Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 248 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not so good...wrinkles won't even iron out!
 from North Texas,  Mar 14, 2012

expected better. wrinkles easily & does not look good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sew-sew....
 from Ocean County, NJ,  Mar 8, 2012

Slightly disappointed with the construction of this item. Multiple threads were dangling from the poorly tailored seams along the perimeter's base. I ironed the seams and removed the threads with a scissor. The material is extremely soft and thus, extremely wrinkled when removed from the packaging. Overall, the price was right and the color was true to description. I am dedicated to researching catalogs and websites for the lowest price. I firmly believe Overstock.com offers a decent product for a signficant reduction in cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Solid White Bedskirt
 from Farlington, Kansas,  Nov 26, 2011

This bedskirt is 100 % cotton and fits the queen bed properly. It is what I needed to finish out the dressing of my bed with a pastel comforter. Yes, the bedskirt was of good quality and fit the bed fine..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bedskirt is a nice color, for too lightweight
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

Wanted something that had a bit more density so that it would hang well. It looks okay, but I'm not crazy about the look and feel of the fabric.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes--it is white.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waht I was expecting
 from Athens, GA,  Jun 22, 2011

This bedskirt just wasn't at all what I was expecting. The finish had a very bold sheen. The color I ordered was gold. It really was gold, but not a Harvest shade; more like one of those cheap arcade tokens. Together with the shiny finish and the garish shade of gold in my opinion it was a flop. But, the quality seemed to be acceptable for the price. The other colors and even the gold might be fine if shiny is what you're looking for to complement a comforter or spread with a similar finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not in my opinion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2011

I bought this for my daughter's bed in her apartment and she hasn't complained about it but when I visit her I notice that it's very thin and you can see the bedframe through it. She's a college student in NY so I don't think she cares but I personally would not use that in my own home. Thankfully it was not expensive and it is serving a purpose for the time that she's in school.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed skirt
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Mar 4, 2011

Even though this bedskirt is for a twin bed, it seems to be bigger than it should be and longer so it trails on the floor. However, it doesn't look terribly bad so it is OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substandard
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 23, 2011

I like the style and the color especially. However, when I ironed the bed skirt, I found that the cloth that goes over the springs was a plastic of someking, and wherever the iron touched it, it kind of disappeared. I started to iron around the edges of the fabric where it touched that material very carefully. Otherwise, it is fine, and I am hoping in the few places where the material shows, no one will notice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Color Accuracy
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 30, 2011

I've never had any color issues with the items I've ordered from Overstock. I ordered the taupe bedskirt which the picture shows to be very brown. The bedskirt I received was more of a light tan/ivory color. I should have returned it. Besides the color, I did not have any problems with the quality of the bedskirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but.....
 from Luverne, AL,  Jan 24, 2011

This bed skirt is long and beautiful just like I wanted. I'm doing this review 6 months after the purchase. The skirt is torn away from the material part under the mattress in 3 different places. I think this would be perfect for a guest room bed or one you didn't actually sleep in a lot. It just wasn't durable enough for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Corrales, NM,  Jan 22, 2011

I ordered this dust ruffle/bedskirt to use with a navy, red and white quilt. The package it came in was so small that the queen-size skirt was folded to about 10"x10" so it was extremely wrinkled up. The fabric in the skirt itself is thin and looks cheap. The advertising makes it sound luxurious, but it's certainly not. The only thing that was "as advertised" was the length, and that was fine. It's going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really thin
 from Mountains of KY,  Jan 14, 2011

Thought this would be a bit heavier-kind of thin material. Once you wash it-color fades a bit. Wrinkles A LOT-even straight out of dryer. Ended up NOT using on my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Oregon,  Jan 13, 2011

Inadequate fabric - it ripped when placing it on bed. However, for the price, it is what it is. I was hoping for better quality. After sewing the rip, I made it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from Atlanta, ga,  Jan 6, 2011

Received my first ever overstock order today. Ordered brown, got cream. Not impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is RED
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2010

Nicely made bedskirt, laundered well. It is unfortunately tomato red, not burgundy. I like red, so I'm keeping it, but be aware color is not as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color was not at all as pictured. Very disappointed. I'm going to have to send this one back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this along with the matching duvet set, extra pillow cases, and sheet set. I ordered all the same brand, all in light blue, and nothing matched. Everything was a different shade of blue. And then i was told since i wanted to return more than one item i had to pay to send them back. But i didn't feel i got what i wanted. I will not be ordering from overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Blue Bedskirt
 from Texas,  Oct 14, 2010

If you want to order the light blue bedskirt, don't. I received mine today and it is light gray. This is the first time that I have had a problem with an order. I can't say much about the quality, as I didn't remove it from the package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing fabric color
 from Charlotte NC,  Oct 11, 2010

Color described as "beige," but color received more like a mocha color. Did not match my bedding or room colors at all. Very disappointed. Didn't even take it out of the package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from Twin Peaks, CA,  Sep 12, 2010

This bed skirt ripped along the seams just 3 months after it was put on my bed. I pulled it off and threw it away...disgusted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 248 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top