Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent bathroom mats
 from Wayzata, MN,  Nov 4, 2010

One wouldn't think that in today's complicated world 'the bathroom mat' would be a high priority... that is, until the one you have slips and sends your loved one flying and rupturing her back. When this recently hapened, I started the search for a high-quality, non-slipping rug that was both durable and classy-looking. I tried one high-end online company; their rug sheds fibers that make the human body look like a camel. Then I tried another; it fell apart in the wash. Finally I came across THIS rug on Overstock.com. It is classy, non-slipping, and has held up well through the washer and dryer. I am online right now ordering three more. If you are looking for a great, non-slipping, wash-and-dry-able classy bathroom mat, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bath rugs!
 from Deep in Heart of TX,  Nov 7, 2010

I always dread buying new bath rugs. Apparently, the sizes and non-skid, all cotton, plush combo that I like are scarce and pricey. These rugs met all my requirements, are reasonably priced, and feel great underfoot! They have the type of non-skid back that is sort of integrated into the bottom of the rug, rather than a solid layer of rubbery stuff. I really like this design, it seems to stand up to washing and drying without flaking off much better than the solid layer. The rugs are very absorbant and cushy and never budge from where I place them. I have washed and dried them at least a dozen times and they still look brand new with the non-skid backing totally intact. Great rugs, I really recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 8, 2010

I really like the egyptian cotton non-slip rug I purchased. I bought it for the large size and good reviews. It initially felt a little thin when I opened it up but once on the floor, it felt good. There isn't any fiber residue that you find with many rugs and it has held up after a couple washings so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why cotton bath rugs are better
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 18, 2011

This was a great find. I have been searching long and hard for a large size cotton bath rug. I have had both synthetics and cotton over the years and the cotton ones are much better. Last longer, look new longer and are much preferred by the picky pussycats in our household. I also appreciate the fact that the cats can't hook out the yarn on this one which they took great joy in doing for all the synthetic ones I had recently. The rubber backing is just enough to keep the rug firmly in place on the tile floor, but not so heavy it will flake and wear during washing and drying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true white which I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Non-slip Bath rug
 from Vancouver, WA,  May 10, 2012

I bought this item based on a review which I read about it. Very pleased! I have yet to launder it, but I think it's going to wash well. Obviously you will want to wash this alone, especially the first time. I would suggest a gentle cycle and a limited amount of agitation, (common sense really) and I would prefer to dry it at medium heat because of the rubberized backing. As always, Overstock has never let me down. Products are as advertised and I continue to be impressed with everything I purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and true color
 from Boulder Creek CA,  Apr 30, 2012

I purchased two of these non-slip rugs for my new bathroom, and they are exactly what I had hoped. Since they are not latex backed, I was concerned whether they would actually be non-slip, but they perform perfectly, and I can be assured that my guests will not slip. The feel is very luxurious, and the color is true to the photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very happy with the quality of product and have ordered another smaller version. We will continue to shop on this website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What You Expect
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 3, 2011

Product was exactly what you expect...the right size...the right color...a great bath rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly Right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Plush Rug
 from O'Fallon,IL,  Jun 14, 2011

The rug is so thick that our bathroom door would not close. I decided to use it in another area of our home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color horrible
 from buffalo ny,  Mar 16, 2011

This is a cotton rug of the size I wanted, and serves ok for what I wanted. The color described as outmeal should be relabeled 'military gold'. It's ugly but not enough so to make me return it. All I cared was that it's cotton. If you care about the color, can't recommend at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Rug
 from CA,  Oct 19, 2010

This rug is of excellent quality and very soft underfoot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy
 from California,  Sep 7, 2014

The only reason that I'm not giving this an excellent is because I've only had it for a week and I haven't washed it yet. That's the true test. Out of the box it is very fluffy and luxurious. I bought this with the intention of cutting the toilet hole so there is the expected shedding, but only because of that. I am very happy with quality so far, for the price, and I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So lovely. Spa hotel feel.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 21, 2014

Lux feel and look. Laundered well. Well made and very absorbent. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2014

I read all other reviews before purchase. I love these rugs! I ordered two of them in Ivory. Beautiful and good quality. You need to vacuum them after opening to get the shipping/handling and top fuzz off. Then enjoy! The "matting" mentioned in one review is not a flaw but part of the way the rug itself is made. Reminds me of rugs from the previous era made so well they seemed to last forever. I use mine in the bedroom and love the way they look and feel on my feet - non skid for safety. They are much nicer than just "bathroom rugs" Had them for almost a month now- not washed them yet so I can't comment about the " heavy when wet" review but am sure that is true. I am very happy with my new rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect so far...
 from Davenport, FL,  Jan 10, 2014

My hubby and I are picky.... we have been searching for large bathroom rugs for 6 months now. I ordered 2 of these 30 x 50" great rugs in rich paprika color, quality material, and true non-slip as said. How do they wash? I don't know yet as I just got them and will let you know... so far so great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from TX,  Dec 14, 2013

This rugs looks and feels great, however after only two-washings the edging is coming off. Washed in front loader.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Idaho,  Oct 2, 2013

I got the goldish color and it looks great in the Bathroom. It is soft to the touch. I wish it didn't matt down so easily but if you shake it, it looks great again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Soft, Good quality
 from UTAH,  Aug 12, 2013

Bought a white rug for my guest bathroom. Plush and soft. Love it. Wouldn't use in a high traffic bathroom but perfect for what I bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible rugs!
 from Northern KY,  Aug 1, 2013

Very nice quality. I look forward to walking barefoot through the bathroom now! These look and feel GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft underfoot
 from Vermont,  Feb 13, 2013

washes very well...it does take a while to dry, but, that is because it is so thick... and nice and soft underfoot. It is a large size..hard to find for a good price. I bought the white...and it is still nice and white. Wouldn't hesitate to purchase again...IF it ever wears out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought