Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but not the highest quality
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 28, 2009

This bedskirt is perfectly nice but you can tell the fabric is not the highest quality. It's fine for the price though. Also, it is striped although the picture is of a solid fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read the reviews carefully
 from Virginia,  Feb 18, 2014

The Egyptian cotton is very soft, however the fabric is very thin- lightweight...You may want to trade up for a better quality skirt. (I wanted the Hotel style , on Overstocks site however they didn't have the white available in a queen size.the double pleats on each side of the bed look great. The skirt has kick openings on the front corners as well. Some reviews said this skirt had stripes, it doesn't.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Solid Bedskirt
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 12, 2010

The bedskirt was nice but it was not taupe, it was dark brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AVOID, cheap material, poor craftmanship
 from Central, KY,  Jul 9, 2014

I purchased this skirt May 2014, in King size, Gold color, for a needed color match to a goldenrod color in a quilt. The color match was perfect and as shown in the description, but everything else about this product is subpar. On initial examination of stitching, there were numerous loose threads; the threads were not tied off and when pulled would cause the seam to bunch up. The skirt material is paper thin and transparent; when hanging on the bed, you can easily see the mattress and bed frame through the skirt. The deck material, which is different than the skirt, actually feels more substantial then the skirt itself. I was hesitant about washing it and proceeded carefully, cold/cold gentle cycle and delicate dry, and examined it a second time; the skirt had already suffered signs of wear to include threads that looked snagged, surface fuzz, and color fade. I'm afraid to wash it again; I have zero confidence that it would survive. Product packaging states Luxor Treasures, Single Ply 300 Thread Count, 100% Egyptian Cotton; I have serious doubts and believe the product is falsely advertised.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit short.
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2014

This bed skirt was a bit short on length (up the side of the boxspring). After I washed it I measured the sides at 75". A king mattress is 80"....did it shrink that much? :-P

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Virginia,  Dec 28, 2013

A little too flimsy and the white is a little sheer. It is for our kids' beds so it is fine but wouldnt use it for my bed or guestroom.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just needed a simple white cotton bedskirt. The first time I placed it on, by myself, which as you know, is a very difficult task when trying to place a heavy king size mattress over it, without the bedskirt shifting--- I finally got the mattress on, and went to sort of pull the bedskirt down at the foot of the bed, since it had ridden up under the mattress, and I heard a riiiiip! On one of the corners, it just ripped right apart! I have just tucked it back together, and the weight of the mattress keeps the corners together, but I was disappointed. I don't know if I simply pulled too hard, or if it was poor quality, but either way, it's just an average bedskirt. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on it, and I'm glad I didn't. I'm still using it, I just have to readjust the ripped corner each time I make the bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Flimsy
 from Florida,  Jul 22, 2013

This is of a very thin material , and requires a lot of ironing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok.
 from OR,  Apr 1, 2013

I bought the cream and its pretty see through looks cheap and its too short. It come about 3 or 4 inches from the ground. I wasn't impressed unfortunately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Skirt wasn't as long as I needed.
 from Kingsport, TN,  Mar 21, 2013

I love the color and softness of this bedskirt. However when I put it on my split king beds and I matched them up at the end of the beds it didn't reach the top. It's about 12 inches too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from California,  Feb 16, 2013

you get what you pay for. I just needed something to extend the life of my comforter when I got a new mattress and the old dust ruffle no longer fit. this will do until I replace my set, color at least works

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
egyptian cotton bedskirt
 from marblehead MA,  Feb 13, 2013

I was pleased that the gold was the hue advertised and matched my bedroom. I had hoped for a heavier fabric. If you want the pleats to hang properly you will need to starch and iron them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2013

This bedskirts's fabric is ultra soft. However, its Egyptian cotton and wrinkles a lot. Even though I ironed it beforehand, it still looks a bit wrinked. I am not fully happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly disappointed in quality.
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

Although I found this bedskirt slightly disappointing in that the material is very thin (and mine tore easily), it is okay for the price. The color matched perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EGYPTIAN COTTON SOLID BEDSKIRT
 from BONITA SPRINGS ,FLORIDA,  Dec 17, 2012

THE SIZE OF THE BED SKIRT WAS ABOUT SIX INCHES TOO WIDS AND THE QUALITY OF THE COTTON WAS PAPER THIN.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Long Enough
 from Monroe, CT,  Dec 8, 2012

I was very disappointed with this skirt! The one previously ordered I was very happy with it was full and LONG! This skirt is neither and is thin. Going back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian cotton solid bed skirt
 from WI.,  Sep 28, 2012

it works well after a long time of ironing, didn't think egyptian cotton was so wrinkly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from CA,  Sep 8, 2012

Got it in beige and looks more dark champagne in person, very soft egyptian cotton. Of course wrinklie when washed, but with starch and ironing it looks great! simple design but looks good and neat. the white fabric that goes on mattress is more sturdy than the cheapy paper ones that come with most skirts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not holding up so well!
 from NC,  Apr 9, 2012

Bedskirts are just not made like they use to be. The fabric that holds the skirting in it's shape and usually stays hidden under the mattress is CHEAPPPPP! It tore very quickly and is right at the hemline of the ruffle, so it shows. The other issue I have is that it is slightly big. I have a king and I ordered the king. The skirting hangs over the box spring just enough to show about an inch of the material that should be hidden. It is no where near as nice looking as the pictures shows. In the picture it seems to fit perfect and look very talored, not so!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric too flimsy.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 7, 2012

Not only was the fabric too flimsy, but I ordered a King Size and they sent a California King. We are in the process of moving, and I had thrown away all the packaging, so I'm stuck with it. My fault, but I do not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top