COTTON, not the synthetic material most robes are made of nowadays. It is similar to the robes you might find in a posh hotel or on a cruise ship. Things to be aware of: this robe comes in one size and it is large, especially in the bidy. I am a 5'7" size 12 woman and the body is very big on me, however, when I wrap it around and cinch it with the belt, the large size doesn't bother me. The sleeves are just the right length on me. The overall length comes down to mid-shin on me. I think this robe would be too large and overwhelming for a petite woman (shorter than 5'4") or a very thin woman. I think it woul;d fit a man great, although be aware that the sleeves might be short for a tall man, as they are just right on me and I am 5'7". Also, because of the weight and thickness of this robe, I don't think it would be good for summer or warm climates, unless the air conditioning is on high. Overall, this was a great purchase and taking everything above into account, I would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my husband WEARS IT!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 26, 2013

He never wears anything I buy him but he wears this all the time after showering. He's almost six feet and the length of the robe and arms is great on him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket with a Belt
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 2, 2013

I love this robe. So comfortable, so warm. The material is high quality, and I wear it pretty much anytime I don't have to be wearing something else. Its just like the ones you'll find at a high end spa or hotel. Only con is that its one size fits all, so its fairly big on me and pretty heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

High Quality. I bought it for my husband and he loves it. It is thick but NOT too heavy for an average person. It is beautiful and looks like it is worth double the price. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa Robes
 from North Carolina,  Dec 27, 2011

Excellent quality for the money especially. Very comfortable and warm when exiting the hot tub on cold nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Spa luxury at home
 from FL,  Oct 17, 2014

Bought this for the hospital, but didn't open until I got home. I put this on after my first real shower after surgery and it was heavenly. Soft and cosy. Nice way to recover!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top