Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hoping for
 from Tucson Arizona,  Mar 25, 2012

I had recently let go of sheets I purchased about 6 years ago and bought a microfiber sheet set knowing nothing about it. What a mistake! I was constantly getting entangled in the sheets, it was not easy to make the bed with them, and they would be too warm for summers here in Arizona. So I decided to replace them. I was stunned to see designer sheets going for big bucks.. as my prior set of 6 years was very inexpensive, lasted, and most importantly kept me comfortable and cool! So I started looking for percale sheets ... as these were the sheets I had used for years. They are difficult to find amidst today's thread counts and microfiber designer offerings. I was a little nervous buying these but was quite pleasantly surprised once I got them washed and tested them out. They are PERFECT! They do wrinkle but I care more about being cool and also comfortable. These are easy to maneuver and don't get tangled. I purchased the CELEDON color which is like a celery color and they fit beautifully with my bedroom decor and on my bed. I bought a second set today.. I wanted the PARCHMENT but they were out in my size so I purchased the GREY instead. If you are looking for good classic sheets these are them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Basic Crisp Sheets, Good Value
 from Evanston, IL,  Dec 7, 2012

I was tired of shopping for sheets that were "soft", but to me they were limp, even if the thread count was high. I touched new sheets in stores over and over again, and just couldn't find sheets the way they used feel. Seems like everything was sateen, and I didn't want that. My final set of sheets that were crisp were so old, began to tear, and the elastic was shot. All my new sheets were so limp, I hated the way they feel.They only word I can describe what i want is "crisp", with just a little "snap" in the sound of the sheets when I fold them. No, I didn't want to iron and starch (I didn't have to do that to my older sheets) and I do dry out on the line in summer, so it wasn't the drying method. After much internet searching and reading, I narrowed down my selections. Other options were much more expensive than these sheets, so I purchased both. Overstock's Percale Sheets are good, and a great value for the money. I purchased 2, white and blue. I've slept in the white, and I'm still satisfied with my purchase even after a couple of washings. If you like crisp, but don't want to spend $200 on a sets, I recommend these sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding quality
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 22, 2012

So pleased with this purchase! These sheets are just exactly what I'd hoped they would be: cool, crisp, and soft. I purchased the white set, and will likely buy another color, as well, as the price for this quality (and I am pretty picky when it comes to sheets!) is outstanding!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer then most percale
 from Clearwater, Fl,  May 12, 2012

I love percale sheets. The crisp cool feel on a hot summer night reminds me of sleepovers at my grandmothers house. Although these sheets are called percale I found them to be softer then my other sets. They fit perfectly on an oversized mattress and are tailored very well. My husband loves them and thinks the softness is perfect. I would rather them a little more like a traditional percale weave.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2012

I didn't realize how much I missed percale sheets! All the sheets I've bought in recent years have been that cotton sateen, higher thread count, which don't wash up very well and which is so common today. But they don't have the "crisp, cool" feel of percale. These sheets do wrinkle when laundered and are a light weight, but they feel great to sleep on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheet at Great Price
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 1, 2013

I'm happy that I found these sheets as I've needed new ones for years but could never make myself pay the ridiculous prices attached to Cal. King sized sheets. These were everything I needed, 100% cotton, crisp, not sateen, and priced reasonably. As for the wrinkles, yes, they are wrinkled right out of the dryer. I don't care about the wrinkles. These sheets feel similar to the sheets my grandmother used, and when she stopped ironing, hers were wrinkled too, but they still felt awesome :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and crisp feeling
 from Baton Rouge,  May 13, 2012

Wasn't sure about these sheets but the other reviews were positive. I enjoy a crisp rather than soft sheet and these fit the bill. Have washed them before using them. They do wrinkle in the dryer but smooth nicely on the bed. The pockets are nice and deep for deep matresses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price.
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 20, 2013

I really have gotten to dislike sateen weave sheets-they get overly soft and lack crispness. So I was happy to see percale sheets of higher thread counts appearing on the O.com website. These are easy to wash, stay crisp and are quite comfortable. The bottom sheet fits easily over our deep mattress and the king size pillowcases actually fit king size pillows (some don't). Good product at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percale Sheets
 from LI, NY,  Dec 1, 2012

Ordered these sheets for my King bed. Very nice quality, though, as is typical, percale sheets do wrinkle quite a bit, and these do also. However, I love the feel of percale sheets. This was a good buy for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from US,  Oct 11, 2012

