Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Percale Sheets
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 20, 2014

Soft and very comfortable. Will not likely hold up to repeated washings but great for our guest bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets were as advertised.
 from Tennessee,  Aug 13, 2014

Soft percale sheets but when laundryed they wrinkle terribly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crisp sheets
 from Michigan,  Aug 5, 2014

i've been looking for some cotton sheets, like the better hotels use, you know the kind..they are crisp and you know their clean when you slide into bed at night..no polyester, micro soft, to make you sweat, just good ole cotton sheets..well these fit the bill.., a bit "crispy" the 1st time you use them, and get softer, yet still cool, everytime you wash and use again. They fit a deep pocket king size bed perfectly.. will defintely buy a couple more sets for the house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Percale sheets
 from Atlanta,  Jul 31, 2014

These are nice breathable percale sheets of good quality, especially for the price. I have $300 sheets and these are pretty close in quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percale Smoothness is Worth It!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 24, 2014

After years of Egyptian cotton that is so rough and "fuzzy" after washing I wanted to go back to the old style of Percale sheets. It is SO worth it! Yes, they wrinkle, but I don't iron them. I don't find this a problem. Percale is smooth (no nubbies!) and COOL to the touch. Much more comfortable. Sheets have held up well with regular cycle washing/drying for several months now. I will get this material from now on. No more crap Egyptian cotton! YMMV

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Percale
 from Chicago,IL,  Jul 23, 2014

I have purchased wonderful products from Overstock in the past. But this is my first big disappointment. These sheets are NOT percale. They are full of a strong starch product which is taking me numerous washings to get out. The lint screen in my dryer is full of gummy residue each time. The sheets are not getting softer. They are like cardboard. My old percale sheets purchased elsewhere and no longer available, are crisp and cool.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
200 thread count Percale Sheets
 from Minnesota,  Jul 14, 2014

Thin, scratchy, not at all like my other percale sheets that I have ordered. Makes me not want to order online. Do Not Order!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Waite Park, MN,  Jul 12, 2014

Great sheets, smooth to the touch and well fitting. Only complaint is they are very wrinkled after washing. This is the second set I've purchased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort matters
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Jul 11, 2014

Cool in the summer, not stuffy in the winter. Just right for every season. Love the feel of 100% cotton. Nothing like them, but another crisp sheet set just like it. Ordering more in the future. Need more color variety and availability in stock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These percale sheet are very good
 from Flagler Beach,Fl,  Jul 9, 2014

These percale sheets are like the ones my mother used when we were kids. Haven't been able to find them in years. Wash and dry so easy. May need to buy more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL, CRISP, SOFT
 from New Mexico,  Jun 29, 2014

The only thing I wish for is that they had deeper pockets but I made them work I'll still buy another set

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Percale ...
 from Farmington, Utah,  Jun 21, 2014

Disappointed in the quality especially after the first washing when all the cotton appeared in the dryer lint basket...I would have returned them but I had ordered them for our MH so I guess they will be okay. I would not recommend them - spend more and get a better quality. I ordered blue and they look like light grey.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crisp sheets
 from California,  Jun 19, 2014

I was looking for a pair of percale sheet, just basic sheets. No fancy colors or prints. These were the sheets I was looking for. They are very crisp, even after washing and drying. I am very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets
 from NY,  Jun 13, 2014

I live these sheets. It they are smooth without that sateen look. Hate Sateen. I'll order more of these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, soft everyday sheets
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

I love these sheets and have ordered a second set. They are nicer than I expected for the price. I replaced my mattress pad and duvet at the same time and it is an awesome sleeping experience! As other reviewers have stated, they are lightweight but good for thick mattresses. Definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Michigan,  Jun 10, 2014

Several years ago I bought a set of percale sheets that quickly became my favorite set. I ordered these with high hopes, but there is no comparison. They are thin, limp and poorly made. I probably should have spent a little more since a bargain price for "percale" is a high price to pay for what will soon become cleaning rags.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets
 from Arizona,  Jun 6, 2014

After spending tons of money on sheets that were horrible, I finally found some nice, percale sheets that are cool to the touch. They are wonderful for our hot Arizona nights. Wish they didn't wrinkle so badly but for the cost I can hang it on the line.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 3, 2014

When I ordered these sheets the main thing I was looking for was PERCALE!!!! I wasn't disappointed! They come out wrinkly but I don't care. I love them!!! They are crisp and sooooo comfortable!!! I love them!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mloup
 from Colordao,  May 30, 2014

Color was not true to online description. It cost me to order and then return. Will not do that again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
200 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sheet Set
 from Springviille, Utah,  May 22, 2014

I was sorely disappointed in these sheets. They are so thin and are very "sticky" when trying to turn over at night. I didn't want to go to the trouble of returning them so I'll use them for my extra bed. It took eleven days to get the sheets. I ordered because I live in Utah where, I thought, Overstock would be sending these to me. They came from New Jersey.......

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top