I just received this sheet set. Although I am not thrilled with the set out of the box, it is fine and perhaps my opinion of it will improve with time. My set arrived with a very strong chemical smell, almost like petroleum, that seemed to come from the sheets themselves and not the plastic bag covering them. I'm usually not that particular about washing sheets before I use them, but there was no way I would be able to tolerate wrapping up in that smell. Washing them on cold with an unscented detergent and drying them did significantly improved the smell, but they still were not as fresh as I would have liked. The other thing I noticed is that the sheets came out of the dryer crinkly. Not with deep wrinkles, but crinkly all over. Also, the sheets are not that soft yet. I am hoping this will improve with additional washings, but right now the texture of these sheets next to my skin is hard to ignore. On to the good... The sheets and pillowcases are a good weight, they feel very sturdy, and I think they will hold up well. The queen size I ordered fit well on my thick queen mattress. The fitted sheet isn't sliding around, and neither of the corners has popped off yet. The cotton breathes and doesn't get too hot. I ordered the celadon, which to me falls somewhere between honeydew and mint cream. If the color holds and the sheets soften, perhaps I would rate these higher in the future and consider ordering different colors. As of now, they are just okay compared to other similarly priced pima cotton sateen sheets I ordered from Overstock.com a couple years ago that have still held their color, do not wrinkle much and feel nicer against my skin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets were just great to sleep on.
 from New Brighton, MN,  Apr 27, 2012

I can't sleep on sheets that gets pilling on them, These sheets don't get that, and I love the feel of these sheets when I am in bed. I will buy them again when they on sale again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME sheets!!!
 from WA state,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought these sheets for my 85 year old mom who is PICKY about almost everything. These sheets are SOOOO soft and light weight; not like some of these 'high thread count' sheets that are about a quarter inch thick. They are on the thinner side and crisp like sheets used to be. I plan to order some for my own bed. They passed the picky mom test; they must be awesome. They dried fairly quickly and not too wrinkly. They fit a very deep mattress. I got the ivory and they are lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from PA,  Apr 25, 2012

Sheets the way they used to be. Smooth percale. They do wrinkle, but comfort is more important.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had it in my head that I love the old fashioned percale sheets...they are smooth and cool and crisp. All of which I do still love. These sheets are thin but not cool and they are scratchy! Not at all my childhood memory of percale. When I washed them they came out of the dryer very, very wrinkled. Absurdly wrinkled. I don't iron sheets and I sure as heck don't want to start now! I would if they were comfortable enough to put on my bed but these were dreadful and I am not an overly picky sheet snob! Also, when I went to clean out the dryer lint rack after they dried it was FULL of small cotton fluff. That's never happened when I've washed new sheets before! It's sad that I was the one in my family who lobbied to get these sheets when everyone else wanted the Egyptian cotton and not the percale and that these were about $10 MORE. UGH. I regret ever getting these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very crisp....
 from Colorado,  Jan 12, 2013

I read the reviews before purchasing, and many stated that these were akin to "crisp sheets from the old days." I beg to differ. Are these nice sheets? Yes. Are they really crisp? No. In addition, they are lightweight, which was disappointing to me. They might be perfect for folks who live in warm climes, but not so much for those living where winter exists. In addition, the bottom sheet is huge. While that might make some people happy, I like bottom sheets to really fit my fairly-thick mattress. I guess my hunt will continue for heavyweight, crisp, 100% cotton sheets because "these ain't it". If I could return them, I would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the money
 from Fort worth , Texas,  Apr 27, 2012

These are more like percale than most sheets I've seen. Not perfectly soft yet, that comes with time. The sateen scam has taken over the sheet market to where the thread count is now worthless. These sheets are generous in size. I have a sleep number that's not too thick, and this bottom sheet is not tight. Echelon is the brand name which I had never heard of, but they must make good sheets, and these are even cheaper than walmart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my choice
 from Roseville, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

With so many fabrics available from, I like what I chose. Good fit, smoothe feel. Washed nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soft sheets
 from NY,  Apr 26, 2012

Great sheets with nice deep pockets. Wahed nicely but take out of dryer immediately to help with wrinkles. Very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy sheets
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 19, 2012

We like crisp percale sheets, so we were happy to see these for sale on Overstock.com. They are soft as well as crisp, and they fit the bed well. They do come out of the dryer wrinkled, even if you take them out quickly. So if you want wrinkle-free, you probably should pass on these unless you like to iron them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Solid Percale Sheet Set
 from Austin,Texas,  Jul 2, 2013

These are wonderful, just perfect for summer. Nice and light, cool and beautiful color They are on my bed right now :) You definitely have to wash them as they smell like the plastic zipper bag they come in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top